We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best at Kleopatra Beach. ..”
Review of Grand Zaman Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Zaman Beach
Ranked #80 of 374 Hotels in Alanya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

I was stay this hotel at 14 to 18 July ..after my reservation I was little bit afraid about hotel ..but as said reception director Mr.Ozay "you will like our hotel "yes I can not say any bad comment about hotel ..only for Internet connection with Web page login and this sometimes make problem ..rooms are well and modern style decorated. .foods are really good . Hotel in center so easy you can go every place ...pool is enough big for get fresh..stuff are gentle and kind ...so my idea this hotel is good choice for alanya and beach holiday ...

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Barizm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014

Everything was excellent, but the pool area could be a little bit bigger. The room was modern and clean and the young guys working at the pool bar were great. Special thanks to them!!!! Keep going :-)


  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
Thank Katja V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

My daughter and I go on an all inclusive 7 day holiday every year to get away from the men! (My daughter is mid 20s and I am mid 50s) This has got to be one of the best hotels we've stayed in in terms of infrastructure, cleanliness, and quality of food. The rooms are great! The shower in the bathroom is massive, and the constant hot water and pressure is better than we've experienced in a long time.

It is only a 2 minute walk to Cleopatra beach which is fantastic and not a problem. You do need to pay for the hire of 2 sun beds and parasol even if you are all inclusive but given the proximity to the beach and quality we were happy with this.

The refreshing change is that in terms of sun beds being saved around the pool area by the placing of towels on the sun beds from early hours doesn't happen here (there are one or two exceptions of course) this means that there is always plenty of choice for sun beds.

The service from the staff at the bar area and restaurant was excellent at all times. The range and quality of food we could not fault.

This is a very quiet hotel and definitely aimed at adults. Although the bar staff were good with the few children who were there.

If you want entertainment the you do need to look elsewhere: there were only 2 things on during our stay, one was a women who looked like Boy George and mumbled along to the words of the songs on a laptop and was ultimately outshone by a guest at the hotel. The other was a leather fashion show. There is very little atmosphere and it could benefit from more background music. I must admit that the hotel next door seemed to have better entertainment and more fun (The Ozman?)

The only real negative is that on our last day we were being picked up at 5.30pm and with the check out time being 10.00am (we thought this was earlier than the normal time of 12.00) We were charged 20 euros to keep our room and they would only let us keep it until 4pm. Therefore we felt they were not very flexible.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the beach which are quieter and have better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Stayed in November 13, think it was the end of the season, so staff not at their best. The actual building and rooms are great, the bar area needs some outdoor heating as very cold at night (lovely in the day though 80c) and some background music at least - zero atmosphere. Food started off OK and got gradually worse, it seemed whatever was left over from the evening got served for breakfast - including cold brussel sprouts & chips !!! Rooms very nice but not sound insulated and beach nice but as already mentioned you pay for your sun beds and the guy is quite aggressive if you expect change! Alanya very clean and modern and caters very much to the German tourist market, we prefer more traditional Turkey, but a personal preference. Castle is worth a walk up to if you're reasonably fit, if not their are buses - taxis overpriced. We also went to the Canyon which is lovely once you get there - quite a way off the main road and we also enjoyed the caves. In all an OK break, we love Turkey but won't go back to Alanya as not really 'Turkey' more a tourist destination and a bit soulless.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank BATPIG21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Just back from Grand Zaman Beach Hotel during a short business trip. Very very nice and razor sharp clean, like out of a science fiction movie. Everything is lighted from within in the room. Mind bogglingly attractive feelings... :) Food is also quality, and fresh. Staff is very professionally trained and attentive. Value is super. Will not go anywhere else ever when around Alanya.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MetinOzsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

This hotel left us with nothing to complain about which is a first! It really has a fantastic manager who is so welcoming and helpful with a smile!! The decor is so good with amazing attention to details it even has chandeliers in the lobby toilets! the pictures should be updated as the rooms are far nicer than the pictures on here. we stayed in room 509..you must ask for it..it had a panoramic view of cleopatra beach and was so beautiful to wake up to that view. some other rooms dont have that i think this was the best room in the hotel!! you can use the facilities of the garden hotel opposite also with your all inclusive bands for drinks. that hotel didnt seem as immaculately presented as the beach hotel but the staff were friendly. the only problem was that we were the only english family around, and the restaurant staff were slightly rude to us and didnt take our plates or give us drinks very easily, they seemed to for the germans so we felt a little awkward in the restaurant!! the rest of the holiday was flawless,would definately stay here again, only next time i would have a word with the lovely manager about the restaurant service lol during the day snack at the back of the hotel by ibrahim was lovely and he was very lovely to us! the barman at night waited on the germans again, not us with drinks we went to the bar, not sure why we did not get the same waiter service!! happy to get ourselves as the bar staff were very friendly and smily. the location is great right near a fab beach, shame you cant get drinks or food on the beach unless you pay and the hotel sunbeds are for a charge also. its only tiny things like these that let the hotel down. you can get the mini train from the hotel to the harbour or main strips of shops, we realised that it was cheaper to hop on this altho it says city tour than to get taxis back to the hotel!! the area of alanya and cleopatra beach is one of the best places i have been to i loved alanya and this hotel was exceptional only for a few minor flaws!

Room Tip: floor 5 is the top floor which equals best view. we had room 509 that was a corner room so had more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dw7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013 via mobile

Stayed there for 7 nights. Staff was very friendly, helpfull, it was very nice to stay when staff treats everyone very nicely. Big thanks for pool bar and buffet guys!!!

Food was very tasty and had big variety. Plenty of salads, meats, turkish delights.

Not much of activities, two evenings out of 7 was some show, but very short. Although hotel is very near Alanya center so you can always find some activities.
Hotel is very quiet and most of the guests are germans. if you want to rest this hotel is perfect. There is nice outdoor pool which bar in it, and staff always brings you a drink.

The main disadvantage is that you need to pay for sunbeds on the beach (it is 12 lira a day for two sunbeds and parasol). And no beach towels, but you can get it for 3 euro for 1 week or buy in local shops for ~20lira. Beach bar is for a charge, no all inclusive bar in the beach.

Rooms are clean and modern, towels and linen changed every two or three days. Wireless internet is free and working everywhere even in pool area. Hotel is highly recommended for older people, or for people who want to have nice and calm holiday.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pliumpt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alanya hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Zaman Garden Hotel
Grand Zaman Garden Hotel
#146 of 374 in Alanya
75 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand Okan
Grand Okan
#23 of 374 in Alanya
584 reviews
0.7 mi away
smartline Sunpark Garden Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Panorama Hotel
Panorama Hotel
#30 of 374 in Alanya
257 reviews
0.2 mi away
smartline Sunpark Marine
smartline Sunpark Marine
#37 of 374 in Alanya
122 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kahya Hotel
Kahya Hotel
#63 of 374 in Alanya
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Zaman Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Zaman Beach

Address: Saray Mahallesi, Ataturk Caddesi No: 153, Alanya 07400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#59 On the Beach Hotel in Alanya
#65 Luxury Hotel in Alanya
Price Range: £40 - £662 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Zaman Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your Sweet Home in Alanya Center ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Grand Zaman Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Zaman Hotel Alanya
Grand Zaman Alanya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing