We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
White City Resort Hotel
Ranked #6 of 371 Hotels in Alanya
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

We (me my wife and my daughter 1.5y) just get back home from a 4 nights in White City, it is a perfect hotel that is very clean and tide, the staff is really cool, always smiling and will do anything to make feel good and comfortable. All the hotel, the staff and the tourists fell like family in this intimate hotel.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
9 Thank Abeer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    415
    93
    36
    10
    13
See reviews for
297
141
14
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

our group of four couples usually book a villa for our holiday so this All Inclusive break was a change. Worries about poor quality food and regimentation were quickly dispelled.Lots of choice of fish, meat and veg dishes freshly cooked and beautifully presented and snacks and drinks available between meals if needed. The pools and other facilities were very good . Rooms tastefully decorated and well appointed. Hotel staff were eager to please but as most of the clientele are German and we don't speak Turkish we had occasional communication problems- These did not spoil things though.
The only negatives were to do with location. Midway between Anatalya and Alanya there is little in the Vicinity of the White City except other hotels either built or under construction. 0ur tour guide sold us a trip to Anatalya taking in a spectacular waterfall en route. Sadly we had to waste time in a diamond factory as part of this and a second stop at a fu Ir and leather factory was another waste .We refused to do this tour on ethical grounds but still had to sit around while the others on the bus went in.But if you simply want a relaxing break in the sun with great quality food and drink at a great price You will struggle to do better than White City Resort.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BigalecLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We booked through southall travel who booked us in to the wrong sister hotel, we were booked in to White City Beach Hotel instead of White City Resort Hotel. Although they are same company, the beach hotel is only standard 3* and the resort hotel is 5*. We complained to the manager at the white City Beach Hotel who kindly agreed to move us to the White City resort hotel! She was amazing! Stay at the resort hotel as it's easy confusing! This was our honeymoon so they arranged so many surprises for us! We had amazing holiday all thanks to the kind staff at White City Resort Hotel! Thank you!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Feesa32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 May 2014

After reading a few reviews with regards to this Hotel and their experiences as English Tourists I was a little apprehensive, however, having just spent a week there all I can say is WOW , a lovely hotel, super facilities , brilliant attentive staff, to all residents, when we arrived it was late, however the restaurant staff had prepared a small meal , which was adequate, the rooms were pristine , and attention to detail was faultless .If I had a criticism my only one would be was the music around the pool on occasion it was loud, however there was choice , the beach belonging to the hotel, the sunbathing beds were all around and away from the pool, but on the whole BRILLIANT ,

Room Tip: Most of the rooms gave a sea view, but there us a hotel being built adjacent which will
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pammi12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shropshire
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

The hotel only opened in 2013 and after our 1 week stay you could be mislead into thinking it opened more recently, immaculate in all areas. Hotel and rooms great levels of finish. Drink good choice included. Food plentiful and good. Swimming pool 50 m in length, yes 50 m, that's Olympic standard (we have not got too many of them in the UK) with leisure areas within. Large water chute area. No shortage of loungers or sitting areas, Large beach areas, pontoon area all again generously furnished with loungers and seating. Lobby, pool and beach bars. 6 floors; floor 6 has slightly smaller rooms, 1-5 having queen size plus single beds, floor 6 balcony inset to lower floors so loose single bed. En suite bathrooms excellent. In room safes available @ 2 euros per day, checkout 1200 hrs but 5 euro per hour if you need room longer. They try to get you out by 3 but I got 5 pm. Staff excellent but only slight problem vast majority of guests German, so new hotel hence new staff so still picking up their English. BUT they get by and are so keen to please. About 2 hr transfer from Antalya. Beach towels provided. Would certainly go again. GREAT price for what you get.
Smokers carry on reading.
Found tobacco products much cheaper within Antalya Airport than at Manchester, available on arrival AND departure. Main UK brands and good choice of cigars.

Room Tip: All good but as said floor 6 slightly smaller.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AandA-Shropshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rushden, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

This is a lovely modern hotel with lots of extras ...spa gym indoor pool jacuzzi etc. The staff are lovely very helpful and smiley great value clean and well looked after. However predominantly German visitors and some Russian, we spoke to know one all week as all Germans stick together, food OK, again catering for German tastes.
Please be aware of tourist company M.T.I.S...we booked a trip to see a waterful and shopping in old town ..spent an hour and half in jewellery manufacturer with very aggressive sales people onto a fur and leather company with an embarrassing fashion show,another aggressive sales person...and we paid £50 for that!! Only good thing was meeting an English speaking couple...don't think we would go back despite the lovely hotel...

Room Tip: Very very noisy nightclub next door to hotel goes on until early hours
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaneandChris_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

First of all, there appears to be 2 entry's of this hotel on trip advisor so perhaps they could be merged together? (White city resort hotel and white city resort and spa hotel)

We arrived back from this hotel a couple of days ago having managed to get a cheap deal through a popular deal website. On the whole it was good value for what we payed however this is not a 5 star hotel, probably 3+ / 4.

The holiday started with shocking transfers whereby the driver had no clue where he was going and was expected to make drop offs at 4/5 hotels. This resulted in over double transfer time of 4 and a half hours. After talking to others we realised we were not the only group to experience this although I appreciate this is not the hotels fault.

After this awful experience we arrived I'm the early hours to which the bar was opened to us so that we could get a drink. Nice touch. The hotel is very clean and there are always cleaners working very hard which we appreciated. The room was specious, clean, modern but did not go above and beyond what you'd expect - apart from the excellent shower! We had a bit of an issue as the deal included a sea view room and instead got a side view of a building site! Quite frustrating and when we spoke with the manager he told us to pay extra per night for the change of room! This was probably an issue with our agency but the manager did little to appease the situation especially when we were told by a staff member it was running at half capacity.

Food - as described in other posts was excellent although breakfast was a poor choice for us Brits. Snack bar shuts just before advertised closing time which was annoying as the refused to serve us and wanted to pack up. They could do with a few signs to tell you what food is on offer at the other eating points as the staff don't talk much English. One lady couldn't understand we were asking for a 'water' at one point.

Location - near a cluster of other hotels which was about a 25 min sketchy bus journey to Alanya and 2 hours to Antalya. Both destinations we found to be very pleasant. Don't expect to be able to go to bars etc. on an evening because there isn't much around apart from a few market type shops that sell the same things. There is a Sunday market across the road / under the subway which is a quite large market but we were told they tended to sell the same things. This hotel is situated right next to a hotel building site which overlooks the pool area and can be quite noisy at times. Some debris came over into the pool area on a few occasions - not nice.
Facilities - nice pool area, slides are good fun but shut during lunch, nice spa area but not the best massage we've had. Still quite nice though. Well kitted out gym, man made beach area which was ok for what was a good attempt at creating a beach. I don't understand why they don't move their a la carte to a seating area heading towards the beach that has sea views. Instead it was at the end of the pool bar with no views. They have table tennis but no pool table.
Entertainment - some pleasant staff members but there was a distinct lack of imagination. They have an amphitheatre which they didn't use once despite some lovely weather we had. Instead it was in a enclosed meeting room in the basement. Not great - It just seemed very amateury. Paying to play bingo in a '5 star' all inclusive seemed a little wrong. We had a quite severe all day storm on our first day and staff were clueless on what do do with guests and we were all just hanging about inside. There was no music, no entertainment, they even kept the restaurant closed which would have dispersed the number of guests in the lobby.

As I say - good value for money but I can't see us returning.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Duffbal31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alanya hotels
0.0 mi away
Sirius Deluxe Hotel
Sirius Deluxe Hotel
#1 of 26 in Avsallar
473 reviews
15.9 mi away
Diamond Hill Resort & Spa
Diamond Hill Resort & Spa
#22 of 371 in Alanya
770 reviews
15.4 mi away
Asia Beach Resort & Spa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
SENTIDO Gold Island
SENTIDO Gold Island
#70 of 371 in Alanya
750 reviews
15.5 mi away
Sunprime C-Lounge Hotel
Sunprime C-Lounge Hotel
#1 of 371 in Alanya
424 reviews
21.6 mi away
Dinler Hotels - Alanya
Dinler Hotels - Alanya
#1 of 13 in Kargicak
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White City Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White City Resort Hotel

Property: White City Resort Hotel
Address: Fugla Mevkii, Alanya 07407, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 371 Hotels in Alanya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — White City Resort Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 205
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The blue and green crossing will never let you forget unbelievable comfartability.Leaving Your White Dream happiest moments you spent here will be always in your mind. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your White City Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing