We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Pretty average family hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Green Garden Apart Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Green Garden Apart Hotel
Ranked #4 of 114 Speciality Lodging in Alanya
Espoo
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Pretty average family hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

We spent 2 weeks on July 2014 at Green Garden.

We selected the hotel, because of the several activities for the kids and because 4 star rating the travel agency had promised to us. Here the pros and cons of the hotel.

Pros:
- There was lots to do for kids: 5 water slides for little older kids and little water slide tower for little ones, two playgrounds, kids club with swedish and english (sometimes also finnish) speaking guides, gamerooms, minigolf, nearby beach, billiard table, ping pong table, large swimming pools with smaller kids pool, Lollo & Bernie :)
- Almost every evening was evening shows with different perfomers (similar programs every week)
- The main swimming pool was very large and nice
- The hotel was very close to Oba center, which was had lots of little shops and little supermarkets. Also local Metro wholesale store was in close distance, where you could purchase clothes and larger amount of food in cheap price.

Cons:
- There were lots of stomach flus during our stay. One member of our family was sent to local hospital by hotel doctor, where he was put in infusion for one day. It was very difficult to communicate with hospital staff, because nurses did not speak almost at all english. TAlso four other members of our family and other family of friends had stomach flus, even if we paid close attention to hygiene. The kitchen staff handled the meal ingredients sometimes with bare hands and buffet servings were surrounded by flies (especially cheeses, fruits). It seemed like the same food was dished out several times a day. One day somebody found a dead rat in the children playground!
- The buffet servings were similar every breakfast, lunch and dinner. At dinners were served grilled food. There was only one place where to get fresh water at restaurants and therefore the queue was very long usually.
- Hotel room doors were very thin. Every noise was heard through the doors. This was very irritating, when trying to put kids to sleep.
- It is good to know, that there are "hidden" fees to be prepared for. Fresh apple juice costs 6 lires, safety box 90 lires per 2 weeks, gym 10 lires per day, beach seats 5 lires per day etc.
- The friendliness of staff varies a lot. Usually it was not expected to get automatically greeted or thanked, but I think it is turkish habit
- It seems, that not all the equipment was not maintained sufficiently. For example, during running high speed on the treadmill, the treadmill suddenly stopped. There were large windows behind me. Pretty dangerous...

As a summary, a quite nice hotel with lots to do, but not worth of four stars.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Olaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    47
    23
    7
    5
See reviews for
83
11
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

The hotel was suppose to be family and child friendly. Our experience, with a 2.5 year old was a lot different.

The nice playgrounds and the childrens pool did not have any kind of protection as a "roof" .
They had a big stage with VERY LOUD music in the resturant that was very disturbing as the evening show started around 20 until 22.30 and most of the bedrooms was facing this stage. The rooms was ok. The food was fresh and most of the staff was friendly. The Ving guides at the childrens club and Lollo & Bernie was fabulous and very creative! Thanks to them we had a nice time!

Despite this, I cannot recommend this hotel at all, sorry to say.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sibelissima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lappeenranta, Southern Finland, Finland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

We visited Green Garden on July 2013. It was more than we could imagine for our vacation. Clean, peaceful, excellent pools especially for kids of all ages, very friendly staff and good food and restaurants.
Room in 5th block and in 5th floor, was excellent. Enough room for me and my wife and our daughter. Good bathroom, own fridge, coffee machine and everything else we needed to have good holiday
If someone asks should they visit this hotel, I would say strong YES.

Thanks for all staf people for excellent and friendly service.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Hessu68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013

We stayed at the hotel last july with to small children. Never experinced so nice treatment even if small children can be noisy and a little too active. Service is absolutely the best at the hotel. Food is good. Room are big enough. We had to rooms flat and it was great. Air condition nothing to claim about. We got to days with over 40 degrees so it was too hot to come to the beach which is not so far away. Hot is not bad when sb lives in Norway in Bergen area with a lot of rain. Good to have body warmed up once a year;-) They even have a good hairdresser and a doctor at the hotel. Service is a key word in Turkey:) Our children loved Mini disco. The best holidays we had with small children. Children swimming pool was in the shadow, close to our room, perfect.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Serena511976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2013

The staff is all, helpful, amusing, funny, respectful and most friendly. This is a place for familiy with kids who wants other scandinavians company on a vacation or dont want ro share time with russians or germans. The food is really good.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janicke B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drammen
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2012

We stayed in this hotel for a week in the summer of 2012....They have wonderful swimming pools for everyone, big and small...:) They have little shops when you need something so you dont have to go out in town. They have spa, clinic, internet cafe, supermarket, salon, photograper, at least 3 restaurants. Good food, so much to choose from. The only thing they have to add is another juice station, because at the peak of breakfast or dinner, it makes a long cue at the juice station. Hotel Staff are very friendly. I love their colorful sofas in the lobby...:) the hotel not so far from town either...it was a very relaxing stay, one week is not enough...:) The beach is not so good, but who needs the beach when you have so many swimming pools in the hotel:)

Room Tip: choose the room facing the pools and the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Manet F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stowmarket, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2012

We booked into this hotel after having booked into the worst hotel ever (palm can. check out review) This hotel is exceptional in quality staff friendliness cleanliness, what more can i say food was lovely so much choice and well presented. Lovely place for families and kids plenty of entertainment and fun pool games. this hotel has five pools including an aqua pool with slides and a quiet pool if you need to get away for a bit of peace and quite. We went all inclusive and worth every penny, They also do all other board basis including day passes. well worth doing if your passing through. They are aimed more at the swedish and scandinavians so hardly any english there but still made to feel welcome. def recommend excellent

Room Tip: although only two of us wanted a bit of luxury so went for a large room consisted of two large bedro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tracie001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alanya hotels
0.2 mi away
Green Garden Suites Hotel
Green Garden Suites Hotel
#88 of 368 in Alanya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
0.5 mi away
Antique Roman Palace
Antique Roman Palace
#30 of 368 in Alanya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
0.6 mi away
Asia Beach Resort & Spa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Krizantem Hotel
Krizantem Hotel
#99 of 368 in Alanya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.1 mi away
Monte Carlo
Monte Carlo
#39 of 368 in Alanya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
0.3 mi away
Blue Sky Hotel & Suites
Blue Sky Hotel & Suites
#93 of 368 in Alanya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Garden Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Garden Apart Hotel

Property: Green Garden Apart Hotel
Address: Obagol Mah 4 Sok No 9, Alanya 07460, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 114 Speciality Lodging in Alanya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Green Garden Apart Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 273
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays and Odigeo so you can book your Green Garden Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing