We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gorgeous...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of SENTIDO Gold Island

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
SENTIDO Gold Island
Ranked #41 of 368 Hotels in Alanya
Selby, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Gorgeous...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2012

After staying at a Sentido hotel for our honeymoon last year in Side, we decided to book Gold Island for this years holiday. The hotel is stunning. It is a beautiful building, we arrived late on our first night and you could spot the lights on the hotel a mile away, but inside is just as amazing. With the hotel only being over a year old everything feels very new and they do a fantastic job of keeping it clean and tidy. We stayed in one of the beach houses, at first my husband was dissapointed as he did want to stay in the main building, but I do really feel the beach houses were more private as we had our own little area outside where we had sunbeds with a view onto the sea. The room was cleaned everyday by our cleaner Fatma who was really friendly and made it look spotless! The pool area is also kept very clean as is the whole hotel. You will never get hungry at this hotel, the choice is endless and to a very high standard. For breakfast we ate in the main buffet restaurant which includes pancakes, eggs, bread and fruit etc. Lunch you can either have by the pool which is ordered from a menu or enjoy a wide selection of food in the main restaurant, we tried both options and both were lovely - or if you really want to treat yourself go see the pancake lady by the pool - these are amazing! Dinner you can eat in the main restaurant or the Al La Cartes. I would advise you to book the Al La Carte on your first few days as you do have to book in advance. Dinner was fab in the main restaurant, especially with the BBQ outside serving traditional kebabs etc, but the real treat is the desserts - the choice is amazing. Our favourite meal was definately in the Al La Carte. We ate at the Italian and it was beautiful food, served with really nice wine and the service was fab, it allows you to dress up for the night too and is a bit more special! The bars are also great, there is one by the pool, one by the seafront and one in the main building. All serve a wide range of drinks which are within the all inclusive package, you can pay extra for "non-local" drinks but we didn't feel the need to. The bar staff will make up cocktails for you which are yummy! Our room was a beach house so I can only explain what ours was like but it was the best room i've ever stayed in. It was large, airy and very modern in design. The beds were really comfy and none of us had trouble sleeping, decent air-con is provided, tea/coffee, fridge stacked with water, safe etc. My favourite part of the room was the bathroom, not only was it huge it had the best shower i've ever used. Rooms also come with a large modern tv, a lot of the channels are in turkish or german but there are a few quality english channels that have decent films on constantly - some nights we struggled to turn it off! You have access to two beaches with this hotel, one which is shared with other hotels and then the private one. We only used the private one as it was nice and clean and the water was lovely and warm with fish swimming around. Entertainment was good but due to a few thunderstorms did get moved inside a few nights. This hotel is quite far away from Alayna - about 30 mins. There are a few shops within walking distance from the hotel though, that are very cheap. A few things we did whilst we were there include - A day at the Spa, this is within the hotel and is beautiful, it is quite expensive but we wanted a treat as it was my husbands birthday, We paid 400TL for two massages but they were very very good. We booked one excursion through the rep, who is lovely and helpful - this was a boat trip, it cost us £35 each and was probably the best money I have ever spent it really was the highlight of the week. We got picked up by a coach which took us into Alayna, we then went onto the boat. It took us out onto the med and had several swimming stops, you get to see the most stunning coastline and the harbour in Alayna is beautiful. The water is so clear and there are several coves you can swim accross to where it is more shallow. We also got to see Giant Sea Turtles and Flying fish and a dolphin which was absolutely amazing! Lunch was provided which was really nice, and unlimited drinks. They also take pictures on the boat which are really cheap to buy. There is a shuttle bus provided by the hotel to take you into Alayna which we used one day, there is plenty of choice in Alayna for shops and places to eat etc but is quite expensive, but a very pretty place. This hotel gave us a really nice holiday and I would definately recommend it, the only negative comment I can make is that the staff from the Spa and the photographers at the hotel are very hard sell. This was a bit offputting, as at the spa we were already spending 400TL and they wanted us to book another 4 massages which seemed a bit ridiculous, and as blunt as I was saying no they would not listen. The photographers are friendly and do a good job but we didn't want our pictures taking and they didn't seem to want to take no for an answer. Apart from that everything was very good - the staff are very hardworking and friendly and will do anything for you. Spotless hotel, amazing food, lots to do.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kami G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

654 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    359
    161
    67
    32
    35
See reviews for
221
306
8
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Helston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2012

Wonderful furnishings, large rooms. Fantasic views, Lovely food, Good selection. Services so good. People very friendly. Relaxed - as was needed - most of the time. All things on hand. cannot fault it

Room Tip: Higher rooms less noisy. But they ar3e a bit smaller. Cannot give opinion on spar as did not use it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2012

Just returned from a week at Sentido Gold Island. What can I say..it's fantastic! I cannot complain about anything. The hotel is beautiful and well looked after. The grounds are spotless clean as are the rooms. The room has go to be the largest I have ever stayed in and the bed was huge..also it was the most comfortable bed without a doubt. I arrived without a travel plug and asked the maid if she would be able to get me one. I returned to my room later that day to find a plug!

The bar served a choice of two AI cocktails but after we tipped the waiter he started to make me fantastic cocktails that were gorgeous so well worth the 10lira tip!

Food was fantasic and plentiful. The desserts were to die for. Needless to say we gained a few pounds!

The location and views are lovely, situated further from Alanya than we anticipated but this did not prove a problem as a ten min walk from hotel there is a selection of shops and a small supermarket.

We loved our weeks stay and would not hesitate to return. More than worthy of its 4.5 star brochure rating.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sharon f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2012 via mobile

My partner and I have just returned from the gold island and I must say that after the 1st week. We just wanted more. Everything about it was truly great. The rooms, the restaurant , the pool and poolside. The surrounding area at the beach and bluebar( like a pier) wer we seen fish literally jump from the water. Great to see. And the service from the bar staff Sahan and. Mustafa. Especially the cocktails....the whole experience of this hotel was just amazing. I would most definitely recommend it and will hope to be returning ourselves in the future. Well worth trying it for both families and couples.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank McCmarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2012

What shall I say, .... I was there for 8 days, ... to short.
The hotel, the people who work there, everything in and arround thetel was excellent. I miss it a lot :-) . One thing I know for sure. .... and that is .... Sentido Gold Island will see me and mine family again than we will stay longer.
I also have a lot respect for all the employes there who work arround the clock. And the food ... wow you have a lot of choices, perfect.
I also had a photoshoot which I don't regret, Every day I look at mine (our) pictures thinking about the great time I/we had and also thinking about the wheater.

Room Tip: The rooms are also excellent I have no tip. But I will recommend a room with see vieuw.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norway
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2012

We stayed here for a week during july 2012. The hotel is great with everything you need right there. It is shaped like a globe with hundreds of lights night time, so you cant miss it. This is an all inclusive hotel and you really have a lot to choose from in both food and drinks. The pool area is nice and we had no problem finding available sunbeds. The beach is also very nice. We liked to use the part of the beach that connected with the oter hotels, it is bigger and there is more sand in sted of rocks.

The hotel is rather new, so everything feels nice and clean. The a'la carte restaurants in the hotel (there are two) are also very good. Nice staff and they will help you with whatever you need during your stay. Animation team during the day and night to create some entertainment.

This hotel is in a very remote area, so you should consider that if you are looking for more life/fun especially during the night. However if you walk to the mainroad (about 10 minutes) you can easily take a dolmus (small bus) to Alanya for a few lira. It takes 30-45 minutes. Just look for one with the sign "alanya" in the window. There are many of them, just stand by the road and one will pick you up. In Alanya there are bars, nightclubs etc. Be aware that the last dolmus leave around 11.30-12.00 in the night, and if you miss it cabs are a bit more expensive.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank annkh1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2012

Just spent one fantastic week at the Sentido Gold Island (1st September wishing it was two weeks). The hotel is one of the most futuristic designs that we have ever seen being circular in shape and lit up during the hours of darkness, it stands out for miles as it is situated on the end of a peninsular.
The hotel was to die for. We had a third floor room (313) over looking the carpark and the whole of the bay. The views from here were lovely and I would recommend third, fourth or fifth floor rooms - rooms 305-318 will give you views over the sea and the same for fourth and fifth floors - 405-418/505-518. The rooms were beautifully decorated and the balcony was very big, the rooms were cleaned every day and should you require clean towels they would be changed for you also. Nothing was too much trouble for the maids who cleaned - I asked for an iron and it was there within 5minutes of asking. The restaurant served food to cater for all nationalities and the presentation was lovely. The waiters could not do enough for you and you could eat as much as you wanted. Recommend having a'la carte - Italian or Fish and you have to book in advance - we had Italian which was very nice. All the hotel facilities were of the highest standards - swimming pool, pool side bar/snacks, gym - had a look in here, sorry to say didn't use (too busy eating lol) but looked very impressive. Also a disco (again didn't use this, but our daughter stayed here in July and said it was very nice, but you had to pay for drinks which didn't make much sense, because people would just go upstairs for these and pop back into the disco) but the facilities there should you fancy a 'bop'. Our rep was Claire, who was very helpful. Lots of trips etc to go on if you so wish - but having been to Turkey many times, we just wanted to relax. We did go on a boat trip which was situated on the jetty by the hotel, this took us around the bay with a stop off for half an hour for people to swim in the sea and we were back within three and a half hours. There were two downsides to our stay at the hotel, nothing major but worth a mention.
1..PHONE CARDS we purchased a £5.00 telephone card which is the cheapest way to phone home - mobiles extortionate prices only to find that the hotel did not recognise them nor could we dial direct from our room and there were no public phones within the hotel - the nearest public phone was about a 10-15 minute walk away which was in an area on the square where all the shops were - you would have to ask for them, as we couldn't find them for a day or so!!
2. LATE CHECK OUT - as our flight was in the early hours of the morning, we had twelve hours from checking out at mid day. When we enquired about a late check out - we were looking at 10pm (not getting picked up until gone 11.40pm) the latest we could have was at 4pm which was of no use to us as we were on the beach until gone 5pm. I understood that the maids needed to get the room ready etc, etc, but we couldn't even move to another room or any other part of the hotel to be able to relax, shower before we were being picked up. (as the temperatures remained in the high 80's in the evening a shower was a 'must') The only facility available was to use the showers around the pool area and again these only stayed open until 7pm.
Also being Welsh, we were the minority as the hotel is used by Russians and Germans with little or no manners and dont really know the meaning of queueing or waiting but it hasn't deterred us from returning to what is a 'beautiful hotel' which I would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 3rd, 4th and 5th floors from 305/318-405/418 and 505/518 - these will give you views ov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank UkValleygirl_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alanya hotels
0.5 mi away
Sirius Deluxe Hotel
Sirius Deluxe Hotel
#1 of 28 in Avsallar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
2.7 mi away
Azura Deluxe Resort & Spa
Azura Deluxe Resort & Spa
#7 of 28 in Avsallar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
0.5 mi away
White City Resort Hotel
White City Resort Hotel
#5 of 368 in Alanya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Villa Augusto
Villa Augusto
#9 of 63 in Konakli
5.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
21.9 mi away
Goldcity Tourism Complex
Goldcity Tourism Complex
#3 of 12 in Kargicak
4.0 of 5 bubbles 954 reviews
6.5 mi away
Quattro Beach Spa & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Gold Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Gold Island

Property: SENTIDO Gold Island
Address: Fugla Mah. Golcuk Cad. No: 27, Alanya 07407, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 368 Hotels in Alanya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — SENTIDO Gold Island 5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in an eye-catching and unusual style, the SENTIDO Gold Island hotel lies on a small peninsula surrounded by exquisite scenery and the turquoise blue sea. The hotel offers an unforgettable holiday experience, not least due to the sparkling lights of the building's exterior at twilight and the nearly 360 degree panoramic view across the sea. This is the perfect location for a holiday that leaves no wishes open. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your SENTIDO Gold Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing