We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel for families with young kids” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Orient Suite

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Orient Suite
Ranked #141 of 368 Hotels in Alanya
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice hotel for families with young kids”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Stayed at orient suite for 7 nights, Hotel is Average, food and drinks a bit pricey. Entertainment is not all that. there is fish spa, hair & nail salon, ha-mam on site at extra cost. It is located near the beach and you can easily walk to the harbour. Averall its been good nothing great.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rabeea12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    23
    17
    4
    4
See reviews for
22
25
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Southern Finland, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

I can highly recommend Orient Suite to everyone. Hotel is conveniently located near to the beach and to the center. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Food is just tasty. Not forgetting to mention always friendly and helpful staff. Orient Suite is simply my choice number one for a vacation.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kati S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

I have been to the orient suite hotel a few times now it is a very clean and well orginized hotel the people are great and very helpful.
I am returning to the orient suite hotel as I won't stay anywhere else in alanya never disappointed
Thanks to all there

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Slevin00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

I stayed here for a week and really have mixed feelings about it. On one hand I was really upset because my travel agency sold me a family hotel, which this clearly is not, and with a central location, which can be argued. On the other hand, there was good service and if well accompanied you can have a good time anywhere. Now lets get into the review.

The location of the hotel is about 20-25 min walk from the real center of Alanya. A taxi will take you there for about 10 liras (4€). There are some restaurants and stores on the way to the center, so even though is not in the center, you have something to look at on your way there, and sometimes you wont even make it there as you might find something to do close by.

The hotel itself is small, and everything feels like it is together when you go to the pool area. if you are standing in front of the pool you can literally see every area of the hotel. The pool is nice and deep, and they have a smaller pool for kids which is convenient. i was fortunate enough to get one of the rooms not looking at the pool, as all you can see from those is the pool and someone else's balcony. I had a view of the city. Also, I got a big room while the others in the group had a much smaller room for no apparent reason than the location of the room (mine was in a corner). The room is "cleaned" every day, and is not disgusting, but is not as clean as normal hotel rooms are. The 24h little kiosk by the entrance is very useful, and if needed there are two grocery stores within minutes (3min) of the hotel.

The food in the hotel is pretty bad, I would not recommend anyone to have their lunch or dinners there. The breakfast included with your stay on the other hand is ok, not the best, not the worst. But you can easily have some food somewhere else as there are plenty of restaurants on your way to the center and in the center where you can eat with the same money, and even cheaper!.

the service is the best thing about this hotel, but I could guess that it is not the hotel but the country.

I guess the main thing about the hotel is that it is not a family hotel. If you are looking to party and are travelling with friends (not a couples place either) AND find a cheap deal, i guess it is ok as you wont be spending much time in the actual hotel. Other wise, go somewhere else.

P.s, i heard there are some renovations ongoing, so this might change... all I know that my next trip to Alanya (if there is one) will not be to this hotel if I am travelling with my family.

like I said before, I have mixed feelings about the hotel, and you can see that from my review.
all in all I had a great time in Turkey, and did not spent too much time in the room (as my wife stayed with the baby during the night because she wasn't feeling too well).

I would go for a very cheap price with a bunch of friends but would not take my family there.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jose D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2013

We were having our summer vacation time at this hotel with family (two kids age 8 and 11 yrs). Hotel was just perfect for family vacation. Relatively large pool and pool area, pool bar was always open when needed and excellent and friendly service for everyone.
Also theme nights (Turkish Night and Pool Party) were entertaining. And food was tasteful!

Massage salong at the hotel was just perfect. Ismail, the head of the salong, was very professional and knew excatly what kind of treatment was best for you. And fairly priced as hotel attached service (of course you can find cheaper places from Alanya for sure, but the location just near by the pool was perfect).

Breakfast for three and half star hotel was also excellent. There was all what you needed to start your day, even fresh orange juice what you could prepare your self. Fun activity specially with kids :) And every morning there was different kind of warm dishes, not every morning the same what is great plus!

Family room was spacious for four person family, one room with balcony, and small fridge for adults and the other room for children separeted with doors. And A/C was working very well. Only small negative point was that view from balcony was just another hotels wall and windows...not to the pool, garden, city, yard or somewhere else. But that didn't bother so much.

WiFi was working perfectly everywhere at hotel area and it was including to the hotel price. You just have to ask code from reception.

Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful for everybody from children up to adults.
We were last autum in five start hotel with all inclusive in Alanya, but I have to say that if I have to choose Orient or five star all inclusive -> defenetively Orient Hotel! And yes, for sure will going to visit Orient again!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pasiva79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vantaa, Southern Finland, Finland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2013 via mobile

Stayed one week in this hotel and we liked it a lot. Hotel is clean and staff is friendly. Very good service at the pool bar and their food is also great. Breakfast has a lot of different stuff.

Wireless internet!!! On arrival got their wifi code to mobile and net worked all the time everywhere in hotel.

AAAAA+++++

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2012

We arrived very late in the evening/early morning to be greeted by the security and receptionist who met us at the gates & carried our bags to our room after checking in. Every member of staff was friendly throughout the whole stay. The pool is clean and the separate kids pool is an added bonus for having a little extra space. The breakfast each morning was great, there were freshly cooked loaves of bread, fresh fruit, boiled eggs, meats & cheeses (among other things) which were always well stocked. Housekeeping was thorough and the rooms were very clean, no bugs of any description, towels replaced daily as were toiletries. The rooms were spacious, we were lucky enough to have a family apartment for just the two of us, the balcony had chairs & table which was nice for the evenings. The hotel provides entertainment (some at an extra cost but includes the evening meal as well). We went to "Turkish night" where a BBQ with around 40 different foods was provided and then a fire show, acrobatics show, belly dancer and others were all included for 35TL (roughly £18), definitely worth it! You can walk to the beach in about 10 minutes (literally straight all the way) and a supermarket is a 2 minute walk, although the shop on site is reasonably priced. There aren't many shops/restaurants too close by however a 10 minute taxi ride would take you into the main centre of Alanya. At the beach you can hire a sunbed and parasol for 5TL a day, and there is parasailing, banana boats etc if you fancy that kind of thing. The hotel itself provides a spa/hamman where you can get treatments. All in all we would return if we went to Turkey again and would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank amyh87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alanya hotels
1.3 mi away
Elite Orkide Suite & Hotel
Elite Orkide Suite & Hotel
#108 of 368 in Alanya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
2.4 mi away
Anahtar Apart
Anahtar Apart
#98 of 368 in Alanya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ergun Hotel
Ergun Hotel
#128 of 368 in Alanya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Palmiye Park Apart Hotel
Palmiye Park Apart Hotel
#116 of 368 in Alanya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
2.4 mi away
Fatih Hotel Kleopatra
Fatih Hotel Kleopatra
#22 of 368 in Alanya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
0.3 mi away
Maren Beach
Maren Beach
#264 of 368 in Alanya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orient Suite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orient Suite

Property: Orient Suite
Address: Guller Pinari Mah. Molla Osmanlar Cad. No:13, Alanya, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #141 of 368 Hotels in Alanya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Orient Suite 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Orient Suite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orient Hotel Alanya
Orient Apartments Alanya
Orient Apartments Hotel Alanya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing