We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”
Review of A Different Taste

A Different Taste
Ranked #13 of 530 Restaurants in Alanya
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$13
Cuisines: European, Swedish, Scandinavian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Groups, Child-friendly, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Dear Customers,In 2013, we will open for the season on 25th March.As always, we will have a daily choice of 6-10 starters, 8-10 main courses and 10-15 desserts. Since we change at least half of the dishes every day, you will always find something new and tempting.We have not changed the concept, so we are still cooking all food from scratch.Please make sure to make your reservation!WelcomeTord & Susanne Lack
Holbaek, Denmark
Level Contributor
71 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Always a pleasure to go there for dinner. The menu change often and always so godtog have real HomePage fantastic food for a good Price. Good for Scandinavians that want something good and different

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Henglis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    254
    41
    7
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Soenderborg, Denmark
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Just great food”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

If you are looking for a restaurant where you use the best ingredients mixed with European-Turkish kitchen then this is the best place in Alanya. The food is just great. The menu is never the same and change day by day. A good indication of fresh food. But is there is lamb filet on the menu then this is the place where you get the best.
In general the menu is not large but still broad with fish, chicken, beef and lamb. On top of that amazingly great deserts.
Please do not tell anyone about this place as space is limited and really need to go there everytime I am in Alanya :-)

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank thedane9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Family atmosphere ”
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

Felt like dining in someones (Swedish coupe) living room. Food was great, although wine options limited. Really difficult location to find, but worth the search.

Helpful?
2 Thank Jesper H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Tasty”
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Several visits to this unique restaurant and each visit wonderful food and ambience, the owners make each and every customer welcome and my visitors and I look forward to further delicious meals.........

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank meltemManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice european type family restaurant run by swedish couple with new menu everyday”
Reviewed 26 September 2013 via mobile

We went there Just because we read number of reviews in tripadvisor. I would say everything was fine. But when you read reviews that its the best restaurant in town,- you automaticly higher your expectations. I would say it was Just good, but not the best. Free tap water, and owner servicing the customers does not Make it perfect. Food was 8 out of 10. Ps difficult to find. With adress and navigation we could not get through so we got a Taxi to lead our car.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Martynas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed A Different Taste also viewed

Alanya, Antalya Province
Alanya, Antalya Province
 
Alanya, Antalya Province
 

Been to A Different Taste? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing