We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Xperia Kandelor Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$129
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$115
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Katya Hotel(Alanya)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alaaddin Beach Hotel(Alanya)(Great Value!)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Pegasos Club(Avsallar)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Utopia World(Kargicak)
US$138
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
US$76
roomertravel.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Drita Hotel(Kargicak)(Great Value!)
US$88
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$95
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (124)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
53
35
23
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
35
23
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssaray beachsister hotelturkeyfree wifirooms are smallreceptionistataturkwaitersenglishseaturkishcats
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Just got back from a ten day stay, the staff are very helpful and will do everything they can to make your stay a pleasant one. Word of warning to all Brits, we are in the minority in this area of Turkey which can be a blessing! The beach is great and you are given tickets each day, watch out for the currents they can create large waves as I discovered! The food at the hotel is much better than we anticipated and they made a big effort to keep it as varied as possible, the sweets were very pretty too! The only slight down side I would say is the pool is not as big as the photo suggests so we tended to go to the beach every day as pool side was a little intimate! If you like the beach then its fine but watch out for the sand it gets very hot!! Great resort and great hotel

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Angie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

The best thing about having a vacation in Turkey is the hospitality of the staff. They are always there to help. This was the case in Kandelor, as well. We stayed there for a week, and were very satisfied - the room was nice, there was a plenty of food choice and the city beach was not so much crowded.
If I need to give one remark, then I would mention that they were using a tap water for the water dispenser at the restaurant, so we regularly carried the water bottle from our room (since the minibar was free) and solved that issue :)

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pavlov_petar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Just came back from Alanya few days ago...it was WONDERFUL!!! I was there with my boyfriend.The hotel is great! The rooms are clean, the bathroom is big and great, the towels are changed every day, the food is amazing! Various salad, meat,fruit and cake! EFES is the best!!! The staff is kind , Berna is excellent sixteen year old waitress, and there is mr. Kemal , Ali...everyone is just nice. They bring you everything you ask for. Yes, the pool is small, but so what?! You have a wonderful sea 200m away from you. You're not gonna spend you entire holiday on the pool,are you???
Amazing beach is just 3 min walk from the hotel.You get to choose sunbeds and sunumbrellas , and there is a funny Turkish man who works on the beach( I think his name is Mustafa or something) he is great and friendly and is always smiling !!!!
Water is great .... the beach itself is not too busy and crowded, there is place for everyone.Temperature of water is just fine.The sun is always shining, at least we had great weather.
The town itself is amazing. People are friendly. There is an interesting cafe called "water pipe alaiye" near the Red Tower, it's real turkish place where you can smoke waterpipes and have traditional turkish tea.The cafe has got the magnificent view of Alanya...Kleopatra's castle (Alanya Kale) is a must see! You see the whole town from it.
You can shop everywhere , but clothes on the street are not good quality.I can tell you few good Turkish brands like: Roody Mood, Waikiki, Defacto, Mudo..the shops are on the Ataturk Bulevar. You have to try their green apple tea, it's good.
All in all wonderful holiday!So, next year the same place, the same town, the same hotel again. Great time spent here!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ivana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

just returned from our first stay in Alanya lovely beech very clean lots of space the hotel give you free tickets each day on collection from reception for beech 5 just 5 min walk away great flat area over 2 roads with lots of shops on route, all prices are now shown in Euros now but you can still buy in TL change your moneys when you get there they give you a much better rate i got 2.64 they were giving 2.90 commission free, back to the hotel we stayed in the 2nd building on the 2nd floor over looking the road lovely room king size bed, but very hard !! cleaned and changed everyday. mini bar as they call it coke water orangeade fridge wasnt cool never mind cold asked to have coke light (diet) instead of coke told no !! so we bought ice and coke light everyday from the supermarket the food looked and was presented beautifully but wasn't as expected lots of salads for breakfast and lunch and dinner great lots of veg great not much meat selections so we checked it out each day and decided then where to eat but that's personal choice. Staff wise, the day time receptionist understood and spoke English and 1 other waiter but even so they didnt even smile, there isnt a bar just a few bottles and a beer pump behind a serving area when asked for rum and diet coke in our first evening being all-inclusive we were told no, vodka but after 2 days we got some , the pool area is smaller than expected but very clean yes there is only 24 sunbeds and double cushions area that are very close together but you can go to the beach with free brolly and beds. the spa in the second block is fantastic had the works ie Turkish bath skin rub down face pack jacuzzi oil massage all for 25 euro or 60 tl went back twice more for hot stone massage and what they called medical massage as i have i problem with my shoulder. all in all very clean don't go all-inclusive great beach, lovely restaurants around and the shops hassle too much and we met 2 English the whole week LOL great flight with Easy Jet and good 2 hour transfer with Mira Travel?

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Khewettsurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Good small city style hotel from 2 buildings in a good place, see is not far away, and center of city too, very friendly staff, speaking English. Food was extremely good, different every day, enough of meat and fruits, delicious deserts, and cook Sinan always in a very good mood and very helpful. Gold for food! Was in Turkey for few times and food in this small hotel was the best.

Room Tip: Rooms at the hotel Azalea side are noisy because of loud music from that hotel.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zemuogynas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews