We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel”
Review of Monart City Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Monart City Hotel
Ranked #31 of 372 Hotels in Alanya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 August 2013

great rooms and cleaning staff, had a great stay, the only couple of things that were bad was the mini bar the vodka was not that great and could tell it was cheap draft beer. receptionist girl was amazing so helpful, but nightshift guy was not that great though. The breakfast was amazing and the breakfast staff were great workers. We went on march so could not go in pool was far too cold. The nightclubs and pubs were too far away had to get a taxi or bus. one of the clubs were called robin hood, good music but robin bastards lol. back at the hotel the beach was amazing was so close too our hotel. also the turkish bath was to die for so amazing and relaxing. i would recommend this hotel in the summer time! but more for the dutch and germans etc we are british and did not meet a single british person whilst there.

Room Tip: second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ewanjarvie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (315)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

134 - 140 of 315 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2013

We stayed at the Monart City Hotel with friends (2 other couples) in July 2013. When we got there we were not given the rooms that should have been allocated to us as we paid extra to have sea views and we were given other rooms for 2 nights that were on the side of the hotel with no views whatsoever, they obviously double booked the rooms and we were very disappointed. But they tried very hard to get us rooms that we really liked to make up for it and that had beautiful views of the beach and the castle and were very apologetic. The food was amazing, with choices to suit everyone and to our amazement they are open for food and drink 24/7, we always stay at hotels that offer all inclusive but never have they offered food and drink around the clock!! But this didnt cause problems with people getting drunk. There is also a hotel bar on the beach and a lady who cooks fresh food which was very nice.The staff were wonderful, very helpful and sociable. There is an onsite photographer who takes the most amazing pictures and we had some taken at the hotel and on the beach, he is very professional and the photo's are not over priced, we bought most of the ones taken as they were so good! We also found him to be very friendly and he always made an effort to come and say hello. The evening entertainment was the biggest let down, we enjoyed the belly dancing and fire evening, also the Mr & Mrs but apart from that there wasnt anything and for a hotel that size and with the amount of people there it could have been very much improved by having entertainment every night and make it varied. There was alot of Russians and Germans and they were quite rude! Me and my friends like to dress up of an evening while on holiday and the Russian and German women obviously dont and they stared at us, evening laughing whilst looking at us up and down, perhaps they didnt like the fact that we made an effort but me and my two female friends found this quite rude and offensive! We were told that not many English visit Alanya and they weren't wrong, it is a beautiful place with lots to do and see including great shopping, perhaps the transfer from the airport is too far which puts the English off as it took 2.5 hrs, but I believe they are building an airport nearer to Alanya at the end of 2013, that will make a difference. While we were there, one of our friends celebrated his birthday and I told reception, that evening they dressed up the dinner table with silk flowers and made a birthday cake which was absolutely gorgeous, they went to alot of effort and it was a lovely touch to our holiday. We also had treatments at the spa including a Turkish bath inlcuding a facial mask and massage, it was wonderful and would highly receommend it, they were very professional. So all in all it is a great hotel in a very good location with great food and friendly, helpful staff, the only let down was the entertainment and the other guests!!

Room Tip: Choose the rooms with a sea view, well worth the extra money
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BeverleyG961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bülent Okan A, Front Office Manager at Monart City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

We apologize that again ; for the negativity that you lived in a 2-day.we were very happy and were pleased that you have done good comments for us.
thank you for your nice comments.
close to alanya the gazipaşa airport was opened.gazipasa airport is half an hour away from the Alanya.but currently the airport is working with determinate aircraft companies
we hope that ; in the future time the airport will be work with companies of all aircraft..
Best Regards from Monart City Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Upon arrival we were served by a very pleasant lady on the desk.We had originally booked into Monart Luna Plaza but this hotel had just been refurbished so they changed our stay to Monart City. We had to sign a form to state we were happy to stay here or we had the option to move after 2-3 days. We signed and are so pleased we did. The room was lovely with air conditioning, which we needed as it was 35 degrees. From our room we could see the sea and the hill all lit up at night in the distance. This hotel has a private beach with a beach bar where you can get soft drinks and beer whilst sunbathing on the fab beach just across the road from the hotel. The food was lovely every day and there was an upper level to sit also when it was busy.We were all inclusive and one night out of 7 we were allowed an a la carte meal in the restaurant which was great. There was not much entertainment at nights but that suited us to have a quiet drink by the pool and chat to the other guests who were mainly swedish,russian and german. The only english family we met were on the shuttle bus coming home, which was good as we felt like we had a foreign holiday without it feeling like being in UK. There were the usual trips on offer and a beautiful harbour near the castle at the other end of the bay. We went for a relaxing break to Alanya and it was the perfect place to unwind. I would recommend this hotel, its perfectly situated along the sea front and the town is a short walk away...the only drawback...2 and a half hour transfer :(

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kyosamaggie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

If you want to go to bed early and your co occupant of the room wants to stay out late, you let the co occupant take the key as you go to bed you could wake up in the middle of the night soaked in sweat, no air conditioning and no lights in the room. The room key, inserted in a slot is necessary for the power to come on in the room. Other plastic cards don't work. Good luck in getting the sleep you want and going to the bathroom in pitch black darkness. How hard could be to program a separate room key for each occupant?

Room Tip: Don't check in unless they give each occupant a separate room key
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank VASIF C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

we have recently returned home from our wonderful holiday in Turkey. We stayed in the Monart hotel for a week and it was a very enjoyable and relaxing week. Firstly the hotel is in a great spot its on the front so the beach is just across the road and everything you need is nearby. The staff were fantastic help and very friendly. I went with some family and there were 10 of us so we had booked 3 family rooms and stayed in the family anex which is just behind the hotel with its own pool. i found everything about the hotel great and also the food was delicious with lots of choice. I felt the hotel was great for me and all my family including young children, i would recommend it to everyone because we all enjoyed ourselves very much. One thing I would say about the rooms is that the beds aren't very comfy. I have a bad back and i found the beds very hard and uncomfortable to sleep on. Also i noticed the hotel kept some pets in the main building next to the toilets. I made me extremely upset to see a beautiful parrot locked up in a small cage with nothing to do in a room with no window just a UV light to keep it alive, there were also several guinea pigs being kept in a fish tank, again with no natural light. I found it very upsetting and distressing to see these animals being kept like this it spoiled our holiday and we found ourselves constantly thinking about it, i hope that the hotel sorts it because i felt this is one of the only things that let it down.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kitty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

This hotel is what you call a true AI hotel. I'll break it down: rooms; not the biggest we had a twin room and it was still small, however great side sea view and cleaned everyday with the minibar stocked and toiletries also. Restaurant and bar; good variety of food everyday with a salad and dessert islands stocking a great variety! Waiters don't speak much English but they are helpful and friendly. Bar has great choice of alcoholic and non alcoholic drinks and because its 24hr AI it's great for those night owls. Beach; all sun beds and umbrellas AI as are the drinks from the beach bar. The beach has lots of pebbles as you near the water and massive rocks in the water so you do have to be careful especially when the water is choppy. Turkish bath; this is one of the best turkish baths I've been to! Nice relaxing atmosphere and Atilla, Fatima and Aisha are just magicians....the two ladies for the massages and Atilla for making sure you get what he promises. Overall this is a good hotel, great location and friendly staff

Room Tip: The side sea view rooms are great but the balcony is small in every room except the front facing sea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lilyroseEastMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Just returned from 14 nights all inclusive at this hotel. Booked with Easyjet, which offered a good price holiday for the time of year travelling. You need to note that the transfers to this hotel are 2 hours. There is a new airport opening later this year apparently which will cut the transfer time down to 1/2 hour, which is a lot better.On arrival at 1.30am at the hotel( due to the transfer people taking 2 hours to decide which transport to use) we were allocated the wrong room booked. Smaller, no view, no TV,- totally wrong room. Unfortunately the reception guy is not able to sort anything out, which meant that we had to wait until 2 oclock the next day to get our room, unpack and start to enjoy our holiday. A bit of a damper to start with, especially as it was my birthday, and had a long travel! Good job that I bought the print out of the booking confirmed as I had the feeling I would not have been given my room - so another note - please print out and take your paperwork with you. Breakfast is OK, they make eggs,etc for you extra. Lunch is the best meal of the day - usually fish with some cooked meats,salads, fruit and cakes. Dinner is usually a repeat of the same. Have had better food in Turkey, but overall it was good. A bit of a free for all trying to get your table to sit at, but there is another restaurant on the next floor up, if you want to take your food up there. Waiters are up there for drinks.The rooms are very good. A double and single bed, dressing table and mirror, two side tables by the bed, and a large wardrobe with safe ( FOC) Shower room very nice, with toiletries provided. Have to gee up the maids though to change the sheets/towels, but very nice clean outlook with table and chairs on all the balconies. The Hamman on site is fantastic! Cannot praise it enough. Have had many turkish baths/massages in Turkey over the years, but this was the best yet. Thank you! it is a little on the expensive side at £40 each, but really lovely. They have pool/table tennis FOC. A lovely little coffee shop to get your lattes on site. In the afternoon they provide ice creams and also pizzas, which are great - so dont worry with 24/7 all inclusive you WILL gain weight! The beach across the road has free sun beds and a nice little beach bar. They have volley ball on the beach if you feel energetic. Take the bus for 2 turkish lira to Alexandra beach, it is not far and a really nice sandy beach. 15 turkish will get you 2 sunbeds and a brolly - very nice along there for a change of scene. Alanyas shops are plentiful, with a couple of markets in the week if you like that sort of thing. Castle a must for sightseeing, and the pirate ships in the marina for a boat trip out for the day are great. You are limited in this location for getting out anywhere else, unless you book a trip. As we were the only english couple at the resort ( mainly scandinavian/russian/dutch) this does have its own problems.- language/conversation. And having no rep to ask about anything you have to ask reception ( who try to be helpful) and find out things for yourself -.Everything, everywhere is priced in euros, not pounds. ( and more expensive than other places in Turkey) The hotel has a couple of evenings with entertainment laid on which was good.We found the area very quiet as it is outside of Alanya, but the road is very busy, which is noisy in the front rooms.You can easily get into the town for the nightclubs,etc. Beds are lumpy, as are the pillows, so they could so with replacing. Hotel has no atmosphere , I think mainly because of the different nationalities, the amount of people there, and also because the waiters are so busy rushing around they do not have time to chat to anyone. Loads of cats around everywhere, hungry. Friendly little things, especially the ginger one at the front of the hotel which was popular with the guests.

Room Tip: Book a pool view, which are the better rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ffrlnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alanya hotels
0 mi away
Parador Beach Hotel
Parador Beach Hotel
#11 of 372 in Alanya
359 reviews
0.7 mi away
Panorama Hotel
Panorama Hotel
#29 of 372 in Alanya
258 reviews
2.7 mi away
Kleopatra Dreams Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Riviera Hotel & SPA
Riviera Hotel & SPA
#15 of 372 in Alanya
331 reviews
1.2 mi away
Antique Roman Palace
Antique Roman Palace
#61 of 372 in Alanya
230 reviews
0.9 mi away
Monte Carlo
Monte Carlo
#52 of 372 in Alanya
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monart City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monart City Hotel

Address: Cumhuriyet Mah. Keykubat Cad. No:155, Alanya 07400, Turkey (Formerly My Aytap Hotel)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Alanya
#21 Spa Hotel in Alanya
#26 Luxury Hotel in Alanya
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Alanya
Price Range: £33 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Monart City Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 199
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Monart City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel My Aytap
My Aytap Alanya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing