We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely week in Alanya”
Review of Saritas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Saritas Hotel
Ranked #282 of 374 Hotels in Alanya
Reviewed 21 July 2012

Made a last minute booking via "On the Beach". After reading some of the reviews we were wondering what to expect, but taking into consideration what we paid, we were not disappointed at all. All the staff were very helpful & friendly even though some of them spoke very little English, but we were in Turkey, not Britain! As for the hotel not being very clean, our room was spotless & the maids came every day.The cakes in the afternoon were to die for. The food was certainly passable, could always find something to eat; again not English food, but if you want English food, stay in Britain! Yes, the hotel is full of Eastern Europeans, but if we had wanted the company of just other Brits we would have stayed in the UK! Regarding the drinks, we never had any problems getting served & it was nice that they were served in glasses as opposed to plastic beakers. In our experience, 4 star in Turkey is not the equivalent of UK 4 star, so please don't expect luxury if you're not paying luxury prices. Overall we had a very enjoyable time & would definitely go back there again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
21  Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2012

Where to begin? We arrived at 4 o'clock in the morning. We were exhausted, tired, we could hardly wait in the room. But the room was not ready. After half an hour the room was finally ready. But when I entered the bathroom, I was shocked. Board of the toilet was still dirty.
Room had a sea view but we shared a terrace with 3 more neighbors (bedrooms). It was very small room, but modern (LCD TV, modern bathroom).
We had a disastrous experience with the maid. Although we left her huge tips every day, she complained to hotel manager because the towel one days falt on the floor of the bathroom. The hotel manager told us that we pay a penalty if it happens again. We were shocked.
Food was not bad but often repeated.
Although the hotel has 4 stars and all inclusive, beach chairs and umbrellas are not included. Generally, we recommend that you run from this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
22  Thank Mia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2011

when we come there they told us that we have to stay on another hotel because it was full,we had to come back the next day,the food was not good,we stayed there for one week,after the first week they started to close the hotel for the season,and the recepsjoist smell.
the food the last week was not eatable,we had to eat on a restaurant,they went empty for almoust everything the last week,this is a hotel for moustly east europians,and the food was for them,also the shows was for them....
i hav one advice to you who is thinking to rent a room on this"hotel" never ever think about to do so!!!!!
i says 4stars in the advice,but in the reality it is no stars!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Gerhard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

Hotel does not deserve 4 star, maybe 2 or 3, very cheap, it is not so clean,our towels was changed every two days, and one day cleaning woman took towels and didnt put the new one, and we must wait two more days to get another towel, despite our complaints on reception. Food is not so good, we stayed 7 days and every day is almoust same food prepared on different way, so we had to go to the center and eat there every day, ( big difference, there is food perfect).Wireless is possible only at the reception, pool is very small and very crowded from the earlier morning so it impossibel to find empty chair.Service on the beach that belongs to the hotel was terrible. Although we paid for chairs and umbrellas, a man who works at the beach again to come up to us to charge us again for the second or third time. The mattress that is placed on the deck chair is very dirty, and umbrella is very small, barely cover one person. Only good for us is that we only slept there despite that we had all inclusive service that we paid but didnt use

Room Tip: Better rooms are in the B or C block, on the higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank b m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

This was 4th time that we had holiday in Turkey,and we are disappointed...This is not hotel,and 2 stars is too much for this.We got a terrible room,and in a morrning we ask them to change for better,then they showed us other rooms and we decided to stay in the first room,because our room was one of the better rooms in this hotel.Towels are old and torn,and they changed them every second day.We payed 650 euro per preson in this hotel, and for that money we could get much better hotel.The food is so-so,depends of a day...If you care about cleanliness and appearance of hotel, do not go there...

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank Yasmine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2011

This hotel does not deserve 4 star-under no circumstances. It can not even be referred to as ''hotel'', but rather ''block of flats'' with a restaurant and a pool. The reception can not even be called reception; it is extremely small and contains only a few chairs. If people wanted to use wireless (only available at the reception) they had to sit on the stairs in front of the reception or even stand.
Next to the reception there is a cage of approx. 5m2 with 5 peacocks (of course without their marvellous tails, since the cage is so small) with practically no function, except for making loud noises at night. the animals were obviously very unhappy and suffering, and I see no point in keeping them in a hotel resort.
There is one pool and two, with about 50 chairs, so you had to wake up early if you wanted a free chair and an umbrella. Other 2 ''pools'' are actually just big enough for 2 or 3 children.
The food was monotonous: breakfast was really bad: their bakery products look quite different, but all taste practically the same. Their ''cereals'' were some kind of hard grains I have never seen before, which had no taste and were almost impossible to bite. The cooks are really good at recycling food: we got those ''cereals'' with some kind of sweet sauce served for desert for dinner. Also if food was left over from the warm bar, they served it next day in the cold salat bar. the worst of all were the deserts, which were the same almost every day, they were just cut in different shapes or another color. Once we even got spoilt vanilla cream in a desert- it was sour, but served with so much chocolate it was hard to taste it was spoilt at first. we were really lucky not to get poisoned.
The room was ok. It was not that new and the air conditioning wasn't working properly all the time, but the cleaning ladies were nice and cleaned well. This is the only plus point I can think of about this hotel.
To sum up: If you want a good hotel, do not choose this one. If you want a bad hotel-
well, do not choose this one either!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Nicky L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2011

It,s BAD!!!!!very terrible!!! my recommendation, don't in this is hotel!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Karl860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alanya
2.8 mi away
Villa Sun Flower Hotel
Villa Sun Flower Hotel
#59 of 374 in Alanya
124 reviews
0.4 mi away
Artemis Princess
Artemis Princess
#61 of 374 in Alanya
211 reviews
5.3 mi away
Bone Club Hotel SVS
Bone Club Hotel SVS
#296 of 374 in Alanya
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Grand Okan
Grand Okan
#20 of 374 in Alanya
588 reviews
3.1 mi away
Villa Sonata
Villa Sonata
#131 of 374 in Alanya
75 reviews
2.9 mi away
Sun Star Beach Hotel
Sun Star Beach Hotel
#1 of 4 in Mahmutlar
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saritas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saritas Hotel

Address: Tosmur Beldesi Mersin Yolu Uzeri, Alanya 07400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#140 Luxury Hotel in Alanya
Price Range: £43 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Saritas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, HotelsClick and Ebookers so you can book your Saritas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saritas Hotel Alanya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing