We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Holiday, let down only by lack of...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Alanya, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Helen B
Selby, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Holiday, let down only by lack of entertainment”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We travelled in a large group (14 of us 7 adults and 7 children ages from 7 to 14)
The villas that we stayed in were huge and of a very high standard, although the walk did become a little tedious to the main hotel, not only was it quite a way but up very steep hills, so would not recommend the villas if you were not very fit !!!
The food in the hotel was excellent and always lots of choice, there was never any trouble getting a table in the main restaurant. The snack bars round the pool were also lovely, although sometimes you would struggle to get a table.
The entertainment in the hotel during the day was very poorly organised and it was noted in our group that the entertainment staff could do with a "rocket up them" they were not interested and looked bored most of the time if truth be told.
The entertainment on a night was mainly in the theatre which we went to watch a couple of times but it was quite boring, so we ended up staying in the main pool bar and playing cards as there was no entertainment there. If we hadn't been in such a large group we would of been very bored on an evening
On our last night there was Bingo and a disco in the main bar round the pool which was good fun, but one night in 14 was very poor. During our 14 night stay I became very good at cards !!
One of my little boys highlights during his holidays is doing "the club dance" he became bored of this because the staff looked uninterested half the time !!
I read a few reviews on here before we went that the waiters and staff were not very friendly, but if you are been barked at for a beer without so much as a please or thankyou you wouldn't feel like been friendly either, all it took was manners and a smile and they were fine :-)
There was a 2 drink per person rule at the bar which when you are in such a big group was a little problem but nothing to really complain about, if people weren't so greedy with the all inclusive then maybe this rule would not have to be in place !

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tha1land
Gloucester, England
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great family holiday place”
Reviewed 29 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have just come home from a week in the Gold City hotel with our two boys age 8 & 10. We all had a fabulous time. We had the family suite which was huge. A living area with settee, table & chairs and a TV. It also had a kitchen area with dishwasher, fridge, cooker etc which looked like it had never been used and I certainly didn't use it! There were two bedrooms either side of the lounge one with a very comfy queen size bed and loads of storage with ensuite bathroom with whirlpool bath and shower, toilet and sink . The other bathroom had a toilet, sink and shower and also a washing machine. There was always plenty of hot water. Room was cleaned daily and towels changed if required. This accommodation would also have been suitable for two couples sharing. A huge balcony with comfy table and chairs was off of the lounge area. When we boked in we were in room East 208 which had a lovely view of the pool. Unfortunately, it was also above the outside night entertainment so the room was very noisy. The next morning I went to reception and asked to be moved to a quieter room and they could not have been more helpful. They showed us an alternative room which was the same as the first one and even offered to do the move for us. This room was quiet!
We spent most of our time in the water park which is attached to the hotel. All the pools were spotlessly clean and there were plenty of sunbeds. The slides were all very good and the queues were minimal if at all. The toilets in the waterpark could have done with another clean in the afternoons. We were all inclusive and mainly ate lunch at the waterpark beach bar. Nahide and her team were very attentive to our "fussy" eating needs. You ordered from a menu foods such as burgers, pizza's, salads and chicken kebabs which were all cooked to order very quickly and very tasty. There was also a buffet lunch inside and another pool bar which we did not use to comment on. Ice creams are on the -1 floor from the main lobby which we only found on our last day.
The evening buffet was very good but in my opinion could have done with less repetition . Chicken was on the menu a lot which we like but not every day. Always spag bol on the menu and chips. Salads were good and never a problem getting a table. Food was well prepared, hot and restaurant was clean. Staff not afraid to tell badly behaved children to stop which is always a bonus! Large selection of fresh breads at every meal time yum yum.
We took the bus to the beach once which was a nice change. Beach bar included in all inclusive and sea was lovely and blue. There were lots of watersports available here but we didn't use them. Would not have been walkable distance.
We went on the bus to Alanya for some market shopping which was very cheap however, the shop on site was very good and everything reasonably priced.
There was an outside amphitheatre at the hotel which was used for evening shows. We saw some acrobats shows and Turkish dancers which were good but the Lion King show put on by the entertainments team was fantastic, ok not West End standard but a really enjoyable night for the whole family. Brits were in the minority in this resort but again, not a problem for us.
The hotel is at the top of a very big hill so a quick jaunt after tea which we would normally enjoy was not really an option so not a resort for people who go stir crazy staying in the one place.
Free wifi in reception area.
We had a fantastic time and would definitely recommend and hopefully go back ourselves. 2 1/2 -3 hour transfer time is a consideration especially if there are a lot of hotel drop offs, we would maybe consider a private transfer when we return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayazoldha...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not 5*, especially the service”
Reviewed 30 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Just got back after spending 8 nights in this hotel, travelled with my wife and 8 mnth baby, overall service from staff I would say was not good, most don't speak much English which was very frustrating, just seemed like they did not want to go out of there way to help however some especially the restaurant staff and guest relations staff were helpful, I asked about a tour of the place but the reception worker did not have a clue what I wanted even though they advertise tours at certain times throughout the day, location is not suitable especially with a baby as you have to take shuttles to the beach and Alanya town which can take upto 45 mins each, I would say it is average but ideal if you have older kids, best to go all inclusive which we did not, ended up spending a lot on dinner and evening meals.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UkJoolz
uk
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“We will be back to this paradise! :-)”
Reviewed 14 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
4
people found this review helpful

We are at the resort right now - half way through our holiday and can't fault a thing.

Was worried after reading most recent reviews before we flew out BUT our expectations have been well & truly excelled!

Staying in family suite s809 great views - sun on the balcony in the afternoon. Fab room with 2 large bedrooms both with ensuite, one with jacuzzi bath ( oooo must report to maintenance that its stopped working - but a bonus anyway, not an expectation )
Washer dryer and full kitchen facilities.
Towels changed daily - loads of them!! Water topped up daily in fridge, toiletries topped up.

We are all inclusive so making use of main buffet restaurant and snack bars by pool & water park.
Not experienced any queues , and only witnessed one Russian lady trying to push in the queue and the bar man courteously asked her to wait her turn.
Drinks ARE available from hatch in the restaurant - we are more than happy to collect our own from there as we DON'T EXPECT to be waited on hand and foot!!!!

Despite bad reviews , we have found the staff nothing but polite and courteous in all areas of the hotel - but we use our manners with them and appreciate what they do and work so very hard.

As per previous reviews - yes, floors do get slippy - but be sensible - wear flip flops & don't let your children run! Staff constantly mopping up - cant be helped when dripping off wet costumes in the building.

Despite notices asking for sun beds not to be reserved....they still are - but we haven't so far had a problem getting 5 together. Water park always has loads spare!

Previous reviews complain that you have to go to pool bar for all inclusive drinks - yes u do....but at the night time the whole area turns into huge social area sitting by the pool for drinks. Aqua park & beach have drinks & snacks too.

Hubby needed a doctor for severe allergy ( to piz buin sun cream) he was already on site, had steroid injection and made appt for next day for another. Guest relations rang thru to the chemist and organised the medication to be delivered later that day.

Tonight we are dining in world cuisine restaurant where you get a complimentary a la carte meal as part of your all inclusive stay.

More Brits here than made to believe on the reviews :-)

The only part of the hotel looking tired that we have spotted is the indoor pool and jacuzzi area. Whoever said on very recent review that mini golf burnt and not replaced clearly couldn't find it as its clear to see from the hotel and very much in use.

Wifi free in public areas - we also get it in our room - so all very happy with that.


Beach nicer at Alanya than the hotel beach but not a prob as we chose this hotel for the pools and facilities that our 3 boys prefer over the beach.

All in all VERY impressed

Right....now for more serious sunbathing!!! :-)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ineke N
Waubach, Limburg, Netherlands
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013 for a stay in September 2012
Google Translation

Travelling group: Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$63
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing