We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel if you have kids, but very thin walls and constant noise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
smartline Sunpark Garden Hotel
Ranked #11 of 371 Hotels in Alanya
Certificate of Excellence
Sarasota, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel if you have kids, but very thin walls and constant noise”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The hotel is a 5 minute walk down to the main street where all the action and restaurants are, and 15 mins walk from Cleopatra beach and the bazaar, either way from the centre. The hotel is in the Thomas Cook chain for Scandinavia and caters mostly for Scandinavians who like the Germans, all reserve numerous sun beds around the pools come 8am also using another 2 next to them for their kids rubber rings and lilos which remain all day on the beds the kids never sit on. You cannot get a sun bed the whole day unless you are up at 7.30. It was irritating as no one takes any notice of the sign up stating no reserving. Also, if you don't smoke, then you will have to put up with the constant smell of endless cigarette smoking around the pool that fills the air. Its a great hotel if you have kids under 13 as they can run around free and safe and there is lots for them to do and reps on site daily playing games and doing activities for kids. The pools are clean and the surrounding gardens pretty. Apartments are a nice size but very basic. The all inclusive was OK, but nothing great and little change in variety daily and the cakes were rubbery and tasteless and not real cream. However, the food on the menu was really good but expensive. We had all inclusive, but noticed the bar was expensive. 21-25 lira for cocktails which were not strong, and 9 lira for beer, up to 14 lira for a coffee which is expensive. Its coffee after all. I have yet to find an excellent all inclusive in Alanya and i think its cheeky that "all inclusive" is not actually all inclusive at all as many things are extra at this hotel including all the decent drinks and cocktails. But it was ok and better than some i have stayed at before. My biggest annoyance is that the hotels windows have and inch gap opening between the doors when closed and there is no double glazing and the walls themselves are very thin and you can hear everything everywhere from the people outside talking 24/7 to the toilets flushing and people talking in the shower. Got fed up with the noise as from 9.30am the music starts, its loud, and you will be woken up by the guy on a microphone who seems to think calling children "sexy" is appropriate. I personally don"t. This will go on all day until 10pm when then, the people get louder after a skinful drinking all day around the bar, so the laughing and loud talking lasts until 3am, when the deliveries start and coaches arrive. Don't plan on being able to sleep! I do not recall ever being in a hotel with such noise. The staff around the pool and in the restaurant were friendly and attentive, smiling and helpful. Make sure you ask for a room well away from the bar or roadside. Other than this, its a really nice clean hotel but for families and kids, not couples or other. WIFI is free, if you can get it. It is immensely slow.

Room Tip: Ask for top floor at the very back of the hotel or top floor away from the bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Joobyloo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    52
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
95
24
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is a very good family hotel, but if you're looking for a hotel where you want to party all night, don't go there. Because it's a family hotel and it's awesome. Nice staff, cool activities and very nice rooms. I have nothing bad to say. Great hotel!

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Therese K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

Sunpark Garden is a very nice hotel, especially if you have kids. The staff is very helpful and the rooms are nice and pretty big. Be sure to ask for the rooms facing the pool, that way you will not hear the traffic from the little street on the side of the hotel.
The only downside was the location of the hotel which is on the north side of the city centre. But the hotel hve a shuttle bus so it isn't a huge problem. You can easily walk to the city centre in 10 min or to Cleopatra beach in 15 min. The fitness centre in the hotel is a bit rusty and most of the equipment is old and worn out. But overall the hotell is very nice.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank DippetyDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunpark_hotels, Yönetici at smartline Sunpark Garden Hotel, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Hello,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are working hard to satisfied our guests.
I believe most of the people will see your comments and they will have an idea about our hotel before they come.

We are going to check our fitness equipments and if you please send us your e-mail, we will get you back about the situation.

Willing to see you again in our hotel.
Regards.
Altan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sjøvegan, Troms, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

This hotel I can recommend especially those with families, this hotel is family-friendly with its activities for children, where I can mention kids disco and kids club. The hotel also has water slides that are very popular with children, they also have two children's pools and 2 "adult" pool. I and my family have been to this hotel 5 times to recommend this. They also have various offers that all-inclusive, family-inclusive and sungarden inclusive. Recommend families to take advantage of the All Inclusive offer, very nice to have when there are children. Have you a trip there to see for yourself, you will not regret it :)

Room Tip: If it is family so I recommend 3 bedroom apartment, but if it is a small family with 2 kids so it go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank May-Tove K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunpark_hotels, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at smartline Sunpark Garden Hotel, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Thank you for commenting about our hotel.We are happy that you had a nice time during your stay with us. Hopefully we will see you soon again.

Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skien, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

This is the third time me and my family are visiting this hotel, and it just keeps getting better and better. The rooms were big and comfy, very clean, and newly renovated. The maidservice was very good, they even did the dishes for you every day.
Also, you get your own little balcony, wich was perfect for relaxing before you went out for dinner, or you could get room service and have your dinner in the room.
We tried the buffet a couple of times, and it never dissapointed!
The staff is superfriendly and if there was anything you needed help with they would figure something out for you.
I would really recomend this hotel for families with children, but also to couples, sigles and elderly people.
We're coming back!

Room Tip: There is less noise from the rooms on the highest floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank EmillyOlsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunpark_Hotel, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at smartline Sunpark Garden Hotel, responded to this review, 7 September 2013
Dear Emilly,

Thank you for commenting about our hotel.We are happy that you had a nice time during your stay with us. Hopefully we will see you soon again.

Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Very nice and very very clean hotel. Modern rooms.
Staff helpful and friendly.

With 2 kids (6&4) hotel was everything we hoped for, and more.

Evening programme for kids is nice and pool party for kids was super

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Hanne-M76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunpark_Hotel, Halkla İlişkiler Müdürü at smartline Sunpark Garden Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2013
Dear Hanne,

Thank you for commenting about our hotel.We are happy that you had a nice time during your stay with us. Hopefully we will see you soon again.

Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2012

nice hotel with very nice rooms. friendly staff and good lunch. a la carte menu was not so great. did not try breakfast. short taxi trip to the city center costs 10 lira and the resepsionists called for it. the garden in the hotel was nice with minigolf, playground, footballfield, volleyball, etc

Helpful?
5 Thank babbbbbba
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sunpark_hotels, Guest Relations Manager at smartline Sunpark Garden Hotel, responded to this review, 28 December 2012
Thank you for your comments we appreciate all our guests opinions and suggestions.We are happy that you had a good holiday with us and we look forwars to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alanya hotels
1.2 mi away
Kleopatra Dreams Beach Hotel
0.7 mi away
Riviera Hotel & SPA
Riviera Hotel & SPA
#15 of 371 in Alanya
274 reviews
3.1 mi away
Sunprime C-Lounge Hotel
Sunprime C-Lounge Hotel
#1 of 371 in Alanya
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Grand Okan
Grand Okan
#19 of 371 in Alanya
554 reviews
12.5 mi away
White City Resort Hotel
White City Resort Hotel
#6 of 371 in Alanya
565 reviews
0.9 mi away
Panorama Hotel
Panorama Hotel
#17 of 371 in Alanya
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to smartline Sunpark Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about smartline Sunpark Garden Hotel

Property: smartline Sunpark Garden Hotel
Address: Kadipasa Mah. Odabasi Sok. No: 30, Alanya 07400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 371 Hotels in Alanya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — smartline Sunpark Garden Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location: Our hotel is situated in the city center and only 700 meters to the Cleopatra Beach, 120 kms from Antalya Airport and just 45kms from Gazipasa Airport. We provide a free shuttle service to Cleopatra Beach everyday during the Summer season. Rooms: We have 99 rooms which consist of 78 regular aparts, 1 studio apart,4 large aparts (two bedrooms) and 16 (Orchide) deluxe aparts. All rooms have a choice of garden view, pool view and mountain view. We offer only bed, bed&breakfast, Smartline inclusive and Smartline All inclusive concepts. All rooms have direct dial phone, split air condition, balcony, kitchen equipment, minibar, kettle, hot plates, laptop size digital safe box, shower, hair-dryer, wc, satellite TV. Deluxe aparts also have DVD player, slippers, bathrobe, microwave, toaster, sunchairs on the balcony. Dining: The Garden Restaurant ( Open air ): For breakfast buffet,lunch buffet, ( Alacarte ) and open buffet show nights. Capacity is 300 people. Aquapark: We have 3 adult slides and 2 baby slides. Aqua bar for drinks, smoothies, milkshakes and ice creams as well as snacks and fast food available till 18:00. Winter Garden Restaurant (indoor restaurant): Capacity is 120 people. Both restaurants have Turkish,Italian and Vegeterian Cusine.And we have two bars.One at our big pool and other one at our aquapark. Activities: Out door swimming pool, children swimming pool, aquapark, table tennis, billiards, minigolf, volleyball court, children’s play ground, football pitch , out door trampolines, kids play house and daily animation program some Daily activities with our animation staff. Facilities: - Hair dresser (extra fee) - Turkish Bath(Hamam) with steam room and massage treatments (extra fee) - Laundry (extra fee) - Safe box (complimentary for Smartline all inclusive guests) - Ironing and dry cleaning (extra fee) - Internet Access (extra fee - complimentary for smartline all inclusive guests and in the lobby area) - Doctor on demand - Mini market (extra fee) - Power genarator - Free parking - Fitness center (complimentary) - Xbox & Ps3 games area (extra fee) - Bus shuttle service for our guests to our own private Cleopatra Beach. (complimentary) - Complimentary sunbeds and umbreallas at the beach for smartline all inclusive guests - Complimentary beach towel for smartline all inclusive guests - Complimentary drinking package once in room for smartline all inclusive guests - Free A'la carte Restaurants options for smartline all inclusive guests ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your smartline Sunpark Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

smartline Sunpark Garden Hotel details originally provided by Yellow.com.tr

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing