We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Okan
Nearby Hotels
Dinler Hotels - Alanya(Kargicak)(Great Value!)
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yalihan Una(Avsallar)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Utopia World(Kargicak)
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
bedfinder
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$171
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (623)
Filter reviews
623 results
Traveller rating
376
154
53
24
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
376
154
53
24
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreen beachmanager amandasea viewturkeyhalf boardthe hotel managerthe general managercleopatra beachbreakfast and dinnerswim up barhome from homeboat tripgreat holidayfantastic hotelwould recommend this hotel to anyonebus stopsalad
Filter
Updating list...
146 - 151 of 623 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Very clean, rooms nice but a bit small and not much storage, lovely location sea view great
But noise from loud music not good if you want to sleep before 12.30
Breakfast nice, but evening meals not great, better to eat out.
Overall good holiday, but if you like having some other British to talk to not many about in
Alanya.

Room Tip: 3rd floor or higher for a good sea view.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Me and my wife have come to the Grand Okan a number of times and when we arrive at the hotel we feel like we are coming home.
Right then where shall i start ............ Some of the negative reviews of the hotel on here are disgusting, fictional and lies I'm sorry but that is the only way i can describe it.
One of the people who has done a recent review on the hotel was a guest at the hotel at the same time that Me and my wife where there and to say they were a pain is an understatement we heard them complaining on a number of occasions and some of the complaints are beyond pathetic.

Firstly the rooms: are lovely and are a good size (contrary to what someone has put in a previous review) Er you are on holiday to relax, lay in the sun and enjoy the pool so if you wanted to stay in a massive room all day why waste your money on a holiday stay at home !!!!!

Secondly the food: is excellent (if you want the sun and good old British grub Go to Benidorm) my wife is a very fussy eater and at every meal time there is something for her to have Yes she ate a lot of salad but that is her choice nothing to do with the hotel, the food is cooked FRESH at every meal time (not out of tins as one review said)

Thirdly the Hotel Manager Amanda : she is Fabulous, Warm, Friendly and if there is anything you need or want she is more than willing to help, How many of you giving these negative reviews about management and staff would want to start your workday at 10am and finally leave at Midnight, still having a family to sort when you get home and always have a smile and time for guests ??

The rest of the Grand Okan Team : are Wonderful Yes their first language is Turkish they are Turkish, Yes some do have a slight problem understanding but nothing that a little time and manners cant sort.

The Noise : What Noise our room was a Seaview room looking directly onto Green Beach Restaurant apparently the Culpritt for the noise Well ........... they have a band playing everynight and we use to go up to our room after we had finished drinking our cocktails by the pool and listen to them Yes we could hear them but it was pleasant and at bang on midnight they finished.

Lastly the BOOM BOOM Music around the pool : Two ladies constantly complained about this......... Well there wasn't any and if the hotels play list isn't to your taste simple solution put your I Pod in ........

I have struggled with some of the reviews on here about the hotel and quite frankly think some of the people should of stayed at home.

But on a Better Note we will be back next year
See you then

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Having visited the Grand Okan on several occasions, I can honestly say this last trip was the best yet! An International hotel has to try and please an International set of clientele and I believe the Grand Okan comes closest to any hotel I have ever stayed in.
Yes, the staff speak fluent Turkish(as their first language!!) however most are also fluent in at least one other...... I would be interested to know how much Turkish some of the "negative" reviewers can speak?. I would also suggest that it would be more polite to attempt to speak the native language rather than assume everyone speak English!, Their country an all that!!!.
Amanda the manager(who's from Manchester) went out of her way to ensure every element of our stay was a pleasureable one, as I'm sure she did for every other guest.
We were a little disappointed as we read on another review that there were vibrating beds due to the loud music coming from the Green beach Restaurant (wife and I was looking forward to spicing up our sex life with these beds) but alas once we closed the balcony doors we couldn't hear the crickets never mind the music. Having a 4 year old with us we didn't need to worry about him as the staff there entertained him and kept a sharp look out for him at all times (piece of mind for us parents)
As for the food....well delicious, all made fresh daily and not from a tin as some would suggest, (had we been served tinned food in the restaurant this would have been the height of luxury as all canned foods are highly expensive in Turkey), but there was plenty of variety which kept me going back for more. I'm sure it tastes nothing like Turkish food from a restaurant in London, however, I would imagine Turkish food from Turkey is slightly more authentic... but if that's what you like I suggest .....you stay in LONDON.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1967wayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed for two nights at the Grand Okan hotel last week. We had been traveling around Turkey for several days and this was the last stop of our trip to relax on the beach. The hotel is located right across from the beach and makes for easy access to the sand every day. The pool area and bar are kept very clean, although we spent the majority of our time on the beach but did notice the pool was packed every day. The rooms themselves are clean, but not what I would have expected for a four start hotel in terms of comfort but worked fine for sleeping each night since we spent our time outside during the day. We were supposed to have a sea view room but ended up facing the main road. Surprisingly, it was fairly quiet at night compared to the sea view rooms who had to contend with the live music till late in the evening, so in the end it was actually better not having a sea view room. The staff is polite and generally helpful. There are a lot of German guests so they spoke German more so than English, but we didn't have too much trouble communicating.
We only ate breakfast at the hotel since we choose to get out of the hotel for dinner each night and highly recommend doing that since there are so many very good spots outside the hotel that offer a nice meal for a good price. The breakfast food was pretty standard and while it was certainly not the best breakfast I had in Turkey by far, there are enough selections to at least find something that you will like. Not sure what was offered at the dinners, but looked to be standard fare and didn't change much one evening to another. Again, getting out to spots outside the hotel is recommended.

Room Tip: The sea view rooms will be loud since music is played in the pool area till late in the evening and people sit outside having drinks till that ends. Also, the bar across the street on the beach plays music till about 12:30 that you can hear as well on the sea view side. We had a view facing the road and actually found it to be very quiet at night.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fh5elb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

The Grand Okan is located close to the beach in Alanya. My 4th floor room had a superb sea view.
The hotel rooms are a little small, but are modern, smart and immaculate. The whole hotel is modern and spotlessly clean and the staff are polite and try hard to please.
The restaurant serves incredible salads and a huge range of desserts. Hot food is decent but rather bland, probably as a result of needing to cater for multiple nationalities.
Unfortunately, behind the hotel is the 'Green Beach' a live music bar and restaurant owned by the hotel. We couldn't use it as the music was rediculously loud. It was also intrusive in the hotel rooms and would certainly keep you awake if you wanted an early night. Music around the pool in the hotel was also too loud to have a conversation. Misjudged and a blot on a potentially superb hotel.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Trevie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews