We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“had very nice time at the oba”
Review of Oba Time Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Oba Time Hotel
Ranked #34 of 372 Hotels in Alanya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 July 2013

had 11 wonderful days at the oba time clean very moden food brillent would recamend this hotel to any one staff nice and freindly only few miutes walk to the priate beach number 11 will be going back again stayed at hotel begining of july 2013

Room Tip: pool veiw good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank adele l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (198)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 198 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2013

We stayed for a week in April. The hotel was lovely, only 5 minutes walk from the beach but we hired bikes on the first day to get around though as it's 5km from Alanya but a pleasant, flat ride on bikes and you can just chain them up along all the beaches.

The hotel was very clean and well presented all the time and the staff were really helpful and friendly.

Only down points were the food to begin with, understandably as the hotel was quiet for the first few days there was no buffet and you didn't get any choice of food, the staff brought you out a starter, main and a desert. The food was nice enough but wasn't enough for my partner and would have been nice to have some choice. Towards the end of the week the hotel got busier and they started the buffet which was excellent and plenty of it!

The other thing was the music by the pool, it was a bit too like club/dance music and far too loud even during the day whilst you were relaxing by the pool. Something more chilled would be better as this isn't a club 18-30's hotel.

Rooms: To begin with we were in a room on the side of the hotel. The room was great, spacious and really clean but it was a little dark, we would have been happy staying there but thought we'd ask if there might be a room facing the pool that we could have, the staff were really great & found us a room after 3 nights to move into which was perfect. I would definitely advise requesting a room facing the pool. Don't take a room on the road side (at the front) as there is a school opposite which is very noisy during the week.

Overall I would say excellent hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CBK1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

We stayed at the OBA time Hotel at the end of June til the beginning of July. Upon check in at 2am, we were given our room key to our room on the 3rd floor. We opened the door and the room was dirty, hadnt been cleaned from the previous guests and had dirty towels on the floor. We were soon moved to another room on the 5th floor. This had been cleaned and was ok. We booked a "double promotional" room, and were given a twin room. We did speak to reception about this, however the said that they were full and unable to give us a double room.

Now to the food: We were on an All Inclusive basis, the breakfast, was merely 2 types of cereal (both tasted like cardboard). The only cooked foods on offer every morning were boiled eggs, grilled tomatoes and some not very nice sausages. The best thing about the breakfast and pretty much all of the food was the fresh bread! The lunches were not much more filled with variety, rice and spaghetti without fail every day, and the odd bit of meat here and there; dinner being the same!

The hotel pool is very very small, so not many sun loungers around, however there is a raised platform covering the bar area which does have some more sun loungers on.

The pool bar (the only bar) was very small, you were quite often ignored for a few minutes before they eventually decided they wanted to serve you! You were very lucky to get a full glass of anything, mostly it was 3/4 of a glass!

We came to the end of our weeks holiday, and asked from the word go for a late check out room as our flight was not until 11:50pm. We were told to check back every day and they would be able to help us! This was not the case. We had to check out by 12pm mid-day, and that was it. Nothing for 8 hours, bearing in mind they had half an evening without us when we arrived due to our flight time! This was our honeymoon which was mentioned on the booking along with the late check out request and double bed, and nothing was noted nor mentioned!

The location of the hotel is rather good on the other hand, 5 minutes walk to their private beach (no.11) with plenty of sun loungers, parasols and a bar with full toilets. However, your all inclusive drinks band does not work here. The drinks were approx. £1.80 for a can of coke. Rather expensive if you ask me!

Room Tip: I do not think it is wise to suggest a room as we did not get the room we paid for!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Liam1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Obatimemanagement, Yönetici at Oba Time Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2016

Dear Guest,

We have received your review obout our hotel. Firstly, we should say that we are sorry for your unsatisfied stay here on your honeymoon time.
Although comfort and satisfaction of our customers is always our first priority, we unfortunatelly see that you had a check-out and double room problem in here. As you might already know there are quite clear check-in and check-out rules every where in the world; but still we should have been more careful about your honeymoon request.
On the other hand, considering your criticism about the food, we should say that we always try to serve various and healty food according to our hotel category.
In the meantimes, the location of our hotel pool could be seen in the agency websites before the booking. This is a central area and many hotel pools normally are located between the buildings which means you might not always get too much space or sun.
Finally, we really hope to see you in our hotel again with better conditions.
Thank you for your interest.

Best regards,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Okay, me and my partner just came back from this hotel and we have mixed views about the place, both good and bad, i dont like to slag places down, but there is no point giving a review if its not an honest one.
Firstly the good points, when we got our room we were very impressed with it, it was very clean, in fact imaculately clean, it was a nice decent size, two double beds and one single, as a couple we had loads of room, it had its own fridge as well to keep drinks cool, and the air con in the room was fantastic, you set it at the desired temp and that was it, temp never went up or down...and it was free, but as usual the safe had to be paid for, 2euros i think per day..
The hotel was small but very modern in a nice location, near to the shop and bars, but not too close to be disturbed at night, the beach was 5 mins walk away, with free sunbeds (although you were expected to buy drinks)
the staff were really nice and friendly, and not in an overpowering way just to get tips, they were really genuine, the bar was open till 11.00pm, and you had no problem getting served, although after that you had to pay,
the pool area was small, but for a small hotel it was adequate with enough loungers for everybody most of the time...
Okay now the bad points, we wasnt too happy to be kept waiting at 1.00am for our room to be cleaned after a full days journey, we just wanted to go to bed not sit in the lobby waiting half an hour, on our departure day we had to leave the room at 12..00 noon and wait in the lobby for the coach at 5pm, we were not allowed to keep the room open even though we offered to pay, so we could not go to the beach for the day and get a shower before going home...
but our main moan was the food...salad salad and more salad, there was the typical continental breakfast with salad, the lunch was the same salad, with perhaps a stew made with vegatables or processed turkey burgers, and pretty much the same in the evening as well...they definately didnt want to spend money on meat, for a few days the food would have been fine, but a full week was too much...some people may have liked the food, but it was not for us...
overall we enjoyed our stay, but dont think we would go back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank banjodeano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

We have just returned from a week at this hotel, The hotel is spotless, the reception staff are friendly, all the waiting on staff at meal times are friendly and go out of there way to help you. We were the only English so felt a bit out of it the remaining guests were russian, swedish and norwegian. The resident photographer was ace, spoke good english and always had a friendly chat, he did not do the hard sell and he really made our stay. We never got his name but it was a pleasure to meet him. The food was a bit boring not alot of choice but always hot, 2 minutes walk and your in Oba where you will find lots of bars and places to eat at reasonable prices. The local buses run every 10 minutes into Alanya and cost 2 Lira. Alanya Castle is well worth a visit just for the views we went on the local bus and it was 10 lira to enter. The only complaint we had was NO ENTERTAINMENT just music playing from a friendly DJ but gets a bit laborious, but you can go out but thats not really the point when you go all inclusive. One of the regular bar staff found it hard to smile and only communicated with the younger visitors, this only added to our entertainment as we were always guessing what kind of mood he would be in, but hes not very friendly. We did enjoy the holiday and if you wish to sit by the pool then this is the holiday for you. The son of the owner was also very friendly and went out of his way to talk to the guests.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 115 first floor above the bar area very noisy until the music went off but a lovel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PricklyheatCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

Staying at Oba Time was like staying with your own family. The hotel was clean....immaculately clean, the staff were courteous, friendly and polite and the food was excellent. I note a previous comment that breakfast was not good. However I enjoyed the breakfast as everything was fresh and perfect...ok no mass produced junk with lots of additives....but plenty of fresh and wonderful authentic local food.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Liz J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

we stayed at this hotel for two weeks end of April and was very impressed by the standard of cleanliness. The food was very good Turkish style with waiter service for the first 10 days then changed to buffet service when hotel got busier we were spoilt,the staff were very attentive nothing was too much trouble. location was ok short walk to beach and shops. Pool was kept very clean but music during the day could sometimes be loud and wrong choice more suitable for evening disco but was turned down when asked. Alanya centre was only a short bus journey every 10 minutes a very nice place. We went on a boat tour was picked up at hotel and dropped off well worth it, also went on a canyon tour which was very good.
Thank you Hassan for a lovely welcome at your hotel.

Room Tip: would stay again
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank flower2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alanya hotels
0.1 mi away
Artemis Princess
Artemis Princess
#63 of 372 in Alanya
215 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Atilla Hotel
Grand Atilla Hotel
#71 of 372 in Alanya
149 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sunprime C-Lounge Hotel
Sunprime C-Lounge Hotel
#4 of 372 in Alanya
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Riviera Hotel & SPA
Riviera Hotel & SPA
#14 of 372 in Alanya
330 reviews
6.6 mi away
Drita Hotel
Drita Hotel
#5 of 13 in Kargicak
402 reviews
3.3 mi away
Grand Okan
Grand Okan
#20 of 372 in Alanya
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oba Time Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oba Time Hotel

Address: Obagol Mevkii Hacikadiroglu Cad.No.24 Oba, Alanya 07400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 372 Hotels in Alanya
Price Range: £23 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oba Time Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oba Time Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing