We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Zaman Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Grand Zaman Beach Hotel
Ranked #69 of 369 Hotels in Alanya
Certificate of Excellence
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Every years i m going to Alanya once for a week. i really dont know how many hotel i stayed.. but i only know that Grand Zaman Beach s perfect..close to everything, stuff s friendly, food s amazing and etc..

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UFKAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    50
    11
    7
    5
See reviews for
29
58
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Izmir, Turkey
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

I was stay this hotel at 14 to 18 July ..after my reservation I was little bit afraid about hotel ..but as said reception director Mr.Ozay "you will like our hotel "yes I can not say any bad comment about hotel ..only for Internet connection with Web page login and this sometimes make problem ..rooms are well and modern style decorated. .foods are really good . Hotel in center so easy you can go every place ...pool is enough big for get fresh..stuff are gentle and kind ...so my idea this hotel is good choice for alanya and beach holiday ...

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Barizm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Everything was excellent, but the pool area could be a little bit bigger. The room was modern and clean and the young guys working at the pool bar were great. Special thanks to them!!!! Keep going :-)


  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Katja V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

My daughter and I go on an all inclusive 7 day holiday every year to get away from the men! (My daughter is mid 20s and I am mid 50s) This has got to be one of the best hotels we've stayed in in terms of infrastructure, cleanliness, and quality of food. The rooms are great! The shower in the bathroom is massive, and the constant hot water and pressure is better than we've experienced in a long time.

It is only a 2 minute walk to Cleopatra beach which is fantastic and not a problem. You do need to pay for the hire of 2 sun beds and parasol even if you are all inclusive but given the proximity to the beach and quality we were happy with this.

The refreshing change is that in terms of sun beds being saved around the pool area by the placing of towels on the sun beds from early hours doesn't happen here (there are one or two exceptions of course) this means that there is always plenty of choice for sun beds.

The service from the staff at the bar area and restaurant was excellent at all times. The range and quality of food we could not fault.

This is a very quiet hotel and definitely aimed at adults. Although the bar staff were good with the few children who were there.

If you want entertainment the you do need to look elsewhere: there were only 2 things on during our stay, one was a women who looked like Boy George and mumbled along to the words of the songs on a laptop and was ultimately outshone by a guest at the hotel. The other was a leather fashion show. There is very little atmosphere and it could benefit from more background music. I must admit that the hotel next door seemed to have better entertainment and more fun (The Ozman?)

The only real negative is that on our last day we were being picked up at 5.30pm and with the check out time being 10.00am (we thought this was earlier than the normal time of 12.00) We were charged 20 euros to keep our room and they would only let us keep it until 4pm. Therefore we felt they were not very flexible.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the beach which are quieter and have better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

Stayed in November 13, think it was the end of the season, so staff not at their best. The actual building and rooms are great, the bar area needs some outdoor heating as very cold at night (lovely in the day though 80c) and some background music at least - zero atmosphere. Food started off OK and got gradually worse, it seemed whatever was left over from the evening got served for breakfast - including cold brussel sprouts & chips !!! Rooms very nice but not sound insulated and beach nice but as already mentioned you pay for your sun beds and the guy is quite aggressive if you expect change! Alanya very clean and modern and caters very much to the German tourist market, we prefer more traditional Turkey, but a personal preference. Castle is worth a walk up to if you're reasonably fit, if not their are buses - taxis overpriced. We also went to the Canyon which is lovely once you get there - quite a way off the main road and we also enjoyed the caves. In all an OK break, we love Turkey but won't go back to Alanya as not really 'Turkey' more a tourist destination and a bit soulless.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank BATPIG21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mersin, Turkey
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

Just back from Grand Zaman Beach Hotel during a short business trip. Very very nice and razor sharp clean, like out of a science fiction movie. Everything is lighted from within in the room. Mind bogglingly attractive feelings... :) Food is also quality, and fresh. Staff is very professionally trained and attentive. Value is super. Will not go anywhere else ever when around Alanya.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MetinOzsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

This hotel left us with nothing to complain about which is a first! It really has a fantastic manager who is so welcoming and helpful with a smile!! The decor is so good with amazing attention to details it even has chandeliers in the lobby toilets! the pictures should be updated as the rooms are far nicer than the pictures on here. we stayed in room 509..you must ask for it..it had a panoramic view of cleopatra beach and was so beautiful to wake up to that view. some other rooms dont have that i think this was the best room in the hotel!! you can use the facilities of the garden hotel opposite also with your all inclusive bands for drinks. that hotel didnt seem as immaculately presented as the beach hotel but the staff were friendly. the only problem was that we were the only english family around, and the restaurant staff were slightly rude to us and didnt take our plates or give us drinks very easily, they seemed to for the germans so we felt a little awkward in the restaurant!! the rest of the holiday was flawless,would definately stay here again, only next time i would have a word with the lovely manager about the restaurant service lol during the day snack at the back of the hotel by ibrahim was lovely and he was very lovely to us! the barman at night waited on the germans again, not us with drinks we went to the bar, not sure why we did not get the same waiter service!! happy to get ourselves as the bar staff were very friendly and smily. the location is great right near a fab beach, shame you cant get drinks or food on the beach unless you pay and the hotel sunbeds are for a charge also. its only tiny things like these that let the hotel down. you can get the mini train from the hotel to the harbour or main strips of shops, we realised that it was cheaper to hop on this altho it says city tour than to get taxis back to the hotel!! the area of alanya and cleopatra beach is one of the best places i have been to i loved alanya and this hotel was exceptional only for a few minor flaws!

Room Tip: floor 5 is the top floor which equals best view. we had room 509 that was a corner room so had more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dw7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alanya hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Zaman Garden Hotel
Grand Zaman Garden Hotel
#168 of 369 in Alanya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
0.2 mi away
Xperia Saray Beach Hotel
Xperia Saray Beach Hotel
#42 of 369 in Alanya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Okan
Grand Okan
#17 of 369 in Alanya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Palmiye Beach Hotel
Palmiye Beach Hotel
#122 of 369 in Alanya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
0.1 mi away
Xperia Kandelor Hotel
Xperia Kandelor Hotel
#80 of 369 in Alanya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
3.3 mi away
Moonlight Hotel
Moonlight Hotel
#233 of 369 in Alanya
3.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Zaman Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Zaman Beach Hotel

Property: Grand Zaman Beach Hotel
Address: Saray Mahallesi Ataturk Caddesi No:153, Alanya 7400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#52 On the Beach Hotel in Alanya
#58 Luxury Hotel in Alanya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Zaman Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your Sweet Home in Alanya Center ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Grand Zaman Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Zaman Hotel Alanya
Grand Zaman Alanya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing