We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem within historical Alanya”
Review of Hotel Villa Turka

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Villa Turka
Ranked #22 of 372 Hotels in Alanya
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A gem within historical Alanya”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We chose this hotel after deciding to cancel a large hotel booking due to distance and possible overcrowd. Best decision! It was a great few days. Villa Turka is located within the old city overlooking the bay and a 13. C tower. The view is spectacular. The owners are lovely. The rooms are small but clean. The breakfast is really good, and interesting even for Turkish (eg omelette with dried mulberries one morning). Very accommodating. The small pool serves well for a quick dip. Beds are comfortable and help drown out the unfortunate noise coming from the loud entertainment in the harbour past midnight (the town itself is a big party location for North European tourists).

The hotel is located high up and steps are difficult for older people and likewise young children. Taxi is not an easy solution as some taxi drivers refuse to drive past a certain point (taxi drivers of Alanya are a challenge most of the time). The difficulty of reaching this hotel is no excuse to miss it. There are many parts of Turkey that I prefer, but for this hotel I would be happy to revisit. It is a gem.

Room Tip: Definetely worth to pay extra for room with sea view. The view is amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank evrmart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    23
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
17
77
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Wow,

Where to start?!

Despite a terrible start to the holiday due to Thomas Cooks disgraceful travel service, the moment we arrived at the Hotel we knew we had made the right choice and that all the positive reviews on here where fully justified.

The climb to the hotel up all the stairs (and getting up the hill from the beach) is tough, however you are rewarded every time by a stunning view of Alanya!!

We had the room by the reception which offered an amazing view, it was spacious, well decorated and cleaned on a daily basis.

The hotel staff (in particularly the manager) made our holiday complete. If you are reading this, THANK YOU so much. He offered us advice on where to go, called companies for us to arrange pick ups, and even saved us from being stranded in Turkey when "A2B Transfers / Thomas Cook" decided to be 90 minutes late picking us up and nearly caused us to miss our flight. The staffs help was absolutely invaluable and you will not find better service anywhere!!

I am not normally a continental Breakfast fan... However this was brilliant! All incredibly fresh, with a chef walking around to each table asking how you would like your eggs / giving you specially made yoghurts and pastries etc.


Everything about this place is perfect.

My girlfriend and I both could not have been happier!!

Room Tip: We stayed in the room near the reception and it was brilliant!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lewis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Delightful.

Spread out across a steep hill, it has wonderful views of the sea and the harbour. My room, a standard sea view, was small but lovely. Breakfast was phenomenal. The staff were really friendly.

It's not a "drown you in luxury" hotel but it has real charm. I would stay again, and overall the best I have stayed at in quite a while.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Marcus W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Friends recommended to us and i was very pleased with my weeks holiday.
Rooms are spotless. Staff are very nice and helpfull in all departments.Fabulous views and sunrise.Very peaceful and beautiful outlook. Food excellent & Breakfast was absolutely delicious

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jessica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

This is a sensitively restored and beautifilly furnished Ottoman house in Alanya old town, just below the castle. The view of the bay is stunning both by day and at night. The beds are comfortable with good linen, and the bathrooms are modern. The owners and staff are friendly and helpful.

The breakfast is superb - home made preserves and yogourt, home grown fruit, unlimited fresh juice and Turkish coffee on request, eggs cooked to order, and different cooked items each day. I can't imagine what the reviewer below who described it as "simple" was expecting!

It is true that Alanya is a touristy party town, and therefore there is noise from the clubs and boats, but this hotel is away from the hustle and the noise is muted by distance. It is true also that good and quiet beaches are little way away, so this hotel is not the best choice if a beach holiday is what you want. The hotel is set in a charming terraced garden so it doesn't have a wide range of facilities or activities on site, although there are a small and very pretty swimming pool and numerous restful places to sit and enjoy the view. Go somewhere else if you want lots of activities on site. Alanya is surrounded by amazing ancient sites and countryside to explore just a short drive away.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Penny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Pack a change of clothes - it is a steep hike to your room. Fabulous views and sunrise. We went to the castle grounds for the sunset - beautiful. Our room was their basic one - it was very well appointed and comfortable for a short stay - very peaceful and beautiful outlook. Breakfast was absolutely delicious - hostess was charming.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sarah and David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birmingham
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Chose this hotel as it had such good reviews. After 4 nights without sleep we wanted to leave, however, quite rightly as we had paid in advance we were refused. I have no issue with that. The noise some nights until dawn made this one of the noisiest places I have ever been, eventually we resorted to buying ear plugs.
The rooms were excellent, cleaning quality good, breakfast OK, we eventually moved down the coast to a hotel which offered so much more choice. The photos show tables, sitting areas a small pond area )not a little swimming pool) sadly neglected during our stay. We tended to drink at the small bar next door, at least the staff talked to you there,
I disliked Alanya, it caters for Eastern Europeans, it is difficult to find anything Turkish, so glad we hired a car. The castle is spectacular.
The hotel is different, the novelty of the steps soon wore off, they are not even, some have no handrail, slippery when wet. We only went to breakfast, choosing next door for entertainment.
I can't fault the service, but the noise from all night boats and discos ruined the whole experience, I just anted to leave.

Room Tip: ask the owners if any rooms are quieter, sadly the noise rises up the hillside and all the boats pul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank taffngill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alanya hotels
1.2 mi away
Grand Okan
Grand Okan
#17 of 372 in Alanya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
2.0 mi away
Yeni Acun
Yeni Acun
#28 of 372 in Alanya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
1.0 mi away
Riviera Hotel & SPA
Riviera Hotel & SPA
#18 of 372 in Alanya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Parador Beach Hotel
Parador Beach Hotel
#13 of 372 in Alanya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sunprime C-Lounge Hotel
Sunprime C-Lounge Hotel
#1 of 372 in Alanya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
1.8 mi away
Kleopatra Dreams Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Turka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Turka

Property: Hotel Villa Turka
Address: Tophane Mah. Kargi Sk. No:7, Alanya 07400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 372 Hotels in Alanya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Villa Turka 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A romantic boutique hotel located in a tranquil corner of the Alanya Castle, Hotel Villa Turka features a beautifully restored 200-year-old castle mansion. With individually decorated comfortable rooms, a breathtaking panorama of the Alanya Bay and a small swimming pool, Villa Turka offers its guests an exceptional Alanya experience. Here, every morning the guests wake up to a delicious Turkish breakfast with local and homemade delicacies served on the terraces overlooking the Red Tower. In the afternoon, walking 5 minutes is enough to get to the extraordinary historical beach. And when the night falls, the vibrant city center is just 5 minutes away. All rooms at Hotel Villa Turka feature AC, kettle with free tea&coffee, minibar, satellite LCD TV, safe and en suite bathroom with hair dryer, makeup mirror, and complimentary toiletries. In superior rooms seperate sitting areas, film players, writing desks provide extra fun and comfort. The Honeymoon Suite is the kingliest of all, featuring its own terrace, nespresso machine, a four poster king-size bed and peshtemal bathrobes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Villa Turka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing