We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning reception, lobby, rooms, dining area, lovely pools and amenities and spotlessly clean and maintained”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Vikingen Infinity Resort & Spa
Ranked #147 of 373 Hotels in Alanya
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Just back from Vilingen infinity and it is a stunning striking hotel built and finished to an excellent standard. Amazing decor both in the lobby and reception area and throughout the floor areas to the rooms. We had a suite(chance) which was a good size for a family of four including a large balcony area with cabana that held us comfortably. Room and bathroom were beautiful with ultra modern feel and decor of a boutique hotel. room was like an oven if card was not inserted to keep air-con on during the day though fridge is well stocked with water.
Eating times were very busy due to the hotel being full to its 1500 capacity, but you will always get a table and never come away disappointed with the food on offer either at breakfast, lunch or evening meal times. Plenty of drink stations and fridges stocked with water bottles or quench cups or if its alcohol then plenty of bars to sit at. 6 pools at main hotel area and very busy at all times though they bought in more loungers and moved away about 20 cabanas to ease the congestion. Pool at beach also very busy as this is were the water slides are sited, also a bar area with food served from 12 to 5pm. Spa area is a sight to see also and again beautifully finished and presented.
Only money spent in hotel was on wi-fi and that was really only to keep kids out the baking sunshine in mid afternoon. We were the only scottish nevermind British family in the hotel but this did not bother us or dampen the holiday in any way.
We had a great time and would definitely make a return to this magnificent establishment.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Jaqforry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (666)
There are newer reviews for Vikingen Infinity Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

84 - 90 of 665 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2013

Just returned from 10 days at the Vikingen Infinity resort and can honestly say that we had a lovely time. I am really surprised by some of the previous comments regards lack of food, quality of staff etc. Our experience was staff were friendly and very helpful from the front desk through to the restaurant and spoke good English. Food was of a high standard both in the main buffet restaurant,a la carte restaurants and beach / slide pool bar.
As this is a new hotel fixtures and fitting we're of a very high standard probably best i have seen outside of America. Rooms where of a high standard with climate control to really chill your room after a long day in the sun.
Regularly used the gym and had a lovely experience in the spa with the family and would definitely recommend a visit.
Only down points was close proximity to busy road but was never really a problem. Walk down to the slide pool and beach across busy road via private bridge was a drag but never an issue. Entertainment could have been better but was good enough. Hotel guest from all over parts of the world which highlighted some interesting cultural differences!
All in all would recommend hotel and surprised with level of negative feedback. Having stayed in several Turkey 5 star hotel of which had high trip advisor ratings this hotel was on a par. Obviously you can pay lot lot more for a 5 star hotel in Turkey so therefore presume these hotels must be pretty special as this hotel was of a high standard and really good value for money

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Tractorboy007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

I have been going to turkey for 8 years now and I have never been so disappointed in a trip as I was on this one. Where do you start, from the unbelievable lack of organization to the aggressiveness of everyone working in the hotel trying to get you to buy there services. The pictures you see are well photo shopped there is no pool stretching the length of the hotel or Viking ship to lay on, the beach is filled with rocks, you pay for wi-fi 50 euros a week, we ordered pictures which were really expensive and did not get them the last day so the money was most likely pocketed, the spa gave all 4 of us injuries because they did not know what they were really doing, the food was too little for that amount of people, the bar personnel were the worst and so unfriendly, and all the managers and supervisors walking around with radios but unable to help you with any of these problems. I must say the animation team was good. These are just a few issues of many we had at this hotel and all the people we meant had the same issues.

Room Tip: 20% of the rooms are facing the sea so good luck getting one.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank dwaudi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Terrible! Very poor quality of service. Undermanned and unhelpful reception - rude and inatentive staff. Poor and inadequate bar staff in main lounge/roof bar. Room not as requested on arrival, one bed short, not enough towels. Too much loud and drum/bass music! by main pool. Over motorway bridge the 7 slides and pool much better, good food and excellent bar staff. Sun beds always taken particularly the round bed type. Food - good quality but so much to choose, too many people for the number of tables and rude other guests in pushing. Queuing was orderly though!. Beer weak but quenchable. We would NOT come back. Hotel unfriendly with too many people. Minibar not replenished after 2nd day. Best advice don't go, next advice if you do go then tip the waiter to get a regular table. Also arrange private transfer as minibus got lost, picked up a mate and then went for a kebab halfway there!!

Room Tip: 3rd floor room adequate but small for 4 people.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank SimonGranvilleJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

This hotel replaced the former royal vikingen.
Brand new and opened beginning april 2013.
Very slow front desk personnel, only speaking turkish and a little bit of english and german.
Food of a better quality, taken in account the more than 1500 guests.
Very bad signing of the different locations in and around the building.
Very clean in and outside and a special architecture.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jean-Pierre_Malle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

I vissited this brand new hotel last week, and all prommisses will come true! It should have opened summer 2012, but got delayed! Now al functionalities are ready, and up and running for summer 2013! Go and have a look, its realy 5***** luxury. Good a la carte restaurants, (WIFI )free and a lot of design finishing. 10 pools through out the area, and ease connection to the big beach with a lot of facilities.

Room Tip: dont go for the cheapest rooms, they realy can be near machinery
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank riksdejong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

The first impression was great. The lobby was very impressive; open areas in lovely great design with beautiful sitting areas giving a warm and welcoming feeling.
And then you meet the service desk to check in, in a few seconds the warm and fuzzy feeling is replace with anger and frustration. The service is awful they treat you harshly and let basic let you know that you are a hassle and really not welcomed....
This theme continues in the room, restaurant and spa, the facilities look great and creates high expectations which is then destroyed you incompetent and unfriendly staff.

My verdict is 2+ as poor service can really destroy a visit.

Room Tip: Room needs to be high up to avoid loud airvents and mountain wall
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
16  Thank PN1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alanya
0.6 mi away
White City Resort Hotel
White City Resort Hotel
#8 of 373 in Alanya
727 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sirius Deluxe Hotel
Sirius Deluxe Hotel
#1 of 26 in Avsallar
613 reviews
1.0 mi away
Alan Xafira Deluxe Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
SENTIDO Gold Island
SENTIDO Gold Island
#170 of 373 in Alanya
807 reviews
4.5 mi away
Royal Garden Select & Suite
1.1 mi away
Aska Just In Beach
Aska Just In Beach
#8 of 26 in Avsallar
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vikingen Infinity Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vikingen Infinity Resort & Spa

Address: Turkler, Alanya, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #147 of 373 Hotels in Alanya
Price Range: £59 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Vikingen Infinity Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 778
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Vikingen Infinity Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing