We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for your money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Club Paradiso Resort
Ranked #62 of 371 Hotels in Alanya
Certificate of Excellence
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
38 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Value for your money”
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Booked this hotel via Corendon, a travel agency specialized in Turkey. Prices for the guests staying ( during Eastern Holiday ) ranged from 375 to 500€ per person per week, all inclusive ( also drinks ). The hotel is 7K from Alanya, on a hillside. It's a basic 4 star hotel ( not 5 stars as advertised ). The food buffet is quite good though do not expect luxerious food. Rooms are in fact apartments with 3 bedrooms, a bath room, living room and spacious balcony. Furniture is basic, flat screen tv with foreign channels. Animation every evening, causing some noise at night. The hotel is in fact a complex with about 15 different buildings, so a lot of stairs & walking to get to your room or to the exit. Free bus service to the beach ( about 1K ) or 1€ to Alanya. Nice swimming pools ( indoor & outdoor ), sauna, tennis field, fitness, squash. 7-8 different bars. Friendly family atmosphere. Lots of Belgians, Dutch, German & Scandinavian people. Alanya is very touristic, lots of shops with fake goods, boat trips, restaurants & bars. Had a nice & relaxing stay so recommendable.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stef D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    84
    26
    10
    7
See reviews for
91
73
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2011

To many steps not suitable for people with mobility problems . I paid 2 euros to use the hotels internet it sometimes work near reception . Any where else in the hotel it does not work. The rooms are clean and spacious and has a good selection of food.The transport to the beach and city centre could do with renewing.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank califo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2011

Just returned from a family holiday at Club Paradiso and we all had a great time. English people are definitely in the minority, as far as I know we were the only English family staying there at the time and staff are surprised when you tell them you are English, but we did not find this a problem at all. All staff speak English and all the entertainment both during the day around the pool and in the evening at the ampitheatre is in English.

We had a 2 bedroomed family room, which was lovely and huge. 1 bedroom with double bed, 1 bedroom with twin beds, bathroom with walk in shower, sitting room with sofa, dining table, tv and chairs, kitchenette included in sitting room and 2 separate balconies accessed from both sitting room and 2 bedrooms. Everything very clean and room cleaned every day. Fridge filled with bottled water daily. Our 1 complaint about the room was that the air con wasn't up to scratch and that is the only grumble we had about this holiday. It was more a fan and only in the sitting room which made it too hot to sleep in the bedroom at night at times, even with window open. The air con did not cool down even the sitting room to an acceptable level and really needs improving.

We thought the entertainment was very good and enjoyable and the entertainment staff obviously work very hard. Moulin rouge show was very good, although unusually the staff mime to the film track so you are actually hearing Ewan McGregor etc., but we still found it enjoyable to watch.

Pools are very nice, the main paul next to the restaurant has pool games and music playing, my husband took part in the spoon diving game, which was fun. Also have pool volleyball, darts, aerobics etc. during the day. We were in block b which has a quieter pool just behind it which was also very nice. One word of warning, if you do not get up early to secure sunbeds in the quieter pool then you are unlikely to get one, it was a case of "if you can't beat them join them" and we ended up reserving with towels or we would not have ended up with a sunbed. This is not so much a problem at the main pool as the staff remove towels that have been put on beds to reserve them.

The drinks quality was very good, the cocktails were very strong, although the children's drink of choice, the cinderelle cocktail was different every time they had it.

We were very impressed with all the food, breakfast, lunch and dinner. Always a huge variety and different every day. Always at least 2 dishes being freshly cooked in front of you at dinner. There are themed nights at dinner such as Turkish, fish and Italian. We ate at the fish restaurant which was also very nice, you have to reserve a table the day (morning) before you eat there and pay a returnable 10 euro deposit. You need to get up early though as people start reserving tables from 7 in the morning. You get a selection of starters laid out on the table when you arrive and then choose your main and dessert from the menu, we can recommend both the trout and the bream. The service is good with glasses refilled every time they are empty. We booked the bbq restaurant for our last day but unfortunatley did not have time to eat there before we had to leave for the airport, but it is the same as the fish restaurant, selection of starters when you arrive and then you go and pick the bbq food as it is cooked. It is very popular and we heard a man complaining at reception that he had tried to book it 6 times, but if he had asked (as we did) reception would have told him that people start booking at 7 am and if he had come down at this time he would have secured a table.

We did not try the disco as we had children with us, but it seemed quite popular and I think opened at 11 and went on until 2 or 3. On Fridays there is a party on the beach thrown by the entertainment staff which looked very good. Unfortunately we didn't get to go to it as we arrived early hours of Saturday morning and left the next Friday evening. It is 6 euros a ticket and drinks are 1 euro each but they have shows, fireworks, fireshows, water shows and lots more. We would have done it if we were able.

We went into Alanya centre once, it is 1 euro or 2 TL each way on the bus. I must say we found the shopkeepers to be very pushy, much more so than they were when we went to Olu Deniz and the man in one of the perfume shops got quite nasty when we didn't want to buy anything. The further you walk up away from the sea front the cheaper things get and the less pushy people become so we did most of our shopping up there. You still have to haggle for everything though!

I would recommend this hotel to anyone, except maybe those with walking difficulties as there are lots of steps to go up and down. I wouldn't let the fact that not many English people visit here put you off as people were very friendly and we did not encounter any rudeness of animosity whilst we were there. We booked through Holidaygems and got a very good deal. All in all a fantastic holiday.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lel27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norway
Level Contributor
64 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2010

Our family just returned from vacation at Club Paradiso in Turkey. Located approx 20 min by bus from Alanya (2 to 4 hours by transfer bus from Antalya), it sits on the outskirts in a small suburb on the Mediterranean coastline. We travelled via a local charter company with some friends and their small children. What we found was a very mixed experience with a few highs and lows. We lived in a small suite a few floors up from the ground in one of the first apartment complexes on site.

The things we liked include the option for an all inclusive stay. The prices for an all inclusive stay were cheap. The beach is right nearby and the ride to town is very cheap and close, with many markets. All local drinks (including alcaholic and soda beverages) and meals were included in our price. Many in our group also liked the large selection of food at each meal. All of us liked the good, fresh breads layed out at all times of the day. The multiple pools on the resort grounds and multiple sun beds also ensured that we always had a place to relax and go swimming. Should we want to get out a bit more one could always take the free beach bus which brought people back and forth throughout the day until sunset. If you like a touch of the nightlife without getting all dressed up and going to town, there are nightly shows and small dances or discos at the ampitheater or up by the main terrace restaurant. Depending on what time of year you come, there are various activities for the children (especially focusing on ages 5 and above) as well. Should you want to relax, there is an on site Hamam spa that offers various treatments starting at around 30 or 40 euro. In all, there are many services offered and opportunities to relax at Club Paradiso.

However, that being said there are also many things that disappointed us with the hotel. As the hotel caters to mostly Germans, almost all communications whether oral or written are done in German. If you choose to stay here, note that most of the staff speak German and Turkish primarily, with some having a limited knowledge of English. This led to more than a few frustrating experiences trying to communicate with the front desk and other guest services at the resort. Also, although free drinks and meals fall under the heading of all inclusive, there are things that potential guests must know. Meal schedules are listed all over the hotel and on the main brochure you are given upon check in, but may change at any time. We found that breakfast and lunch were typically at their scheduled times, while supper routinely started 30 min prior to when it should. This would perhaps not be as much of a problem if the resort had enough tables for their guests, let alone child highchairs. We spent much of our time trying to locate chairs for the children and running back and forth in long lines to get food for us and the children before service ended. To make matters worse, many of the waiters would come while we were feeding the children and take our half eaten plates and half empty glasses. Before we knew eat, our food and drink would be gone and we would have to go fight for a place in line again just to eat the food we had already spent time in getting once before. For families with small children, be prepared for a potential frustrating experience. And when service ends, food is pulled almost immediately. Also worth noting is that the beds are quite hard. Perhaps our biggest frustration with the hotel is that there is so much going on, but so little information given to the guest. When we tried numerous times to talk with the reception, they were polite but had little to no information regarding much of anything at the hotel and so could not help with much of anything. Perhaps this is because we didnt speak German? I am not sure.

All in all, it was a mixed experience. Many in our group liked the food, the rooms were average size, the air conditioning was excellent, and there were many pools and activities. There was easy access to Alanya and the beach was very close. However, we were very frustrated that information was so hard to find in that it took us several days just to figure out the system of how things worked and when things happened at or around the resort. And while we do know that we come from another European culture, many of the hotel staff would constantly pick up our children and get in their face, which the children found very uncomfortable.

I think this hotel is great for families (especially German speaking ones) with children aged 5 or 6 and above that want to be a the hotel in the entire time and go swimming. If you have been there before and know the system you can jump right in. Perhaps if you are an older couple and get a good deal you would enjoy time basking in the sun by one of the pools. However, if you have a family with small children you need to be prepared for many slippery marble surfaces all over the resort, many stairs that are not accessible for strollers, pools that are too cold for small children, and chaotic meal services.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank familytravelsguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2010

This resort is fantastic if you're a german. However, unfortunatley, if you are British and don't speak a word of German, then you have to make the most of what you've got. I was there for 2 weeks with my family and we loved it. The hotel is fantastic - It is only 20 minutes by bus from Alanya town center AKA "The Caribbean of Turkey", it has a state of the art spa, with Turkish Bath, Sauna, Indoor Pool and a Jacuzzi all included, however massages cost exta. It also has fairly large rooms - all very clean, the hygiene of the staff is great, the resort if very clean, even the paths get cleaned on a daily basis and we didn't see one cockroach etc. the full trip.
If you're going or are thinking about going, then i'd advise you to try to make friends with the germans, even though the language barrier can make things difficult.... but if you don't, then you may feel isolated for the full holiday, as we only seen 4 other british people, through out the full 2 weeks. However, once you've made the friends, the holiday is a laugh the full way through!
The staff are fantastic, particuarly the animation team who are lovley - there is a kids club on every day, a kids disco on at 19:30, a show on every night at 21:30 and throughout the day there are numerous pool games and entertainment. Although dinner starts at 18:30, so if you go for an early dinner, you might feel a bit bored as there is nothing on until half 9 (unless you've got children).
Alanya is beautiful, there are frequent cruises coming into the harber, which is difficult to describe as words don't do the views justice. In the town there are countless shops - you will get pulled in, so the best thing to do is just smile or laugh and say no thankyou, we just bought ..... etc., unless you are genuinley interested! I would advise to look around the shops before you actually buy anything though, as you might find that you've been had. Also, if you're buying anything, for example a water pipe for smoking (shisha) then inspect it carefully, make sure all the parts are there, and also ask to try it out first incase it doesn't work and you find out before you get back to the hotel! Try to bargain as much as can - just walk out the shop, the may chase after you, offering you lower prices! You could also try walking past the shop, half an hour later! I think I did really well, got two leather handbags (obviously fakes!) for 10 euros, but initially from 40 euros each, and a shisha, with a box, tabbacco, coal, etc. all included... for 8 euros! If you're buying shisha, then ask for tanya tabbacco as it's by far the best! ... and that's all really for the bazzars. You can also go up to the castle which has simply phenomenal sights of the harbour and town below. If you talk to the animators then they will probablly invite you to a club in the town called Janus. DO NOT GO !!!! It is absolute crap!... No people, very small, 10 euro per drink! NO! If you want to go out into the town at night, then go to the Robinhood disco, it is always full, has 4 floors and also has a 'Happy Hour' for cheap drinks!
All in all, i'd say this hotel is a 5 star by the skin of its teeth, you might here people complaining about the food etc.... but think about it... what do they eat at home? Really?.... I have been around the Caribbean, i.e - Barbados, Antigua, St.Lucia etc. ... and I think that if you compare this hotel to previous hotels as such, then you're only going to be negative. This hotel was great, we truely enjoyed our stay, and would highly reccomend it to anyone!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DHowie1603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2009

Great Club Hotel with a superb animation program, fair prices by luxurious circumstances. The rooms are huge and more to say appartments with 2 bedrooms, a bathroom and a huge livingroom with a kitchen aside. Air condition is standard and can cool your room down to about 27°C at the day, what feels like 10° when you come from outside with about 40-50°. At night you can sleep at cool 25°, but I advise you to let the aircondition run at day and turn it off when you go sleeping, as its too loud and makes your thorat scratching in the morning when you stand up.

At day you can use the free shuttle bus to the hotel's own private beach and in the evening the bus to Alanya city for 75cents. Both busses drive directly from the hotel area and bring you back there.

When you don't want to go to the beach, there are two normal pools and one children's pool at the hotel, which are all very clean as the whole hotel is. They clean everything, in every evening, even the groudn of the pool.

The all inclusive service is without words. Where you go and stand you can take a drink at the about 5 bars, get something to eat in the restaraunts and fulfill your wishes. You surely have to watch your weight, because meals are served nearly 24 hours a day, all for free.

Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank KaiAA3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2008

We booked a week here through teletext-was a bargain £250!
The hotel is advertised as 4*-it isn't to UK standards.
The transfer from the airport was 2 1/2 hrs long-take this into consideration when booking.
When we arrived we were allocated a ground floor room-the balcony doors opened onto the car park. We didn't feel safe here and asked to move rooms, we were told there were none available but to come back and check the next morning. We did this and were moved to a much nicer room, bigger and with a huge balcony-and a quiet pool area-with a bar and plenty of sun loungers! (There are 3 pools in the hotel, the other 2 were very busy-and a lot bigger)
Throughout the week the day time entertainment was excellent-pool games and belly dancing by the pool. The evening entertainment mainly revolved around football-but it was the Euro Cup or something! The staff really got involved-facepaints etc!
The food was quite repetitive, a large selection, lots of carbs! Down at the beach there is pizza, burgers and chips from the bar and a lovely selection of food, including fresh fish at the sit down area.
The beach was a lot quieter than the pool, still activities going on-but less full on-i would recommend the aqua gym!
The animation team were really friendly and made an effort to get to know everyone by name, and remembered your favourite drink at the bar!
We did feel that a lot of the staff told us off for stupid things, like sitting on the wrong sun lounger, or querying prices in the souvenir shops (rip off!). They may not have intended to sound rude but they did.
The majority of guests were German or Dutch and very friendly once we got talking to them.
It was my birthday whilst we were there-the animation team sang to me, had some cheerleaders etc and brought out the most amazing cake for me! The chefs had made it-had a big UK flag on the top and my name-really made me feel special-sparklers-the lot!
The owner of the hotel was also very friendly-often in guest areas, getting to know the guests.
Overall an amazing holiday!!

  • Liked — How big it was-so many facilities to use
  • Disliked — A bit out of the way-have to rely on the free bus or taxis
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cherry2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alanya hotels
1.0 mi away
Grand Kaptan Hotel
Grand Kaptan Hotel
#32 of 371 in Alanya
370 reviews
0.8 mi away
Diamond Hill Resort & Spa
Diamond Hill Resort & Spa
#20 of 371 in Alanya
755 reviews
8.8 mi away
Beach Club Doganay
Beach Club Doganay
#54 of 371 in Alanya
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Michell Hotel & Spa
Michell Hotel & Spa
#77 of 371 in Alanya
209 reviews
5.6 mi away
Dinler Hotels - Alanya
Dinler Hotels - Alanya
#1 of 13 in Kargicak
301 reviews
16.7 mi away
White City Resort Hotel
White City Resort Hotel
#3 of 371 in Alanya
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Paradiso Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Paradiso Resort

Property: Club Paradiso Resort
Address: Kestel, Alanya, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#51 On the Beach Hotel in Alanya
#52 Luxury Hotel in Alanya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Club Paradiso Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 290
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Club Paradiso Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Paradiso Hotel Alanya
Hotel Paradiso

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing