We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for the price but will not be going back.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Green Park Apart Hotel
Ranked #155 of 371 Hotels in Alanya
Surbiton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ok for the price but will not be going back.”
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Have just returned home from Green Park Apartments after an 11 Night stay (18th September to 29th September 2012). Feel that tour operators should advise that the Alanya is aimed at mainly the Scandinavian market and the local shops, restaurant and hotel staff offer a better service to those from these countries. This area of Turkey is a lot more expensive than other parts of Turkey.

The hotel its self is located on main road which is very noisy and is also opposite the police station and if you have a room that overlooks this there is a lot of noise of a nighttime it is currently undergoing building works which start around 7am we were not advised of any construction works when we booked. The bar in the hotel closes at midnight each night and there is entertainment only one night a week (Thursday) by the end of your holiday you will know all the music that is played as they only have 3 or 4 CD's which are played on a loop. The hotel staff offer various of levels of service with some being more friendly and helpful than others the bar/restaurant/deputy manager Ivan tends to have his favorites in general if you can speak German, Norwegian, Swedish,Finish or Dutch you should get on fine. Maids are very good and friendly. The hotel manager likes to think he is god stand up to him and he will back down. We requested a low level room as my wife has a fear of heights and my son has ADHD and Asperger's Syndrome on the first we were places on the 7th Floor of the annex block to the main hotel the lift cut out as we reached the top floor with the lights going off and the door locking shut the problem was soon resolved but caused no end of problems. First thing the next morning we requested to be moved and reported the lift issue the manager advised us that we would have to wait 3 days and just ignored the matter regarding the lift once we threatened to take the matter up with the rep we were immediately found another room on the 3rd floor of the main hotel. Last day check out this has to be done by midday but you can pay 40tl to keep the room until 4pm however as the pick up times to the airport range from 8pm to midnight you still have a long time with your luggage left in the reception area and no where to change or shower after 4pm if you have not kept your room on. In summary an average 3 star hotel with some good points.

Beach is about a 20 t0 25 minutes walk and the harbor area is about 30 to 35 minutes away this were you will find the main bazaar and shopping area along with the nightlife. A bus or taxi can be taken to get to both areas.

Trips we booked a Turkish bath on our second day with the rep and all was going well until we wanted to return to the hotel and had to wait 90 minutes for transport to be arranged . When taking the matter up with her she said that she would report the matter and get back to us if I get an answer I will update this review.

Having been to other parts of Turkey we will not be returning to Alanya again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    22
    14
    9
    5
See reviews for
36
16
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2012

Recently returned home from Green Park Apartments, i would say considering what we paid for the holiday it was average.

For starts the transfer time IS 2hours and 30mins (give or take) we where not very happy about this considering we where told it was only just over an hour.

The hotel its self is very basic, too basic for my liking. It does have 4 pools and 2 slides, it has a pool table, a ping pong table & a football court. For the pool table and the football you are charged if you want to use these. The pool area was always kept clean but if you want a sunbed make sure you are down before 9am !

The beach is close by but not as close as i would have liked, considering in 58degrees heat (which it was most days we where there) the last thing that you want to be doing is walking for about 20 / 30 mins with barely any shade. It is quite pebbley which isnt the nicest! There is a private beach for Green Park where the bus will take you down and bring you back for FREE - this was one of the only things i liked as it is a nice sandy beach BUT where the beach is... of course there was a mosque! It is right behind so there is no way to chill again!

The staff are mainly all ok, one in particular was a little too friendly every time my partner wasn’t around. I made sure that my partner didn’t leave me after the first few days as i felt uncomfortable him being around me when I was myself. After meeting a few couples, most of the woman said they felt the same uncomfortableness as I had when he was close by. There was a member of staff called Ali who is honestly one of the nicest people i met on holiday, he went out his way to do what he could for us, BUT he was finishing up 2 weeks after we left (which would be next week).

There was a couple that we met that had a run in with a member of staff, it was because their child had ACCIDENTLY banged into the gent's motorbike. He was very unhappy and very rude. He made them feel that uncomfortable that they did actually get moved hotel. The worst part of this was the bike was 21years old, and the scratch was tiny nothing that a little t-cut wouldn’t fix.

In some of the reviews it mentions about the manager. My partner and i didn’t have any run in's with him personally, he was ok with us he smiled every time we walked past. On the last day we left him the whisky that we had left and he was more than chuffed with us (even offered us basically the full bar) lol.

We ate a few nights in the hotel, the food was ok we only really opted for chips, bread, spag bol or tuna pizza. There was a resturant called Big Ben's which collect you for free - the food was ok but seemed pretty cold. There is a small resturant next to the hotel which is ok for breakfast, the "english breakfast" was sort of ok - but considering we are Scottish we missed the potatoe scone etc ! lol.

The rooms get VERY warm, i would recommend for every one to get the air conditioning BUT of course they charge for this. The first night we got there, was at 6.30am and thought we would try to go the day without it but lasted a few hours then we had to purchase it! We ended up paying about £55 for 13days which isn’t to bad, but considering you only get this for the bedroom & the room key needs to be in for it to work. Again we weren’t told about the air con when booking!

The mosques are veryy close by and there are several, the noise from them is honestly unreal. I completely appreciate that we where in a country which takes their religion very seriously but I would think that they shouldn’t have put so many of them in the one area - considering most people go on holiday to relax and chill!

The last thing i would mention about Green Park is that it is on a veryy main road. It would be like living on Argyll Street in Glasgow! The noise from the road is unbelievable and continues right on into the night, we had many nights where we barely slept!

Room Tip: Think twice before booking here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adele D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
burnham, bucks
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2012

We booked for a 8 day stay in Alanya with our three children 5-8-10
The transfer from the airport is no less than 2 hours and the bus driver stops at a very dirty little shack for a break no matter what the time.
We arrived at our appartments at 12.30am and we were pleasantly surprised - we had a 2 bedroomed appartment which was huge and very clean - it was however on the 1st floor and directly on the road but this made no odds to my children as they all sleep very heavy!
We did pay for the aircon at a cost of 176TL which is about £75 for the week but i couldnt have slept without it!
The pool is by far one of the nicest and cleanest pools we saw when walking around Alanya - most of the pools that we saw were tiny and completly in the shade whereas the pools at Green parc was never in the shade! The slides are perfect for the children (and adults) and the 2 baby pools are just right for toddlers.
We didnt eat food at the hotel instead opted for trying a different place every night - our favourites where "Bison" they do a collection service and "Big Bens" again they do a collection service. We were told that the "English Breakfast" from the apartment is in no way a traditional English breakfast! There is a resturant outside to the right of the apartment which does a nice English Breakfast.
Kleopatra Beach is around a 30 minute walk from the apartment straight down the hill and it is a gravel / sand beach with very rough sea we didnt stay too long as my 5 year old found the water a bit harsh.
I would say that the price of food and drink is pretty high a local beer is £2 but a Baileys is around £6 an english breakfast is around 12-14TL which is apx £4.40 - £5.20 a can of coke from the shop is 50p ish
As a family we had a lovely time as the weather was perfect and the kids were happy.
But the downsides are:
Cost of food
Lack of evening entertainment anywhere!
Noisy road
Rough Sea.
Last note: there is a burger king and a popeye chicken restuarant in Antalya airport which are a reasonable price ( we were told it was highly expensive to eat there)

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zoey2491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

This wasnt our original hotel we had booked, was due to stay in Alaiye apts down by the sea but had to change to Green park apts ,we read the reviews about this hotel after we had booked & thought what have we done!!!! ,the reviews were terrible but thought it would be ok as we only wanted to use it as a base ,weve been to Alanya for many years & didnt normally eat at the hotel always ate at Kasifs who we have known 16 years,arrived 7.00am the room was a great size ,huge shower,large kitchen/diner ,we had 2 16 yr olds with us so we had a 2 bedroom apt ,on 5th floor at front of hotel very noisy but u soon got used to it,have to be down by pool by 8.45 to wait for whistle so u could reserve sunbed which we thought was stupid at first but thought it was good idea come the end of the week so many people reserved beds & went to beach for the day,staff were brilliant drinks were priced ok we paid our room bill everyday before we went upstairs,the pool area was always clean & tidy,we never tryed the food there during the day but it always looked nice , we ate in our room as you werent allowed to bring your own food down,but we didnt mind as it was nice to get out of sun,we did do a themed night which was a bbq & show it was brilliant ate dinner by the pool,taxi rank outside the hotel next to the police station the police were friendly enough always waved & said good night when we got in from clubbing at 4 in the morning, the harbour is a short taxi ride away which was costing 6 euros,we always go Queens Garden down in the harbour excellent staff they all get up & dance get the kids up to join in it turns out thats where the hotel waiters like to go to so met them there one night,did boat trip which included food & unlimited soft drinks for 20 euros each, theres a Aqua park near by down on main rd near the beach that was about 18 euros each to get in but included drink,chips,pizza or burger, you cant take your own food or drink in there they do check your bags & take it off you,we asked if we could keep our room on for longer on the last day the manager said it depends how busy it was,we went to him day before check out & we were able to keep it till 4 which wasnt an ideal time but was better than getting chucked out of room at 12 mid day we never had any trouble with manager was very friendly with us always said hello,we had aircon for 2 rooms & safe box which cost us 70 euros for the week which didnt think was too bad,cleaners were nice & friendly came back later if u werent ready to have room cleaned,we love Alanya yes its a 2 hr transfer ,yes the rooms are basic ,there arent many english restaurants we dont come on hols to eat english food,the hotel is a bit out of the way but wont cost you much in taxi to get any where ,will be bringing rest of the family back here soon.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank melaniecoombs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 August 2012

I think that the Thomas cook staff should have mentioned the fact that they dont Cater for British people really in Alanya, Green Park are the only apprtments that take British tourists and even there you are the minority, everything was Scandinavian, and Euro, and a lot more expensive than other parts of Turkey, Its cheaper to eat and drink in Britain...such a long way from the excellent time we had in Marmaris last year.

To start off Thomas cook advised at at the airport that they could not get the original plane and they had to split the flight in 2, we were on the 2nd flight, 5 hours after we were supposed to leave and gave us £6 for a meal and drink - unless it was macdonalds it didnt cover a meal and drink anywhere else. They said many people checked in at 9am, I cant believe that as why would you go to the airport at 9am for a 1.30pm flight? they must have been tipped off, sadly we werent!!

The hotel itself is nice, Our room was spacias and clean and they changed the sheets and towels twice, however if you are facing the road you can hear traffic all day and night, horns honking, sirens as opposite the police station and hospital nearby.(take ear plugs with you) The staff there are all helpful and polite and do thier best, whilst Boss man sits and glares at them all day. They probably get paid very little too. The Mosque blares out thier prayers at all hours - I was woken several times at 3am, this was not mentioned when we booked surprisingly. You need to get your Towels on the sunbeds at 8.45am or you wont get a sunbed as people put thier towels down early then go off to eat. The pool was sometimes noisy as there was a lot of children there some of them boistrous and no parents checking them. They dont let you keep your room on and we were told to shower by the pool - this is not good enough, I have never been to a hotel where there is not a shower room for guests to use after being kicked out of thier rooms at 12pm

In the resort there is nothing to do, the Hotel puts on 2 shows a pool party and a BBQ, both are "Ok" but nothing special, and the Scandinavians just push in and are rude its like they havent had food before. There are no bars, and just a few restaurants dotted around.

The trips with Thomas cook are a rip off (around £35 each) you can get these opposite at the taxi rank or in the restaurant down the road, for about £18

I was ready to come home by the 3rd day in Alanya and would never go back. Next year I am returning to Marmaris, where they actually appreciate the British!!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool are quieter as you cant hear the traffic as much
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank s9mmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2012

Arrived to be charged for the air con and safe, normal i guess although a little expensive i thought.
I have been to Turkey 4 times now. Bodrum, Marmaris (2) and now Alanya. Well Liz S is right if this was my first holiday to Turkey I would not be going back. I am sure the cost of goods is similar in Marmaris as it is in Alanya but what a differance in cost to the holidaymaker. I would say prices are at least double for food which imediately changed our expected outlay. Took me 3 attempts to get an english breakfast, once at hotel to be greeted by ham? second nearer beach again with ham and cheese ? But if you turn right from hotel and walk 150 yards you have a small restaurent with a good english breakfast, and you can also get day trips in there. There is a restaurent if you turn left cross the dual carriageway and massive roundabout (very noisy, turkish drivers seem to bib horns all day and night ear plugs reccomended plus sirens all night) once accross road there is a restaurent on corner service brilliant and great food. The other place to eat and probably the only local entertainment to mention is the steak house, cone out of hotel turn right keep walking to junction and steak house is on oposite corner. Brialliant atmosphere entertainment every night, in fact for about an period they have a different act every 5 minutes. Apparently this guy has come from Marmaris and braught some staff with him, thank god only wich we had found this place earlier.

Entertainment at hotel was dire and uninteresting the pools are good but you have to pay for the pool table and also the football.

Did i mention if your english dont go. We may have been 1 of maybe 2 english families, why did thomson suggest this place to us. It is apparently already booked with 50% danish for next year, which is fine if you are danish. I wanted to return after a couple of days. There is nothing to do locally. Even the reatsruents said all english come last year not this, well there you have it i wont be going back.

if you have booked go on boat trips they are good although the location means the areas visited are not great. The aqua park was ok apart from you had to pay to go on half the rides even after you have paid admission.

shops are crap, place is crap, bored.com go to marmaris instead.

get your towels down at 8.- 8.30 a.m or you wont get one, lots of people turn up when they arrive to sit at restaurent tables as they cannot lie down.

As for checking out captain happy will not allow use of showers although i do recall this being offerd to a danish family, we were told to use pool showers and so was a poor chap still out there so maybe they just appreciate non english money.

Oh the rooms are a good size, huge shower - but shower early as on bbq night they ran out of water as apparently everyone washed that night?

Also note that the hotel is in the middle(i believe) of 3 of those towers that belt out the prayers all day and all night, add to that sirens and beeping horns on a very busy roundabout take ear plugs

Room Tip: the higher the better further away from traffic sirens
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Shane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2012

When we arrived at the hotel we were over the moon wıth the bargain we had got!!!!!
The hotel is well under rated and deserves more than 3 and a half stars!
YOU GUYS WHO THINK DIFFERANT ARE WAY TOO FUSSY
The Price was unbelıevable we didnt expect ıt to be thıs amazıng
The staff are the best kıd frıendly welcoming staff ı can remember meetıng!
The rooms were huge! bloody brıllıant! so much space and the bathrooms are huge too
Yes there were A FEW lıttle ıssues but for the prıce you pay who really cares
the road ıs pretty load at tımes and the wı-fı was abıt ıffy and only worked at certaın tımes of the day but lıke ı saıd really ıs stıll worth goıng to thıs hotel
4 Pools! Pool Table, Pıng Pong Table, Football & Basketball court, Internet Cafe! 5 Turkısh lıra for 1 hour! - or just use the wı-fı! there ıs a day care centre for chıldren under 7 or so and so
a free gym! Honestly guys so brıllıant!
There was entertaınment on ın the week nıghts every couple of days or so
fıre breathıng, magıcıans,after 10 pool party!, buffet, raffel for free meals etc. , bbq, sıngers, dancıng acts!
all free!
great vıews from the balcony and the staff are so helpful ıts untrue
the attentıon they gıve the kıds ıs lovely,ı thınk we got 10 free drınks ın total over the two weeks just for purly buyıng regully from the bar whıch by the way have the coolest bar tenders ever!
ı dont know what all thıs rubbısh about the staff beıng horrıble ıs about thats utter crap ın all honesty
thıs ıs a truly amazıng famıly hotel!
there ıs everythıng you need
the rooms are clean also! maıds come around 12ısh
there ıs buses that go to the beach every 4 hours or so
and there ıs a cab offıce opposıte the hotel
another mınor negatıve ıs there ıs a polıce statıon near by and you can hear a few sırens around 10ısh but stıll ıts nothıng ıf you look at the prıce
there are convınıent shops rıght down the road aswell as the beach beıng lıke 10 mınutes away
amazıng day trıps out to the town
THE FOOD WELL.... DONT EVEN GO THERE ıf you come beware you mıght not want to leave the food ıs amazıng! so delıcıous expecıally the pızzas! they lay your table foryou and everythıng! the bartenders are amazıng!!!!!!ohmy god haha
the water slıdes are opened at 11:00 - 12:30 and then 3:00 - 5:30 brıllıant slıdes too! very fun haha
they lend out floatables too! for free of course haha and games lıkle connect 4 and chess whıle you waıt for your meal whıch ıs lıke no longer than 10 mınutes the chef,s are brıllıant

ı genıunly was suprısed by thıs hotel and suprısed by the fussıness of the people makıng revıews

we took 3 kıds
aged 5, aged 9 and aged 13
they all want to come back next year and we are bookıng ıt rıght away!
youre mıssıng out guys!

Room Tip: Hıgher floors are better you get better vıews and stuff but bare ın mınd the lıft can only fıt about...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank TypicalBritishMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alanya
2.8 mi away
Green Garden Suites Hotel
Green Garden Suites Hotel
#87 of 371 in Alanya
44 reviews
0.4 mi away
Palmiye Park Apart Hotel
Palmiye Park Apart Hotel
#131 of 371 in Alanya
34 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ark Suite Hotel
Ark Suite Hotel
#67 of 232 in Antalya
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Kleopatra Ramira Hotel
Kleopatra Ramira Hotel
#35 of 371 in Alanya
159 reviews
1.3 mi away
Blue Heaven
Blue Heaven
#68 of 371 in Alanya
70 reviews
0.4 mi away
Elite Orkide Suite & Hotel
Elite Orkide Suite & Hotel
#97 of 371 in Alanya
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Park Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Park Apart Hotel

Property: Green Park Apart Hotel
Address: Saray Mah. Haci Kadiroglu Sok. No:19 Alanya Merkez, Alanya 07400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#100 On the Beach Hotel in Alanya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Green Park Apart Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Green Park Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Park Apart Alanya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing