We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything we expected and needed!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Miray Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Miray Hotel
Ranked #12 of 112 Alanya B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Everything we expected and needed!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

Brilliant, cheap and clean! Exactly what we were after!
All the staff are extremely friendly!
The hotel itself is a 30 second walk to the beach, a 30 second walk to Burger King, and uts on the main road, so shops are all close by. However, it is a 25-30min walk to the harbour (nightlife) and town centre.
Breakfast is decent, fresh eggs are made for you, and theres a variety of cereals, toast, crossiants etc
Wifi is available for free in the lobby only, not in the rooms, and air con is also free of charge unlike many other turkish hotels.
There are limited sea view rooms and the side view is the opposite hotels balcony.
There is also a kiddies room, table tennis and pool table.
All in all, we had zero complains and would definately recommend it for a nice clean cheap b&b

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fm0901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    41
    18
    3
    1
See reviews for
18
54
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012 via mobile

Recently returned from an enjoyable holiday. The hotel was very clean, staff were lovely and pleasant and even though we didnt spend alot of time in the hotel they didnt treat us any different. I would stay there again without hesitation and recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lindsey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2011

We stayed at the Miray on B&B basis for a week October 11 , lovely little hotel, ideal for beach and excellent shopping, great staff, room nice and big and we had balcony facing sea which was great cause when you shut the doors the room is lovely and quite, maybe a bit noisier at peak times but we did not find it a problem at all, bathroom could do with a bit of an update, for the price you pay you cant ask for more, the staff are so friendly, would certainly go back , would have liked to have seen a more varied breakfast though.

Trudy from Lincolnshire

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Beltonlass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coulsdon, UK
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2011

Let me first put this report into perspective by telling you I paid a bargain £3.52 a night B&B on a promo rate via a Tripadvisor partner. We stayed 8 nights from 26/10/11, so just got back.

I reiterate other peoples' previous reports, the hotel is clean and the staff are very friendly. The rooms have twin beds with firm mattresses. Our shower-room was spacious and clean and had a reliable supply of hot water. The cleaner came in everyday to make up the beds and created artistic designs with the towels and sheets and even left flower petals on our penultimate night.

The pool is to the front of the hotel with a bar alongside. We sat around by the pool on the free recliners, and the waiter would come over to take our order upon request. The pool is partly in the shade. I found the pool water slightly too cold (the sea was warmer).

The beach is just across the road and a short walk from the hotel. We bought a ticket from reception for the sun beds and parasol. (10.50TL).

The hotel restaurant is on the 5th floor and more of a canteen than a restaurant, which offered buffet meals. We booked bed and breakfast, but an evening buffet was available to us for 10TL per person - good value as an average restaurant along the main road would be 40-50TL each, and a better restaurant 65TL each or more (see my Bar Celona review).

The hotel was obviously exceptional value at this price. My only negative would be the paper-thin walls which meant we could hear all manner of activity, particularly from the 'honeymooners' and we had particularly vocal neighbours. We requested to move rooms, and the hotel staff accommodated our request without quibble.

We went as a couple without our children. We liked the place and would recommend it for travellers on a budget.

Room Tip: Rear rooms are quieter as the music from the bar next door is audible from the front rooms. The fron...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank cheshire2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnham-On-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2011

We stayed B&B for 1 week at The Miray Hotel.
The hotel is clean and staff were friendly and helpful.Our room was a good size twin beds which was ok. The beds are quite firm which we didn't mind, excellent nights sleep. I asked to be at the back of the hotel, as there is bar next to the hotel which plays quite loud music, unless you like listening to tunes of Abba, Boney M etc......The lift broke down, thankfully we were not in it at the time, but was fixed very quickly. The bar is located outside on the terrace which over looks the swimming pool.There is a T.V outside above the bar, for those who like to indulge. There isn't much for children, though near the pool there are inflatables.
The beer prices are slightly cheaper at the hotel than other bars around. We didn't eat our main meals at the hotel as we prefer to try different places. The breakfast was typically Turkish, bread, meat,cheese,yoghurt,cereals and eggs cooked for you while you wait.
There is a small lounge that offers books, back gammon (2 sets) and a T.V.
The beach is a 2 minute walk - Kleopatra Beach very clean and plenty of sunbeds, though cheaper if you buy a ticket from the hotel; 2 sunbeds and a parasol 10.50 lira, the beach charge 12.50 lira.
Note- there are lots of stray cats around this resort, very friendly and hungry, also stray dogs.
We enjoyed this hotel especially the friendly staff. If you're looking for entertainment you will have to look around the resort, perhaps other hotels.

Room Tip: Free air con at this hotel. Rooms at the back quiet.You may hear call to prayer around 6:00 am, depe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandinka_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2011

I have just returned from a week away at the Miray - cannot fault this hotel. Rooms were basi but spotless (may I say a big thank you to our cleaner) she was so nice and friendly. We stayed half board - food was good for the price we paid - breakfast lots of choice, along with freshly made omletes. Evening meal varied, some were lovely others ok - but we always found something to eat. Reception and all staff are so friendly. Hotel fairly quiet, although in a busy area of town across a very busy road is the beach. Refreshing to not have to do the early morning sunbed rush as they were always plenty available throughout the day. Drinks reasonably priced, same as in the bars and restuarants. Loved this hotel had room with sea view - would recommend this hotel for a nice peaceful pleasant getaway. I was not too keen on Alanya have travelled to various resorts in Turkey and found this too large, too busy. It was a busy city with a nice beach - shops too much of 'the same' but overall had a good holiday. I would not go back to Alanya, but if I did I would stay here - fab place.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlexfromManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
158 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2011

we have now had a two week stay in this hotel,this is our first time to this hotel,we have been to alanya 8 times and this is the best hotel we have stayed in.the staff are very helpful and friendly,our room was on the fourth floor room 404 had a great sea view,we hired a fridge for the two weeks that cost 140 turkish lira,airconditioning is free,buffet style breakfast is on the top floor with great views of the sea,there is a person that cooks eggs to your liking ie fried,omelette etc.rooms was cleaned each day and they were spot less,over all the hotel is looked after very well.

Room Tip: third or fourth floor facing the front for a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ianharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alanya hotels
2.7 mi away
Grand Horizon Apart Hotel
Grand Horizon Apart Hotel
#186 of 368 in Alanya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand Okan
Grand Okan
#17 of 368 in Alanya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
0.2 mi away
Palmiye Beach Hotel
Palmiye Beach Hotel
#118 of 368 in Alanya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sunprime Alanya Beach
Sunprime Alanya Beach
#9 of 368 in Alanya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
0.1 mi away
Xperia Saray Beach Hotel
Xperia Saray Beach Hotel
#37 of 368 in Alanya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.0 mi away
Alaiye Kleopatra Hotel
Alaiye Kleopatra Hotel
#40 of 368 in Alanya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miray Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miray Hotel

Property: Miray Hotel
Address: Saray Mah. Ataturk Caddesi 146, Alanya 7400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 112 B&Bs / Inns in Alanya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Miray Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Expedia, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Miray Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing