We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its an OK hotel, with a great location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kleopatra Dreams Beach Hotel
Ranked #5 of 372 Hotels in Alanya
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Its an OK hotel, with a great location.”
Reviewed 13 August 2012

We stayed here one week in august 2012. The rooms are dark and the carpet are dirty. The smell of sewage in the rom, lobby, balcony made the trip very unpleasent. We could'nt sit on the balcony at all. The location is great, near the beach and 20min walk from the senter of alanya. Its more like a three star hotel. We will not book at this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sande8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    313
    139
    36
    10
    7
See reviews for
134
224
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bergen
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Just back from a week at this hotel with my family. Good location close to the beach. As others have stated, the rooms and the hotel in general is very clean. Rooms cleaned each day. Staff friendly and helpful.

The swimming pool area has a lot of shadow, wich is very nice when you have 40 degree celsius. A problem when staying with children is that the opening ours for the pool is only 10-17.

"All inclusive" includes breakfast, lunch, cakes and dinner. Lots of salads and fruit. There was a new meat, chicken or fish- dish at each of our dinners. From 10-23 local drinks, beer (Efes), coke etc is available. Service at the bar could at times be a bit slow.

Found the previous review by Jakub a bit funny. Scandinavians and people from Netherlands tend to speak english pretty well. Would in no way add this as a negative remark regarding the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jost1B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

I travelled to Alanya with my bestfriend. We used the travel company called Detur. They helped us a lot by taking us from Antalya (airport) to the hotel by bus (which takes about 2 hours) etc etc. But, the hotel. When we arrived there, some "piccoloes" came and took our bagage to a trally. We got a key and they asked us also if we wanted to rent a safe for 10 EURO, which is in the room. We got a nice room with minibar (nothing in it, except water), clean bathroom and two beds. The bed was a bit hard. The "duvet" on the bed was thin enough, almost as thin as sheets. It's also a chest of drawers and a closet in the room. Aircondition is included in the price, so we used it all the time. Didn't like it though, because it turned itself off sometimes, even though it was really warm in the room. Sometimes it was warm air that came out. But we found a sollution. The lobby: Only room in the hotel that has WiFi. The room has only one aircondition, so it's really warm there. The food: So we had all inclusive. Got breakfast, lunch and dinner. Breakfast 8:00 - 10:00, Lunch 12:30 - arround 14.30, Dinner 19:00 - 21:00. They have a lot of different food, like pancakes, pommes frittes (some days), different meat, bread, sallades, rice, pasta, and so on :) But it was a lot of the same in the breakfast as in the dinner. Wish they could vary a little. but we got free drinks, like soda, wine, beer.
Next to the Hotel, there is a really nice store. It's little, but you can buy chocolate, water etc etc.
So the hotel is really nice, I did like it. No music in the evenings, but the hotel next to has a lot of music, so maybe you will hear that. Think it is a family hotel. Ps: The people in the reception speak good English, so that woun't be a problem. I am a Norwegian, so it was a lot of Scandinavians at the hotel (we speak also good English ;) )

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kavogu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wroclaw, Poland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Ok. So before I choosed the hotel I read most of the reviews. I will try to verificate all the factors.
So
Problem number one is that natives in alanya dont speak english AT ALL only maybe some 2-3% speak PROPER english. The hotel also as hole alanya is occupied by scandinavians, russians, and netherlands. Who also dont speak alot of english. So if english (or polish) is your only language you may feel a little bit alienated.
The problem with staff is that they dont bring things, they only take it back...
Oh and their english sux...
Also for me little problem was that they strictly observe hours of meals and all inclusive, after 11 pm. you wont get anything to drink...
A big disadvatege of the hotel is its animation, there are only 2 cool shows (turkish balet and two persons band). There is absolutely no music, nothing going on, in the neighbour kleopatra beach more was going on.
Hotel is very average, fulled with youth.
The beach of the hotel is the best from all!
Tips:
The sea is very salty so take somewater glasses.
Bad sleeping because of very dry air conditioning.
Summed up, for the price 500 eur (in season) it is worth to choose the hotel
take care :)

Room Tip: If you want to have a view for sea you should give some money ( we gave 10 eur) and ask in reception...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jakub274812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgrade
Level Contributor
54 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Clean hotel. Clean and average rooms. Dont take rooms on the last floor. It is to noisy because of washing machine. Clean and spacious bathroom. Food same during the whole holiday. They bring new dishes only when new guests arrive (once in 10 days). For desset always same. Sweet cakes like biscuits, old fruit and pudding. Nothing with chocolate. Hotel is not in the centar of Alanya, 2km and you have to take the bus. You have free internet at reception where is too hot. No air condition in to loby.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ana1980Belgrade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robertclarke58
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2011

Arrived at hotel good welcome. Asked if would like to upgrade to family room instead of two rooms at no extra cost, which we of course accepted. The room was ok, very clean, had a balcony which you could just about swing a cat on, so a tad too small for a family room. Not sure, supposedly all inclusive but had to pay for table tennis, five euros for one hour which is a bit excessive, use of gym, snooker, ice cream and no food except breakfast lunch and dinner, no snacks which is what usually included in all inclusive :s Not a four star hotel, no entertainment except on monday and friday. Pool size very small and too many lilos, but was dealable. Food ok, repetitive, staff friendly but spoke little english. All in all pleasant hotel but would not visit again, not my cuppa tea.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robertclarke58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alesund, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2011

Stayed at the hotel for 2 weeks in April, and I loved it.
Clean, nice stuff and delicius food.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank sy_randi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alanya hotels
4.2 mi away
Sunprime C-Lounge Hotel
Sunprime C-Lounge Hotel
#1 of 372 in Alanya
383 reviews
11.3 mi away
Sirius Deluxe Hotel
Sirius Deluxe Hotel
#1 of 27 in Avsallar
408 reviews
11.3 mi away
White City Resort Hotel
White City Resort Hotel
#4 of 372 in Alanya
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Asia Beach Resort & Spa Hotel
3.9 mi away
Antique Roman Palace
Antique Roman Palace
#26 of 372 in Alanya
193 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sunprime Alanya Beach
Sunprime Alanya Beach
#9 of 372 in Alanya
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kleopatra Dreams Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kleopatra Dreams Beach Hotel

Property: Kleopatra Dreams Beach Hotel
Address: Kizlarpinari Mah. Ataturk Cad. Hasan Senli Sok. No:2 Alanya Merkez, Alanya, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Alanya
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Alanya
#5 Romantic Hotel in Alanya
#5 Luxury Hotel in Alanya
#27 Best Value Hotel in Alanya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Kleopatra Dreams Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK) and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Kleopatra Dreams Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kleopatra Dreams Beach Alanya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing