We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well situated”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Riviera Hotel & SPA
Ranked #18 of 373 Hotels in Alanya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Lovely hotel, situated close to the Kleopatra bech and with 10 minuts walk to the city of bazars, shopping area and night life. .
Friendly and service minded service staff all over.
Breakfast buffet exellent, dinner could be more variated
The rooms are OK, and we several of them with seaviaw. Nice new SPA with turkish bath

Room Tip: Room with seaview
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank perpar_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (301)
There are newer reviews for Riviera Hotel & SPA
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 301 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2013

Typical Beachhotel, with a very friendly Service Staff there. As our Friends have been there already last Year, we followed their Advice and went also there. Friendly Check In and they also speak good english there.
The very good thing there was the Breakfast Choices and especially the good Coffee. Friendly Staff there too. Also we have to say, that there was a nice and friendly Atmosphere and we could relax good.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank colaandbeervodka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We spend in Alanya there a nice Beach Vacation Week and can recommend this good middle Class Hotel to others. When we made booking, we did not expect anything special, but during the time in the Hotel, we really saw, that they doing there a very friendly Service to the Guests. also the Food - Breakfast Buffet and Dinner - was fresh and nice decorated. Swimmingpool was very clean there. We had a Standard Room and we found that it was in a good average and top clean.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank WesternSandsWater2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

First the positives, the place is clean, the pool bar food is reasonable and the pools are good. That says it all the rest of the place starting with the staff who have taken rudeness and chauvinism to a new level through to the awful food in the restaurant make this a place to avoid with a passion. The beds are rock hard, the location is noisy in the extreme, tour buses pull up outside at all hours and leave their engines running. If you are unfortunate to be sitting by the pool bar at the time then expect to have lungs full of exhaust fumes. Potential customers should be aware that this place caters primarily with Germans and Scandinavians and although the staff claim to speak English when the going gets tough then the immortal phrase "no understand" gets regular use.
Alanya itself seems a pretty decent resort but my views will be forever colours by this dreadful hotel. It gives me no pleasure to write a review such as this and I have never had to comment like this on any other hotel I have ever visited around the world (and there are hundreds of them).

Room Tip: Find another hotel
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DiggerCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Very clean rooms. Hotel staff go out of their way to accommodate you. I saw some very rude and drunken customers and the hotel staff were still incredibly polite to them.

Only minus was the couch that turns into a "bed". It was rock hard and I could not sleep in it. But I have found this is many places in Turkey.

This is near a mosque, so if you want to sleep and not wake up to the prayer call, close the window. It took me a few days to figure this out. Great location near shops and beach.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JJT302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

The rooms where small (we lived in the old building), and the balcony was very close up in the neighbours balcony. The people who worked there were almost never smiling, and never said "hello" or anything when we passed the reception. And not a word from the people working at the breakfast serving. I've been to Turkey many times, and always found the people polite and smiling. The breakfast was poor, with many things which must have been leftovers from the dinner the night before. The cheese was of bad quality, also the juice etc. A plus for the women who cleaned the rooms, they were nice and smiling, and did an excellent job. And also for the location, it was close to the beach. But still, I will never stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Get a rooms a bit up in the building. We had a room on the 2nd floor, and it was a lot of noise from...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank I_B_1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

My husband and I have just returned from Turkey. Our stay at the Riviera hotel was lovely. Very comfortable, Clean and friendly. The hotel is located on the stunning Klepatra beach. We stayed in the newly built C block. It was very modern. It had a big bedroom, a beautiful bathroom with a fantastic shower, a large flat screen television and very comfy bed.

We only wanted room only as it is very cheap to eat out in Alanya but we had a half board promotion. The first evening we went for dinner and the variety of food was good, The taste was delicious and we had no complaints about the food. We had dinner every night.

In the restaurant was a drinks machine where you could get soft drinks but this was out of order so any drinks you had you had to pay for but the prices were reasonable. 5 Turkish Lira for 2 bottles of water = £1.80.

The next morning we went for breakfast - We did not eat it. They catered mainly for the European visitors. We looked at the foods, looked at each other and left. English people do not eat cheese for breakfast.

Many people that stayed in the hotel were from Europe. Not once whilst we was there did we find anyone from the UK but don't let this put you off because the staff are very friendly.

They have a spa located on the ground floor which offers Turkish baths, massages, relaxation therapy, sauna, steam room and many more things. My husband had a Bali massage and he thoroughly enjoyed it and said it was worth paying for. They also have 2 outdoor pools and indoor pool and gym.

The only complaint that we have is there was not any tea/coffee making facilities in the room.

We would defanately return to this hotel again.

Room Tip: If you do choose to stay here C block has the newest and modern rooms. There is no sea view but the...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank MrsHMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alanya hotels
0.7 mi away
Kleopatra Dreams Beach Hotel
0.1 mi away
Grand Okan
Grand Okan
#21 of 373 in Alanya
571 reviews
0.2 mi away
Savk Hotel
Savk Hotel
#109 of 373 in Alanya
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
smartline Sunpark Marine
smartline Sunpark Marine
#34 of 373 in Alanya
116 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kleopatra Ramira Hotel
Kleopatra Ramira Hotel
#40 of 373 in Alanya
174 reviews
3.9 mi away
Diamond Hill Resort & Spa
Diamond Hill Resort & Spa
#22 of 373 in Alanya
817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riviera Hotel & SPA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riviera Hotel & SPA

Address: Saray Mah. Guzelyali Cad. No: 32, Alanya 07400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Alanya
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Alanya
#16 Romantic Hotel in Alanya
#16 Luxury Hotel in Alanya
#28 Best Value Hotel in Alanya
#41 Family Hotel in Alanya
Price Range: £29 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riviera Hotel & SPA 4*
Number of rooms: 193
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The concept of sea sand sun holidays, as well as the history, nature and culture ceases to amaze me with their presence the land of eternal happiness, located in the heart of Alanya, Riviera Hotel & Spa is the comfortable and comfort both business and leisure travellers, invites you to the discovery of the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Riviera Hotel & SPA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviera Hotel Alanya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing