We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
62
41
29
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
41
29
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews saray beach free sunbeds and parasols lunch and dinner towels were changed hotel spa turkish dancers belly dancer salad rooms are small free wifi week stay restaurant staff air condition cleaned every day ataturk receptionist meat
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 145 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2018

It's not the closest to the sea, about 10 minute walk, but if you expect it to be right across the sea, you'll be a little disappointed.

Room was regular with AC. One time though the bathroom flush broke, but they fixed it within an hour, so it was okay. There was mould on the bath, which was gross, but if you only used the bath for showering and not for taking a bath, I guess it was okay.

Breakfast sucked, but lunch and dinner were good. There was a lot of options to choose from and there was always something you liked. The head chef was super cool and friendly, walked and cleaned in the restaurant and offered to bring drinks if he noticed you didn't have one.

Pool was nice.

I really recommend going to the Jeep Safari by Sherlock Holmes company. It was the highlight of the trip. The bad experience was the boat tour. It was too long and boring.

But overall location of the hotel is good. It's close to the city and it's easy and fun to walk around in the evenings.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank aruo14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

City centre hotel, everything to reach by foot. Easy walk two streets (Ataturk and the one near sea promenade) across to the beach. There is a very beautiful park with fountains and turtles, cats near the sea. Excellent and very friendly, helpful Cook everyday prepares delicious food. Rooms are average size but very soft comfy beds. We didn't even try the pool when you have Cleopatra beach 300 metres from you. The receptionist provided with Beach No.5 tickets. Of course you can't compare Kandelor with 5 stars complexes along the road to Antalya, but if you want to sunbathe at the best Kleopatra beach and walk to Alanya centre without thinking how to return to your grand 5* hotel in small village somewhere near the road in the late evening, Kandelor is the best choice for you.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank 1996indres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

close to town center , friendly staff, free wifi, clean , room served daily, breakfast good, free parking, fresh towel everyday, staff where friendly and helpful, night shift guy didnt speak english, old man in the restaurant was very friendly

Room tip: great view from the balcony
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank kurdok2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

Simply put I had flies squatted around my room. Tried to not touch anything in the room as it looked as if it hasn't been thoroughly cleaned for over a year. A kettle but no coffee or tea provisions. An iron bit no ironing board. Table tennis table but ancient ball that doesn't bounce and bats broken so impossible to play. 99% of staff rude and unfriendly. Never I repeat never did we get served drinks to the table e en tho they say the do when booking.i asked multiple times to have the flies removed and my room properly cleaned but receptionist said they sent a cleaner an the cleaner said it's fine so didn't clean it. Literally worst hotel I've ever been too. We wanted to go home after 3 days of being their. Our room stank of excrement constantly. So simply put couldn't sleep as music and people shouting outside our room til 3am. Couldn't relax because staff were so rude. An facilities were shocking. All in all I couldn't explain how bad this place really is. Yes it was nice weather. But the hotel wasn't a pleasant experience. Just have to go 5 star so we're garenteed a good hotel.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank francesco b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

Really good hotel, nice staff and best food! Hotel is little but looks like home. Cleaning in every morning is also really good. I like also that you can take beach included and then you can go Xperia Saray beach, then you have there also all included. We come back next month!

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Helerin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews