We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it made our day”
Review of OLD HOUSE Eski Ev

OLD HOUSE Eski Ev
Ranked #11 of 555 Restaurants in Alanya
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$10
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Since 1987, Old House (Eski Ev) Restaurant has been serving for its customers as a family friendly restaurant. From the day, current owner of Old House started to manage there has been only traditional Turkish dishes in this restaurant. We are known for good service and high quality on our vegetables, fruit, meat and wine. Since 8 years we have more and more customers with allegic,so we also offer them a rich alternatives.For our vegan friends at least we have 6 different choices....
Uppsala, Sweden
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“it made our day”
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Thanks to the owners for great hospitality, unique atmosphere and EXCELLENT food! We found this place just by an occasion while walking from Cleopatra beach. It is amazing and wonderful. My son, who never eat salads unless he is forced to enjoyed salads there and demanded additional portion!
After we left this place we felt additional portion of happiness with no reasons.
We will definitely go there tomorrow again!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank elena_bys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    197
    51
    13
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely food and garden”
Reviewed 6 September 2013 via mobile

Very nice restaurant where you actually feel like being on vacation in Turkey, and not some random scandinavian party-city... They do not have a menu, but serve a "menu of the day" which consists of appr 7 different starters with bread and then a main course. Very delicious! Can strongly recommend this restaurant; Unless you are one of those who want to watch foodball, as ther are no TV :-)

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Pia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Secluded surprise”
Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

Sheltered off the main shopping street, just a short walk from the beach. A friendly atmosphere, helpful staff and great tasting food.
A rustic garden setting, with excellent Turkish food. Menu changes daily so everything is always fresh.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kirstyalx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A very cosy garden!”
Reviewed 27 July 2013

The food is really nice and home made but the largest reason why we come back is the cosy garden that you sit in. You sit under the trees in the garden and it is a few steeps down from the street so that it feels nice and isolated from the trafic and shops.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kristine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Simply the BEST Restaurant in Alanya”
Reviewed 13 July 2013

just walking back from the Cleopatra beach and stumbled across this little treasure - the sign outside said 'No Omelettes, No spagetti, no chips, No Mexican - traditional Turkish. SO we just had to go.
Charla the host was wonderful - he greeted and seated us and then described the menu of the evening, always asking if you had any allergies - the menu was 35 Turkish Lira and the food was exceptional and traditional Turkish - the setting is fabulous so too is the food.
We feel that this should be Number 1 on the Restaurant Review list.
Although there is no view as such - you could not get a nicer setting and such a wonderful host.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DawnandSi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed OLD HOUSE Eski Ev also viewed

 
Alanya, Antalya Province
 

Been to OLD HOUSE Eski Ev? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing