We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
63
41
29
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
41
29
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free sunbeds and parasols lunch and dinner towels were changed hotel spa turkish dancers belly dancer salad free wifi cleopatra beach week stay restaurant staff air condition cleaned every day ataturk receptionist meat english
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

It is nice hotel, clean, good location, 5min by walk to the sea, in the center of the city. The best was the kitchen, and the chef there. Always with the smile, so friendly. I recommend this hotel for a cosy staying in Alanya

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Ana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018

The biggest surprise about this hotel is that everything is better than you expect. It is little, clean and good hotel near the center of Alanya, close to the central Ataturk Avenue. So you can reach the center of the city on foot. The same as wonderful Cleopatra beach. It is only 5 minutes away from hotel. Sea is blue, clean and warm. Do not forget to take the ticket for seabeds and umbrellas in reception for the beach No.5.
Food in the restaurant thanks to good Chef is perfect. Big variety of good and tasty food, salad. Especially of cakes. Restaurant staff is helpful and friendly.
Room cleaning service is also ok. The room was cleaned every day, towels were changed etc.
Room is small with air condition and comfortable beds.
We haven't even tried the pool, as spent four days on an excursions and the rest days went to Cleopatra beach. So we found everything we needed in this hotel.
The biggest problem was that we choose only one week stay in Alanya and holiday seemed so short!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jolanta_s0712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018

Having explored location and previous reviews before booking, there were no surprises to me.
Hotel is located next to main avenue (Ataturk blvr). Beach no 5, where hotel guests have free sunbeds and parasols, is 5 min far on foot. Further, you can use towels for beach with 10 euro deposit per towel. Beach sand is perfect. Sea is warm, clean and there are big waves.
Room is clean with air condition. Bed is very comfortable. Towels were changed every day as well as drinks in minibar.
Breakfast was as I used to have in hotels. Lunch and dinner were delicious with nice soups, vegetables, meat...The best part were traditional Turkish cakes.
There were small problems with WiFi.
We had early check out, because of flight. We left hotel without breakfast.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Darrkos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018

It's not the closest to the sea, about 10 minute walk, but if you expect it to be right across the sea, you'll be a little disappointed.

Room was regular with AC. One time though the bathroom flush broke, but they fixed it within an hour, so it was okay. There was mould on the bath, which was gross, but if you only used the bath for showering and not for taking a bath, I guess it was okay.

Breakfast sucked, but lunch and dinner were good. There was a lot of options to choose from and there was always something you liked. The head chef was super cool and friendly, walked and cleaned in the restaurant and offered to bring drinks if he noticed you didn't have one.

Pool was nice.

I really recommend going to the Jeep Safari by Sherlock Holmes company. It was the highlight of the trip. The bad experience was the boat tour. It was too long and boring.

But overall location of the hotel is good. It's close to the city and it's easy and fun to walk around in the evenings.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank aruo14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

City centre hotel, everything to reach by foot. Easy walk two streets (Ataturk and the one near sea promenade) across to the beach. There is a very beautiful park with fountains and turtles, cats near the sea. Excellent and very friendly, helpful Cook everyday prepares delicious food. Rooms are average size but very soft comfy beds. We didn't even try the pool when you have Cleopatra beach 300 metres from you. The receptionist provided with Beach No.5 tickets. Of course you can't compare Kandelor with 5 stars complexes along the road to Antalya, but if you want to sunbathe at the best Kleopatra beach and walk to Alanya centre without thinking how to return to your grand 5* hotel in small village somewhere near the road in the late evening, Kandelor is the best choice for you.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank 1996indres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews