We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You will not go far wrong !”
Review of Beach Club Doganay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beach Club Doganay
Ranked #68 of 374 Hotels in Alanya
Reviewed 24 September 2012

We ventured to different parts of Turkey this year, after visiting Marmaris twice (which we loved, other than the hotel Pineta Park Delux which was horrendous beyond words !) we decided to try Alanya.
I have to say that the hotel is very well run, the staff are friendly and the animation team are lovely, though we did spend most of our time around the quiet pool so didn't see much of them during the day.
We tried the Spa on our first day which was lovely but i have to say they were a little pushy with regards to selling more massages due to my 'bad back'.
We had a bit of a problem during our stay which involved a water leek in our wardrobe, resulting in dresses being stained, as you can imagine this could have been a huge disaster !!, we took all of the clothes to reception and within 2 days everything was returned like new, i believe this is a testimony to the professionalism of the hotel.
there are plenty of sunbeds available, though i would advise getting a towel down around 8am.
should this be a problem then the beach is literally a minute away, on the beach there is always food and drink on the go.
the food can become a little 'samey' but in my opinion this is to be expected.i very much recommend the omelette man for breakfast, and my girlfriend would recommend the fresh bread and chocolate sauce :0).
The only issue we have with the hotel is the rooms, ours had paper thin walls and you could literally hear the guy next door snoring !
I really must recommend the Harbour Restaurant in Alanya, though not cheap it is by far the best restaurant in Alanya, be advised that the Turkish house wine comes in at £30, which came as a bit of a shock to us !
The Harbour itself is beautiful and the ships quite spectacular, you must take a boat trip, for £20 you can't go wrong.
Alanya itself is much bigger than i had expected, the first time we went we got lost and had to get a taxi back to the hotel (about £15). after a couple of visits we got used to it and more often than not took the local bus, which picks up and drops off right outside the hotel.
The hotel itself runs a free bus service but due to the limitations on times we prefered the local bus (£1) each way.
if you are going to this hotel and Alanya and expecting lots of British travellers you will be disappointed, Brits are in the minority, this was not a problem to us but was to some. the only issue i had with other nationalities is the inability of them knowing which end of the queue to join, after 2 weeks it starts to eat away at you.
all in all a very well run hotel and a great holiday destination.

Room Tip: request a room in the main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank flanandshame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (768)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

177 - 183 of 768 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2012

Just retumed from a week vacation for our family of 6, we had 2 rooms next to each other and stayed in the Main block. Very happy with the service and facilities, animation team and the food is fantastic. The staff are always cleaning the public areas, well managed hotel. This was our first time in Turkey and we were unsure of what to expect and were pleasantly surprised.
Recommend this for families with small children, would definately go again!!!!!!

Room Tip: Stay in the Main Block if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nad K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012 via mobile

I stayed there for a week!Very friendly people and the animation team was great!Clean rooms,good food,clean beach and everything was great!I recommend it to people who need a relaxing holiday and I will sure go there again!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Aciroz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

The hotel its staff and the facilities are definately 5 star. The beach was lovely and well planned. The animation team were excellent. I had a dental problem here and the reception staff were exceptional in helping me. Gemma the Guest relations was a very experienced person. the shops within the hotel were very reasonable in price and extremely kind and friendly. I felt very safe in the Hotel and the security team were also very experienced. The only thing I would say was that the food was not 5 star and I was disappointed, but on the other hand you would never go hungry.

I would gladly visit this hotel again if the food had a more 5 star twist, as I was expecting a little bit more :)))

Thank you to the Dogannay Team Love and best wishes Trish and Paula

Room Tip: Book the main hotel not A block, because if you want a drink when in your room its a long way
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Trish K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

We have recently returned from a two week holiday at this hotel. We are a family of 4 (son 15 & daughter 13). The hotel was excellent and the staff very friendly. We had two rooms next to each other, both rooms were good, very clean & the air conditioning worked well, thankfully. Could not fault the food, such a wide variety, if you wanted you could have chosen something different for each day of our stay, the omelettes cooked to order for breakfast are highly recommended. The animation team worked really hard & were always so friendly but never pushed you if you really didn't want to participate, their perfomances in the evening were entertaining. Of course if you wanted peace & quite there was the relaxing pool to sit around away from it all. Never any trouble in getting a sunbed around either pool. The beach & sea were also lovely & the restaurant there also offered a wide selection of food. The guest relations girl Gemma was so nice & helpful with plenty of information to hand. Overall we all enjoyed our holiday, our only slight criticism would be that there is only one bar serving cocktails and that they could do with having another bar open or more staff on the one bar at busy times.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Wilkies2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

stayed here towards the end of season last year, hotel was nice, clean with 24 hrs bar facility. Fridge was stocked with water and juice in room. Our room was small but acceptable for what you need them for.
Food was good and we always found something tasty to eat, the hotel has a free bus to take you into Antalya several times a day of there is a bus stop outside.
Entertainment team was small due to hotel closing up for season but worked hard and were friendly. There was a disco held at the beach each night as well as the entertainment inside the hotel.
The hotel had a litter of kittens whilst I was there that were living next to the kids play area at back of reception and I have to say they were lovely.
Would return again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank poodlesScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

We have just returned from a fabulous two week holiday at the Beach Club Doganay. We are a family of four [son 18 daughter 15]. The hotel was very clean and the rooms were spacious and we had a great sea view. The food was varied and plentiful and there was always something to meet everyones taste - the Turkish theme night was well worth it as were the cooked to order omelettes in the morning.. A variety drinks were available in each of the bars although the lobby bar [24 hours] could do with a few more bar staff at peak times. The slush puppies were very refreshing, The animation team worked very hard and we made some good friends. The pool games were always fun to take part in and there were lots of other activities to take part in if you wanted too. The quiet pool was for there for relaxing days!!! Gemma the guest relations girl was very helpful and nothing was too much trouble for her - she was very informative about the hotel and the surrounding area. There was a mixture of guests , Brits, Scandanavian, Turkish, Russians and Germans but generally we found everyone friendly and competitive in the team games!!! A great two weeks and would recommend this hotel for a fun packed holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Bazza058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alanya hotels
8.2 mi away
My Home Resort Hotel
My Home Resort Hotel
#11 of 26 in Avsallar
187 reviews
2.8 mi away
Royal Garden Select & Suite
7.9 mi away
White City Resort Hotel
White City Resort Hotel
#9 of 374 in Alanya
795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Diamond Hill Resort & Spa
Diamond Hill Resort & Spa
#19 of 374 in Alanya
848 reviews
5.2 mi away
Kahya Resort & Aqua
Kahya Resort & Aqua
#7 of 374 in Alanya
515 reviews
5.3 mi away
Aydinbey Gold Dreams Hotel
Aydinbey Gold Dreams Hotel
#106 of 374 in Alanya
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Club Doganay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Club Doganay

Address: Gerpelit Mevkii Konakli, Alanya, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Alanya
#36 Family Hotel in Alanya
#53 On the Beach Hotel in Alanya
#54 Luxury Hotel in Alanya
Price Range: £39 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Beach Club Doganay 5*
Number of rooms: 373
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelsClick so you can book your Beach Club Doganay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Club Doganay Hotel Alanya
Beach Hotel Antalya
Beach Hotel Doganay
Beach Club Doganay Turkey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing