We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable holiday...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Alaiye Kleopatra Hotel
Ranked #42 of 372 Hotels in Alanya
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Enjoyable holiday...”
Reviewed 5 April 2012

I stayed at the Alaiye Kleopatra hotel for two weeks on an all inclusive basis during July 2011. It was my first time visiting Turkey and I had a fantastic experience. The hotel is located in a great area with a beautiful beach being directly across the road from the hotel. The road is quite busy but we never had any problems crossing it.

Being two young women we opted to spend one week around the pool/at the beach and the other doing excursions. Our excursions included a boat trip, water rafting, a turkish bath spa day, a day at the local Alanya Castle, a jeep safari and a visit to the Antalya Aquapark (waterpark). We booked all of our excursions at once through a shop at the side of the hotel. The man gave us a fantastic deal and we paid around £110 each for all six trips. I'll tell you a little more about those trips:

-The boat trip: fantastic day trip. included food and entertainment onboard. The beaches/sea in alanya are beautiful. Such a nice relaxing day.

-Water rafting: again collected from the hotel. Food included at a local restaurant. Fantastic day with local instructors.Great experience.

- Turkish bath spa day - a lot of people offer Turkish baths - including the alaiye kleopatra hotel. However, they are EXPENSIVE and I mean very expensive here. We opted to go on our first day on a trip to a local salon(?) booking through the shop at the side of the hotel and had a fantastic pamper afternoon. We had massages, peels and all sorts of things as well as the turkish bath. It was the perfect start to our holiday and we loved it. Both men and women were taking part.

- Alanya Castle: its about a 30 minute walk from the hotel. we opted to get a taxi from outside the hotel who took us up to the Castle and decided to walk back down to hotel (its all down hill). The taxi was around 10 euros and there is a small fee to enter the castle. There is a beautiful market outside of the castle selling gifts and many beautiful restaurants offering pure orange juice/food on the walk back down the hill. Beautiful experience with wonderful views. absolutely loved it. Definitely worth doing.

-Jeep safari: fantastic day! we went on a long drive in the jeep. Crazy driving. absolutely loved it. suitable for all ages. enabled us to see the real turkey. We went up into the villages, stopped for dinner in a 'traditional turkish house' where entertainment and food was provided with the cost of the trip. It was a lovely experience. and the day I got my tan!

- The aquapark was good. We heard it was expensive inside so took drinks with us. However, these were confiscated at the entrance so be aware of this. Fantastic day trip. Return transport provided again. no complaints. Definitely a funfilled day.

Turkey for us was lovely... BUT.. you seriously do need to barter. Haggle in shops because otherwise they will charge horrendous amounts of money for things. Something they originally charge 15euros for will be dropped to 7euros in seconds with abit of haggling. No items in shops are priced..........so they can (and will) charge ridiculous amounts if you let them. Shop owners can be annoying. pestering you to enter their stores/restaurants but a firm no does the trick. Beach as I said earlier is beautiful and the weather was incredible. absolutely loved the area. Location was perfect.

The hotel was very expensive. The shops, hair salon, massages/turkish baths.. everything. We brought drinks from outside of the hotel where there is often happy hours. There is a shop right next door to the hotel who sell ice creams for 1euro.. works out alot less to visit the shop than spend 4euros for an ice cream in the hotel. The internet was also extortionately priced.. about 7euros for an hour. thankfully we was advised to go to a local internet cafe outside of the hotel who charged just 1euro for an hour. I'd recommend booking excursions through the shop next door to the hotel as mentioned earlier as travel reps in the hotel charge an absolute fortune!

The food at the hotel was ok. We never went hungry and worked out for the amount we paid for all inclusive we saved alot of money BUT the food is repetitive so we enjoyed eating out during our excursions! I dont think I could have had every meal there for two weeks solid although a week would have probably been fine. No ice cream (except odd evenings) are included during your all inclusive but there is a BBQ which was lovely. Drinks are served in small plastic cups (annoying) and there are no brand names for all inclusive. Also, orange juice served at breakfast is charged for (despite being all inclusive). Dinner is lovely - having the option to have burger and chips around the pool or go inside and enjoy the buffet. A nice choice.

Our aircon/hot water was fine. No problems. Room was good. Fantastic view of pool and beach. Cleaner was great and regularly changed beds and towels. We often left money around and jewellery and nothing ever got taken.

Being two young girls we found that alot of the male staff were quite 'full on'.. asking to meet us outside of the complex so be aware of that. But honestly, that was only the odd one and the majority of staff are lovely. They will go out of their way to help you. We forgot our travel adaptor (idiots) and the porter travelled out of the hotel and fetched us one on his lunch. The staff work so hard and cannot do enough for you. We often ventured around the hotel complex or outside .. exploring at night.. and at no point did we feel unsafe. we had an amazing experience and would go back again. Alanya is BEAUTIFUL and this hotel is set in a beautiful location!!!

Room Tip: Some rooms are at the back of the hotel.. I'd definitely ask for a pool view as the back of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Gemma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    134
    53
    28
    22
See reviews for
82
169
20
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

When we arrived i thought this must be the wrong hotel look good and fior the price we paid for bed and breakfast - the room were clean and was well serviced bed linen changed every other day - te maid was excellent - remember Turkish hotels are basic they may look good and there is no tea making facilities, te staff generally were good and helpful. but not suitable for disabled people, there are 10 steps down to the hotel entrance, and a further 3 at the end of reception. breakfast was ok good variety much we did not like but the bread, jams, honey and the coffee were very nice, remember the turks do a lot of things backward like sweet rice,chips,wedges for breakfast. the tv service left much to be desired 1953 sets inthe room one english channel BBC World when it worked mostly no sound sometime no picture and the staff did not fall over themselves to help.
The thing to remember is buying meals, snacks and drinks are charged in Euros and settled in Turkish lira and you pay the exchange rate on the day you settle your bill, if the rate changes up you may pay more, best to settle the bill each day.
We all have ideas of what to expectof the hotel we have booked but I think reviews should be honest. Thomas Cook did advise us that there was building work going on, this really did not cause us any problemsin fact it was a joy to see how the Turks work, puts us to shame.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 466johny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cardenden
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

we stayed here for 2 weeks at the start of November the temp was great to start with but then the rain came.
we arrived at 6am got to our apartment with the help of the hotel staff whom we felt we had to tip but found out that you dont have too.
the apartment is ok but if you want to do your own cooking in the kitchen well its no good as all you have is a 2 hob electric cooker and kettle nothing else so take your toaster with you.
Plenty of space so thats perfect it does have a tv but all you had was an english picture with no sound.
I took my laptop and managed to get free wifi in my room but you have got to get a pool view room at the front of the hotel for best sun lightening in the sky at night great to see when there is no rain just lightening.
The food in the hotel is no good that we found going out is alot better.
If you smoke tobacco buy it before you go as you cannot buy it in Alanya.
The trip to the castle was good plenty to see but nothing to do we got the bus up and walked back down.
So if you choose this apartment dont expect a 5 star hotel but it suited us and it was a good price so thanks for reading our review

Room Tip: Choose a pool view room dont get put to the back of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bigmacontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2012

never again just got back at 3am this morning from the worst holiday ever .got there at 7 30pm last friday expecting to see the alaiye resort as we had taken from the internet pictures to be the one we booked please if booking on line double check the hotel as some firms have a picture of the other hotel on this hotels site .what a dump we were taken to room 312 with more furniture in it than ikea .beds were like mortuary slabs they were that hard .all meals were on the top floor .food was very repetitive but nice and the guy by the name of umit was very friendly .the pool was closed as building work was going on next door and the indoor pool we only got to use once because they were doing maintenence work .only one night of entertainment and that finished at ten .a visit to the castle and red tower are a must and we had a jeep safari trip very good .all in all would definately go back to turkey beautiful place but would go more nearer to the airport it is 2.30 hours transfer away

Room Tip: ask to upgrade to a sea view we only found out after 3 days we could have paid in the hotel for an u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank sima46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 February 2012

My review title explains it all pools dirty and small, food is same every day, waiters are gd and chatty this is a half board if u think about it because basic drinks like soft drinks, beer and coffe are free but if u want anything else you pay about €6.60 or even more

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cucucucxyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alanya, Turkey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

I cannot understand why Thomas Cook use this hotel for British holiday makers. It is mainly occupied by Germans and Turkish and Ukrainian sports teams. The facilities are basic and not focussed on the British. The one redeeming factor is the staff. They work hard against the odds.
The rooms are very basic and the beds encourage sleepless nights; this is despite the building works 40 feet from the balcony! The TV only shows German and Turkish programmes except BBC World news - without the sound! Sorry but we tried to enjoy ourselves, but eventually got on a coach - for 14 hours - to Istanbul.

Room Tip: Try away from the stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northumberland National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

hi iv just got back from this hotel end of october. and have just bought another holiday at the kleopatra and was suprised that they do not have apartments anymore why i wonder? they are beautiful apartments verty big. i have been staying here for many years. could someone help me with this matter and tell me why please. thank you grace. ps and why is pasha airport not beeing ysed by england. the bus journy went from 2 hours to 2 and a half hours to get to alanya. thats what puts people off we spoke to lots of people and they were not happy with the bus journy.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alanyaranya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alanya hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Okan
Grand Okan
#18 of 372 in Alanya
548 reviews
0.1 mi away
Xperia Saray Beach Hotel
Xperia Saray Beach Hotel
#38 of 372 in Alanya
152 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riviera Hotel & SPA
Riviera Hotel & SPA
#17 of 372 in Alanya
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
smartline Sunpark Marine
smartline Sunpark Marine
#48 of 372 in Alanya
103 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kleopatra Dreams Beach Hotel
0.1 mi away
Grand Zaman Beach Hotel
Grand Zaman Beach Hotel
#75 of 372 in Alanya
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alaiye Kleopatra Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alaiye Kleopatra Hotel

Property: Alaiye Kleopatra Hotel
Address: Ataturk Cad. No: 150, Alanya 07400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Romantic Hotel in Alanya
#31 Spa Hotel in Alanya
#36 Luxury Hotel in Alanya
#37 On the Beach Hotel in Alanya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Alaiye Kleopatra Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Alaiye Kleopatra Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alaiye Kleopatra Alanya
Alaiye Kleopatra Hotel Alanya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing