We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveller rating
102
30
18
5
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
30
18
5
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fifth floor hotel rooms are clean lovely swimming pool perfect location very nice hotel different foods turkey cleaning ladies castle murat ac supermarket sunbeds
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 172 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2018

Hotel rooms are clean and fairly big. The only problem I would say is the balconies are really small but most are in turkey.

Cannot fault the hotel air conditioning worked great. The shower was nice and hot and worked as it should. There are no coffee making facilitys however they serve coffee at certain times of the day free. Or if you come out the hotel front door turn right there is a shop 100 yards down the road on the hotel side they sell kettles for 2 euro. I brought one to bring back as your never get one at that price other here.

recommend the electric mopeds they are quick and we travelled around for 4 hours and still had load of charge in them and we was using the dual carriageways and covered alanya. As there is parts you wont see and loads of shops in other places and cheaper along the road. Also great for going up to the top of the castle. If you come out the hotel turn on to the main road and turn right go past the supermarket and you will see them outside the excursion shop 200 yards max.

Had a great time 35 degrees cannot fault anything. The only other thing is you are not allowed to bring food or drink back in the hotel but loads did. Enjoy your holiday.

Room tip: 213 room was a corner room
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank papylon009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

buyuk is a 4 stars hotel in the centre of alanya.it has a very gd location with a very nice view only if sea view room. Thats all positive points .
you should know that in ths 4 stars hotel there is no AC in the reception no AC in the restaurant and the temperature there reaches 36 to 38 with 70% of humidity.What about the cleanliness very durty rooms i threw a small paper in the bathroom just to check if they clean the floor it remained 2 days so i askd them pls wet the floor and clean. Even if the cover of ur bed is dirty they dnt change it.If u just check the mass of dust under the bed im sure you wont step into ur room.
in the room they dnt put tissue or kleenex nt even a kettler. when i askd for a kettler they said oh ure nt all inclusive (i was HB)U cnt have a kettler unless you pay it.
They charged me around 18 $the kettler and the worst they put it without any coffee or tea sachet without a spoon no mug nothng at all. What if u need some ice
they look at u thnk abt it check on their computer and same answer ure nt al inclusive we dnt have ice when i said i wil pay for it bt bring me ice pls it was solvd.And the buffet :they dnt have a variety of food at all .ths is nt a 4 stars hotel . i was realy disapointd

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 408,038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NAZIM54, Genel Müdür at Alanya Buyuk Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

There are AC in the lobby and restaurant of our hotel but it is observed to be hot cause every time doors opening and closing.

Our rooms are cleaned daily.Our bed sheets are chaned immediately if needed.Bed sheets normally changed every two days.

In our standard rooms we do not have kettle and paper towels,a small fee has been provided to our guest upon request.

It is not suitable for hyqienic reasons for ice,we do not have room service.Upon request of our guest we helped them.We did not ask for any fee for ice.

Our food buffets are served to our guest at a four star quality.

Thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

Hotel has a really good position, on main street, across this street is a beach. Staff is very friendly and helpful, clean rooms, luxury restaurant at top floor with view to sea. We were spending really nice time in this hotel. Thank you.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank maro_k653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018 via mobile

I decided to book a last minute trip for my husband and me and chose the Alanya Buyuk Hotel for our stay. The hotel and the bedroom is exactly as it looked in the photos before we arrived. The room is cleaned to a good standard and all the staff we have encountered have been friendly, helpful and polite. The only thing missing was a swimming pool. Due to the small size of the hotel the food selection is not as massive as some we have seen, but the food is fresh and we'll presented. It might not be to everyone's taste, but I enjoyed it. The food has a strong Turkish bias.
We had a room facing the sea, the view was amazing, and the air con really appreciated. The only slight negative I would say was being directly under the fifth floor restaurant, no one can pick up a chair, they are all dragged, but saying that we have had a great stay and would recommend the hotel to anyone. Perhaps not for a two week holiday, but perfect for our shorter stay.
There are many beach bars that rented out two sunbed and a parasol for €3 a day. Also a couple of these supported a pool if the beach isn't your thing.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank R6098GZchriss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

We were together with our friends last week . That is awosome place which has access to anywhere you want . All staff welcomes kindly and do the best even it was not their own business . Great job guys . Thanks from Denmark

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
5  Thank reservationturkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews