We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dirty place”
Review of Panorama Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Panorama Hotel
Ranked #30 of 373 Hotels in Alanya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 November 2010

Avoid this place it is really dirty, I mean beach and the see and the swimming pool. moreover unfriendly service and crowded restaurant. There are a lot nice resorts around.
I was disapointed.
Only good thing was the flated bread preparing by th e nice lady, which you can eat with ayran. But that is not enough.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dagal74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kadir H, Manager at Panorama Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2012

I think there is a misundertanding and this interpretation is made for an other hotel. Because i could not find anything in this interpretation about our hotel...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (251)
There are newer reviews for Panorama Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 251 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2010

food was great alot to choose from, hotel was clean and friendly only thing was it was aimed at the german market so the entertainment in the evening was all in german so as british people we were forced to go our on an evening cos we didnt understand what it was all about. i got 1 tip to give make sure u get a reciept for the matresses on the beach as i was asked 3 times for payment!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amh1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2010

One of the best Hotels, and very good service. Good food, the all inclusive concept, is all the worth. We stayed there for 2 weeks. And liked it very much. We will stay there again next time we are visiting Alanya. Mette and Michael, DENMARK

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MichaelAlmskov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2010

I and my husband (both over 40) had a holiday in Panorama in April. We enjoyed our stay there very much: the meals were excellent (much fresh and cooked vegetables, delicious meat and fish etc), service both in beach and pool-bars was very friendly and decent. Nothing bad about reception and room-service as well. We stayed there at the beginning of season and the number of holiday-makers was fewer than it could be in top season. There was no crowd anywhere and the holiday was really relaxing. I definitely recommend Panorama.

  • Stayed: April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AveEstonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2009

Few not great things about this hotel and place in Alanya.
We got all messed up room at our arrival. It took almost 15 minutes for the non english speaking turks to find a prepared room. This other room happened to be prepared at last. However room was small, with old furniture and air conditioning barely working, while the heat in the room is incredible. It was maximum 2 star room! Not a 4 star. Ok, it is Turkey, but come on!
We required to change the room immediately, but they could not find any decent one until next day. Finally, next day we got bigger, cleaner room with air conditioning working properly. However it was still maximum 3 star room. Oh yes.

The beach. Travel agency confirmed the sunbeds at the beach ar free of charge. Well, they are free. Only if you dare to take the mattress of them. First day we had to pay, while we did not know for what, and none of the staff wanted to explain this. Next day we took the mattresses off (while we actually don't need them anyway) and it was finally free. But stop right there - I have not seen dirtier sea in my life! After walking by the coast from hotel until I reached the port, the sea was full of trash and sewer stuff (you can imagine what it was). We and many other from our company never dared to come to the beach again. Vacation was spent by the pool at hotel.

Believe it or not - there is a small stream passing near the hotel, coming through all town and reaching the sea - that was probably the answer for the dirty sea. I have heard about it before coming to Alanya, but never believed it was true. Sad but true. Beach should be closed for sanitary reasons indeed.

The food and the pool at the hotel were ok.

Shortly, if you still have very strong plans visiting Alanya - try Kleopatra beach and hotels there. We checked the beach there. It was better.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zujus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Man har havudsigt, hvis man vælger værelse i den oprindelige del, og måske også, hvis man kommer op...
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Svend B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alanya hotels
2.0 mi away
Kleopatra Dreams Beach Hotel
0.9 mi away
smartline Sunpark Garden Hotel
0.7 mi away
Parador Beach Hotel
Parador Beach Hotel
#15 of 373 in Alanya
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Riviera Hotel & SPA
Riviera Hotel & SPA
#18 of 373 in Alanya
304 reviews
1.6 mi away
smartline Sunpark Marine
smartline Sunpark Marine
#35 of 373 in Alanya
116 reviews
1.4 mi away
Grand Okan
Grand Okan
#21 of 373 in Alanya
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panorama Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panorama Hotel

Address: Ahmet Tokus Bulvari No:30, Alanya 07400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 373 Hotels in Alanya
Price Range: £79 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Panorama Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
240 rooms, with 480 beds, 4 star hotelOur modern hotel has a long tradition of being the perfect host to its guests, having been the first establishment on the beach in Alanya.The hotel has an outstanding location, directly on the sand beach in the middle of Alanya (approx. 400 m. to the city centre, entertainments and shopping).The 240 rooms are spread among several buildings (Beach and pool- side), divided by a street (with a pedestrian under crossing). The main building on the beach is the location of the reception, buffet restaurant, a’ la Carte restaurant (01.05 – 15.10 / available 1 time per stay), flatbread tent (01.05 – 30.09), beach snack bar and panorama bar with a wonderful view. The pool- side area includes a half- Olympic- sized pool with a separate wading pool (fresh water) beach towels in the rooms (to change extra charge), a pool snack bar, Turkish bath, sauna, massage room, fitness studio, hairdresser, shop, recreation room with TV and internet service and a convenience store, as well as a large garden with a playground, and the hotel parking lot.The pleasant, comfortably-furnished rooms are equipped with WC, shower or bathtub, hairdryer, safe, individually adjustable air-conditioning, TV with satellite reception, direct-dial telephone, and a mini-bar. All rooms have a balcony.Tennis court on the hotel premises, as well table tennis, billiards, volleyball, and various water sport activities (available privately on the beach).Evening program offerings in season, including dancing, music and shows. Soft animation in the Day Time.Internet corner in TV room with 4 computers. Wi-Fi: In rooms and public areas.Children : Children playground, Mini Club (6-12 years) 1 June / 30 SeptemberBoarding: All Inclusive (Please see the All Inclusive concept). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, 5viajes2012 S.L., Agoda, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Panorama Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing