We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Do not expect too much and you will be satisfied”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sultan Sipahi Resort
Ranked #151 of 368 Hotels in Alanya
Olomouc,Czech republic
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Do not expect too much and you will be satisfied”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2011

We spent eleven days in July and we were satisfied so so. When we came to our room after 2 p.m it was not prepared although check-in is at this time but they tried to prepared it as soon as possible and receptionist said that if not in 20 minutes we will get another room.They asked us for a 30 euro deposit but we believe it is an issue of travel agency and nobody told us that.
Now about the hotel, it is in excellent location, very nice park in front of the hotel and easy to go to the beach. There are two parts one 3* and one 4* but restaurant and pools are the same for both.
Absolutely no chance to stay during the day by the pool, we didnt try it, so many people which is difficult during meals, not enough space for everyone. Although you dont need to "fight" for food there is sometimes not easy to find a table. Only one bar for the whole hotel so for drink you need to stand a queue.
If you want to go to the towncentre it is very close, to the Damalatas Cave only a few mintes.
Sultan Sipahi is a good hotel with nice staff and friendly atmosfere just the concept of three buildings and not enough space when hotel is fully booked could be a problem. Otherwise I have no complains and would recomment this hotel for a nice holidays but definitely not to people who ecpext luxury.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Eva-cz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    52
    29
    24
    16
See reviews for
34
60
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2011

My partner and I have just returned from the Sipahi and had a fantastic holiday. We thought the hotel had many good points, although for those seeking absolute luxury it would not satisfy.

The really good points were the hotels location, situated on the main beach of Alanya and only a short walk to the marina, were you would find most of the shopping attractions. At the back of the hotel was the main strip that led you to the bazzar.

The hotel was very clean, and our room was cleaned everyday to a high standard. No probelms with T.V or aircon working. The pool was very clean and sunbeds were provided free of charge. The pool was slightly small although there was another pool for the children with slides which made the main pool a lot more peaceful. There was also a beach with a private section marked off for Siphai guests (although you had to pay for sunbeds and parasols but at a minimum amount).

The food at the hotel was OK. A lot of repetition, however it was not unbearable by any means. Pasta, rice, chips, burgers, chicken etc everyday. I am not an adventurous eater so I was content enough, although for those seeking fine dining I would recommend eating out, which was not expensive at all, and if you stood and looked at the menu board for more than a minute outside a restaurant they offered you free bread to start, desert and some percentage of discount 10 or 20%!

The staff work very long hours and do seem a little defalted, although some more than others. At times the service was at a 5 star quality and at others it was not. The porters were all very friendly and so were the bar staff. Some of the waiters/catering staff however were not so friendly for example, at 6 when the pool closed you were ordered off your sunbed immediately, which to me is not 5 star service or acceptable to a paying guest, but this was a small disapointment amongst many highlights.

I have often read reviews about all inclusive hotels and their rules about only one drink per person at a time and having to form a queue etc..this was not a problem. The all inclusive option included all soft drinks, vodka, whiskey, rum, wine and beer, the measures were huge! Bottled water not included. The all inclusive bar shut at 11, however there were many lovely bars just a few yards down the road with offers on the most wonderful cocktails (buy one get one free.)

I have travelled to Turkey previously and stayed in Marmaris, one thing to note about Alanya itself and the Siphai is that it is generally undiscovered by the British which to some is a good thing and to others not so much. It is not a home from home and most of Alanya's tourists and the Siphai's guests seemed to be Sweedish or Norwegin. Although during our stay my partner and I did make friends with two other English couples I think they were the only other English couples staying at the same time as us. I am not a great seeker of British compainionship when I am on holiday but for those that are I would recommend a different resort (although everyone can speak English.) Aslo unlike Marmaris the street venders are not as persistant and you are let to browse at your leisure in most shops.

My partner and I only paid £300 per person on a last miniute deal and we were over the moon as we felt it was great value for money. However Turkey has lots of 5 star luxury resorts and if you seek absolutle luxury, 5 star food and service and are prepared to pay for it then I would look else were. However if you are looking for a little luxury, wanting to explore outside your hotel and eat out occasionally for variety then I would give this hotel a go. We had a wonderful time and would return again. I only decided to write an honest review about this hotel because when considering booking a holiday trip advisor is what makes my decision.

Room Tip: Ask for seaview!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank HolidayLover1234432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle Upon Tyne
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2011

You get what you pay for, and we paid £550 for an all inclusive 14 night holiday.
Good points - 2 mins from Cleopatra Beach, 5 mins from Centre of Alanya, 10 mins from the Harbour, Comfortable room with air con, fridge and hairdryer, Relaxing atmosphere, Friendly staff, Drinkable white and red wine, generous measures at the bar. Food reasonable but slightly repetitive. Good value Haman with very good masseurs (£25 for 2 hour package)
Down side - Pools small, charge for sunbeds and umbrellas on the beach, maid service a bit hit and miss, limited entertainment. No included A La Carte Restaurant
All in all a very enjoyable budget holiday.

Room Tip: Best rooms are sea view on a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank MissBuffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmo, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2011

I wouldn't return to this hotel. This is not what I would call all inclusive. For example: No free icecream for children and only a few drinks where included. There were not even water in your hotel room. You had to buy that too. Very tired and slow staff in the bar. The rooms were nice and tidy though, with good air condition.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jonisavero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Alanya hotels

Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2011

Hotel is not really a 4 star, but then again Turkish hotels are not really the same standard as those in the UK.
The rooms were OK, had a lovely seaview & overlooked the pool. Pool not that big but plently of seating area around it for relaxing.
Communal parts of hotel were OK but we had nice weather so spent most of the time outdoors.
Food wasn't great but eating out in Turkey is pretty cheap so we wandered around the local area at night & had some lovely meals. Recommend Elite Restaurant just down the road toward Alanya Town - good food & lovely staff.
Only a 5 minute walk into the main town of Alanya for your shopping & a further 5 minutes to the lovely harbour area for great restaurants & people watching, so the location is ideal if you want to be slightly out of the noise but close enough to walk in.
Kleopatra beach across the road is a lovely beach & there are pretty parks etc for sitting & enjoying the sun.
All in all, not a bad hotel in a good location.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank vjh265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2010

Having read previous reviews I agree and disagree!! yes brits are in the minority- but is this really a bad thing? Yes the food is a bit hit and miss, but there is loads of choice, breakfast and lunch were great, and we ate out a few times in the 12 nights we were there just to break it up a bit (and it is so cheap to eat out). We found all the staff very friendly, if you take the time to chat and say please and thankyou they reward you with excellent service and banter!! treat others as you expect to be treated I say.
And yes the standard of the hotel isnt the same as a 5* in this country but having seen the inside of other hotels, aparthotels etc in Turkey it was lovely. We had 2 Turkish baths while we were there, the ladies in the spa couldnt of been nicer and give fantastic massages. The beach (a stones throw away) is beautiful, I even managed to pick up the free hotel WIFI down there it is that close.
All in all i would definitely go back there and am already planning our next trip - my advice is chill and try not to be too critical for the money we paid it was a fantastic holiday!!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Alieb123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2010

We arrived at 4.30am - ordered to pay 60 lire for the key and then taken to a room on the 4th floor. Both the receptionist and porter spoke litte English.
When the hotel room door was open it smelt like an old ashtray. The bathroom had a pattern on the walls which turned out to be mould. We went back to reception and asked for a room change and was told in gestures that the hotel was full. They gave us an air freshner and said 'good clean in morning'. At 5 in the morning I was too tired to argue.
The room was cleaned in a fashion and continued to be the same mimimal cleaning all week. The bed linen was changed everyday and if you were lucky the bin was emptied.
The food - this was for the Eastern Europeon plate. There was a good array of food and if you couldn't find something to eat then there was always the bread. We drew the line at battered cauliflower and decided to eat out.
The English are the minority in this hotel. We had no problems with getting drinks at the bar and the other guests were polite. It appeared all the staff spoke little English and no one appeared to go out their way to be friendly. The only thing going for this hotel is the location. Its right on the beach and it's only a 10min walk to the main road.
This is NOT a 5 star hotel - more a 3 star. Not a hotel I would go back to or recommend.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Horaceo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alanya hotels
0.3 mi away
Grand Zaman Beach Hotel
Grand Zaman Beach Hotel
#69 of 368 in Alanya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
0.0 mi away
Gardenia Hotel
Gardenia Hotel
#112 of 368 in Alanya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kahya Hotel
Kahya Hotel
#82 of 368 in Alanya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Xperia Kandelor Hotel
Xperia Kandelor Hotel
#87 of 368 in Alanya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Okan
Grand Okan
#17 of 368 in Alanya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
0.3 mi away
Xperia Saray Beach Hotel
Xperia Saray Beach Hotel
#37 of 368 in Alanya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sultan Sipahi Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sultan Sipahi Resort

Property: Sultan Sipahi Resort
Address: Saray Mahallesi Guzelyali Caddesi No:30, Alanya 07400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#80 Spa Hotel in Alanya
#100 Luxury Hotel in Alanya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sultan Sipahi Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Expedia, HotelQuickly, Booking.com, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Sultan Sipahi Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sultan Sipahi Hotel Alanya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing