We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous”
Review of Hotel Villa Turka

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Villa Turka
Ranked #25 of 373 Hotels in Alanya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Pack a change of clothes - it is a steep hike to your room. Fabulous views and sunrise. We went to the castle grounds for the sunset - beautiful. Our room was their basic one - it was very well appointed and comfortable for a short stay - very peaceful and beautiful outlook. Breakfast was absolutely delicious - hostess was charming.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sarah and David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (153)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Villa Turka
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 153 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014

Chose this hotel as it had such good reviews. After 4 nights without sleep we wanted to leave, however, quite rightly as we had paid in advance we were refused. I have no issue with that. The noise some nights until dawn made this one of the noisiest places I have ever been, eventually we resorted to buying ear plugs.
The rooms were excellent, cleaning quality good, breakfast OK, we eventually moved down the coast to a hotel which offered so much more choice. The photos show tables, sitting areas a small pond area )not a little swimming pool) sadly neglected during our stay. We tended to drink at the small bar next door, at least the staff talked to you there,
I disliked Alanya, it caters for Eastern Europeans, it is difficult to find anything Turkish, so glad we hired a car. The castle is spectacular.
The hotel is different, the novelty of the steps soon wore off, they are not even, some have no handrail, slippery when wet. We only went to breakfast, choosing next door for entertainment.
I can't fault the service, but the noise from all night boats and discos ruined the whole experience, I just anted to leave.

Room Tip: ask the owners if any rooms are quieter, sadly the noise rises up the hillside and all the boats pul...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank taffngill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Hotel Villa Turka is one of the best hotels i had ever chance to stay in! :) Very cozy, comfortable and simply lovely :)
The view is amazing. I loved design of the hotel which is not typical turkish, hotel has a modern style but you can truly feel the family atmosphere in there. Garden with little swimming pool and flowers make this place even more charming.
I highly recommend this place for those who want to rest in a calm place without annoying noises of kids or drunk people - that;s why im so happy i picked this place! This hotel is perfect for a romantic weekend or for those who want to spend some time in a silence enjoying beautiful views of the sea.

Room Tip: make sure the room has separate beds if needed
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Monika_Lu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Really enjoyed staying in lower building of this hotel, which has two double rooms with private adjoining hall and each with balcony. Rooms are very clean and comfortable and the view of harbour is truly lovely. We loved breakfasts as described by others and looked forward to seeing what hot food would be produced from kitchen. Fruit, cheese, nuts, and natural yoghurt with honeycomb honey and exotic jams available, as well as herbal teas. The staff are very helpful and friendly, especially Gem. We found the walk to Cleopatra Beach was fine, as it takes one past some interesting shops; there's a very good tourist office nearby.

We really enjoyed seeing the sights - hired a car for 3 days and went to see Dim caves, Sapadere canyon, Side and Perge (ancient cities) and Kursunlu waterfall; there's so much to see and antiquities abound!

The only downside is noise from night-clubs in town on some nights, which surprisingly seems to be loudest at about 3am. I've talked to local restaurant owners about it, as cannot understand how local people cannot use their influence and complain to authorities. They seem to have acclimatised and accept it, but it is an issue for tourists who don't like electronic music and want undisturbed sleep.

Room Tip: We preferred adjoining double rooms on lowest level with own balconies, though it may have meant tha...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 458Valerie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

My partner and I arrived very late at night after a 2 hour journey from Antalya Airport and after climbing the 100 steps to the communal area, we were met by Mustapha, a very helpful young man. We were given a few minutes to have a cold drink and take in the fabulous view, then shown to our Sea View Room. Wow, although the room is quite small, it is nicely furnished and very clean, but the piece de resistance is the view...breathtaking.
As mentioned in previous reviews, this is only spoilt by the noise coming from the nightclubs and the "party" boats. An irritant which is dispelled by the wonderful charm of the building, the friendly helpful staff and the best breakfast we have ever received in a hotel.
If you enjoy organic, well cooked fresh ingredients, sourced from local people and places...book this hotel. The owner lovingly dishes up fantastic food and a wealth of knowledge on local turkish dishes.We ate our breakfast and did not eat again for hours after sampling fresh fruit,cheese,honey etc etc.
This hotel is wonderful place to relax, eat great food and meet local people who surpass all expectations. Thank you to all the staff and we will definately be returning in the future.

Room Tip: All rooms are good but next time we will be booking the suite...luxury at it's best.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank sklb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

This is a delightful 10-room hotel up a steep hillside inside the castle walls in Alanya. The view from the terrace and our balcony was sensational: the Red Tower down below, the harbour, a huge sweep of bay running east and all backed by mountains. It was especially lovely at night.

We had the suite, which consists of high-ceilinged bedroom with four poster, an ante-room, which we mainly used for mixing drinks, a large bathroom and an inner and outer balcony. It is highly recommended.

All the reviews mention the breakfasts, so were expectations very high, but to my surprise were met if not exceeded. Fresh fruit to die for, local cheeses, salads, and a changing diet of cooked things appearing from the kitchen. And the latte is good.

The service is extremely friendly and helpful. My wife had an impromptu medical diagnosis on her toe from the lady serving pastries at breakfast on the first morning, who turned out to be the owner and a doctor.

Apart from the castle (highly recommended walk), there isn't much antiquity to see in Alanya. It has become a party town for Russians and Scandinavians as well as Turkish people. This makes it very noisy at night. There are four or five competing open-air clubs in the town centre that try to drown each other out. The cacophony is audible in the hotel. However, we put the aircon on max and that enabled us to sleep.

There is also a lot of noise from boats that stop to look at the medieval shipyard directly below the hotel. Many blast music out while the occupants of the boats leap into the sea and swim around. I lost count of the number of times I heard the song from "Titanic", which does seem an odd choice for a boat trip. There are a lot of boats and they continue throughout the day.

The season appears to end in mid-October, when the clubs close up and the boats go wherever boats go in autumn.

Room Tip: go for the suite, or if not the room on the same floor next to it. the view out will stay with you a...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve1206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We were proudly shown to our suite by Mehmet the Manager/Owner to one of the most charming and charismatic hotels that we have stayed in. We stayed 3 magical nights.

It felt cool at all times in the suite only needing the AC in the sleeping quarter for a short period in the evening. The layout of the suite has been well planned that your sleep is not disturbed from the nightlife outside. It is very well maintained and spotlessly clean.

The comfortable lounger on the terrace easily fits two people to stretch out for lounging, reading books etc. We enjoyed our Internet access at high speed in the communal areas of the suite.

The hotel breakfast area and the suite's terrace shares the same splendours of the view of Alanya with the mountains in the distance, whilst the night dazzles with the bright lights of the city.

A big thank you to Ayse the very helpful and friendly receptionist and to the Cook also named Ayse who attended to our fabulous breakfast with a warm smile.

It was very difficult to leave our suite as we had all the comforts from home and more in this perfect little oasis.

We highly recommend this hotel for those seeking something very special in Alanya.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jennifer10WestLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alanya hotels
1.3 mi away
smartline Sunpark Marine
smartline Sunpark Marine
#34 of 373 in Alanya
116 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riviera Hotel & SPA
Riviera Hotel & SPA
#18 of 373 in Alanya
302 reviews
1.2 mi away
Grand Okan
Grand Okan
#21 of 373 in Alanya
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Parador Beach Hotel
Parador Beach Hotel
#14 of 373 in Alanya
307 reviews
2.0 mi away
Fatih Hotel Kleopatra
Fatih Hotel Kleopatra
#42 of 373 in Alanya
252 reviews
1.1 mi away
smartline Sunpark Garden Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Turka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Turka

Address: Tophane Mah. Kargi Sk. No:7, Alanya 07400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 373 Hotels in Alanya
Price Range: £34 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Turka 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A romantic boutique hotel located in a tranquil corner of the Alanya Castle, Hotel Villa Turka features a beautifully restored 200-year-old castle mansion. With individually decorated comfortable rooms, a breathtaking panorama of the Alanya Bay and a small swimming pool, Villa Turka offers its guests an exceptional Alanya experience. Here, every morning the guests wake up to a delicious Turkish breakfast with local and homemade delicacies served on the terraces overlooking the Red Tower. In the afternoon, walking 5 minutes is enough to get to the extraordinary historical beach. And when the night falls, the vibrant city center is just 5 minutes away. All rooms at Hotel Villa Turka feature AC, kettle with free tea&coffee, minibar, satellite LCD TV, safe and en suite bathroom with hair dryer, makeup mirror, and complimentary toiletries. In superior rooms seperate sitting areas, film players, writing desks provide extra fun and comfort. The Honeymoon Suite is the kingliest of all, featuring its own terrace, nespresso machine, a four poster king-size bed and peshtemal bathrobes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Villa Turka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing