We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real Turkish holiday”
Review of Oba Time Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Oba Time Hotel
Ranked #32 of 374 Hotels in Alanya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 May 2013

Oba Time hotel in Alanya provided me with an amazing holiday. I visited with my parents for one week and we all had an amazing time.
Oba Time is a perfectly formed but small hotel. It is unlike the massive palatial establishments we passed on the transfer and even though I arrived at midnight the staff at all times were so helpful and attentive whenever we approached them.
The food was always Turkish in style, delicious, fresh and tasty. Breakfast was self service with the freshest of bread, salad, eggs , cheese and cold meats. Pancakes and dried fruit also available.
Dinner and lunch was buffet style and amazing again fresh and always soup and bread and lots of veg. Main course included fish, chicken and kofta.
The hotel was immaculately clean and staff seemed to be cleaning and tidying continually. Drinks available all the time and soft drinks water and teas and coffee all help your self.
The hotel has an interesting mix of patrons - Russian, Dutch- German- Norwegian - Swedish and British but not so many of one nationality to make it predominately a hotel of any one nation.
The mood is happy but relaxed and they do have a dedicated area on the beach with loungers available. This is three or four minutes walk away. I would reccomend staying at the pool on the days you are not taking trips. It is quiet and plenty of loungers by the pool.
If you are looking for a real break experiencing the kindness and friendliness of the Turks then Oba Time is for you. If you want noise and the equivalent of Blackpool in the sun I suggest you try one of the large monster hotels further up the coast.
Finally nights are good here, whilst two roads away you find the hustle and bustle of tourist shops and places to eat, Oba Time is on a quiet road so when the bar closes at eleven you c n be assured of a good nights sleep in you comfortable bed with lovely thick white ironed sheets and excellent air conditioner.
The only down side is hat drains smell at times but hey this is turkey with a different infrastructure......
All in all a wonderful holiday and we all plan to return.
Thank you to all the staff for a special time at Oba Time

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank griffam_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (195)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 195 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2012

Great hotel, this was also my third hotel in twelve hours !!!! Wonderful, from the moment you step I to the hotel to leaving the staff are great. English is not well spoken but enough. The hotel guests are mainly Scandinavian. The food was good and the staff are excellent. The lady who did our room each day used to do wonderful sculptures with towels (See photo). Although a small pool it is big enough and the beech is only 200 mtrs.

Had a great night watching the Champions League football with the staff from the kitchen and waiters and was always made to feel welcome. They even invited me out when the staff them selves were going out one evening.

Will almost certainly return.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank drwheeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Oba Time hotel ended up being my 3rd hotel in 3 days in turkey and it was like being in heaven compared to the other two. I'd reccomend this hotel to anyone as it is a nice little stroll to the beach, it is a new build and a very clean and tidy hotel. The staff there are all friendly and polite even though there was a slight problem with the language barrier it was easily overcome. As a very fussy eater i managed to survive with the food which looked lovely as there was a big variety of selection to chose from. Maybe i was just lucky by having such good fun guest at the pool who seemed to be very chatty and fun which made my experience of the hotel feel that extra special. The all inclusive on the drinks is very good as you know its alcohol that you are drinking but its a shame it ends at 23.00. If i had to be a little picky on the hotel i'd say that it would be nice to have fresh bedding every morning and that the wifi signal would reach pool side. If i was to return to Atlanya i would 100% look to book back at the Oba Time Hotel. I stayed on the 3rd floor with two other boys with our balcony over looking the pool which was a good view. The hotel room fitted 3 easily. Hope this review from myself helps you out.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank fitsy0404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012 via mobile

This is a new built hotel in the quiet suburb of Alanya called Oba. Close to the hotel are shops and restaurants. Our hotel room was on the 3rd floor with the balcony and view on the hotel pool. Double room with extra bed was large enough for 3 adults with large shower and toilete. Room was equiped with air condition and fridge, that were able without extra charge. Cleaning services were provided everyday. Turkish meal was served 3 times a day as a buffet in the hotel restaurant on the groundfloor next to the pool. You can sit and eat inside or outside. There was a lot of vegetables, olives and cheese, chicken meat and fishes. With that food we were satisfied at all. Walking distance from the hotel to the beach is approximately 5 to 10 minutes. Oba Beach no.11 is for hotel guests and umbrellas and beds are free of charge. There is a nice view on the Alanya Castle on the hill. Beach is clean and there is also bar, so one can buy yourself a drink (beer, soft drinks, café, coctails, etc.).

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Zbyněk N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank OlesyaLozovaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Марина Г
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erta, Manager at Oba Time Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank NA N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alanya hotels
0.3 mi away
Oba Star Hotel & Spa
Oba Star Hotel & Spa
#137 of 374 in Alanya
171 reviews
0.1 mi away
Artemis Princess
Artemis Princess
#51 of 374 in Alanya
208 reviews
0.3 mi away
Monte Carlo
Monte Carlo
#48 of 374 in Alanya
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Antique Roman Palace
Antique Roman Palace
#59 of 374 in Alanya
228 reviews
1.2 mi away
Parador Beach Hotel
Parador Beach Hotel
#11 of 374 in Alanya
343 reviews
1.9 mi away
Alanya Buyuk Hotel
Alanya Buyuk Hotel
#52 of 374 in Alanya
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oba Time Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oba Time Hotel

Address: Obagol Mevkii Hacikadiroglu Cad.No.24 Oba, Alanya 07400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 374 Hotels in Alanya
Price Range: £17 - £439 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oba Time Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Oba Time Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing