We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There were no room when we arrived”
Review of Yeni Acun

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Yeni Acun
Ranked #39 of 373 Hotels in Alanya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 October 2012

We had booked and paid for a room for 9 days. after 1 night we were moved to an old hotel next door. The day after we had to move to a third hotel. They told us that there were problems with the hot water, but we could see that all the other guests stayed. We think they lied to us. We chose to leave the hotel and find a private apartment. We will never go to Yeni Acun again.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
2  Thank Birthe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2012

Arrived 01.30hrs on 15th September - informed no room available until day after - ended up staying 2 nights at nearby Tuna Aparthotel.
Then met with the rudest woman (Burcu) who offered no explanation as to why there was no room at Yeni Acun and said we could complain when we arrived home.
We were then taken round the corner to Bravo Marina Apartments which were of a much lower standard.... 45 minutes later my husband walked past Yeni Acun and observed a coach party of 10-15 people checking in : when he remonstrated with Burcu she ignored him and a male member of staff forced him to leave the reception.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
4  Thank Kati8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Hotel overbooked and spent first 3 nights in Caprice hotel which I can only describe as a pig sty. We were told this is a regular practice. Yeni Acun hotel was very nice but the staff were rude, ignorant and not interested in there customers. The manageress was the worst woman I have ever come across, no apology, no help with local information just intrested in us changing our money in the hotel at a lower rate, paying for any breakages and taking things from our room for other customers because they were short of things like hairdryers. On several occasions staff asked us where we were going and why we were not eating in the hotel. Although the hotel had been refurbished and looked nice and clean the staff ruined our holiday by their attitude towards us, we were not made to feel welcome at all. We will never set foot in this place again. BE WARNED.

Room Tip: It makes no difference which room you have here the staff will come in your room when they want some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

a basic hotel but the staff were brilliant age range was 5 to 47 and every one had a great time. the food was fantastic! i would reccomend the yeniacun special! seddetin, ali, musti and all the rest were excellent hosts

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank curaghill123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

well to start with...we arrrived very late at nite...to 2 young turks...at reception,,,who new nuthing...and were rude....we got put to another hotel without..being given any reason...next morn went to the see the manager who was very ignorant.......all in all this hotel is up a dingy lane....and is depressing.....but luckily we really liked the other hotel we were put in...staff there were fab......unlike the horrid staff at the yeniacum....BE WARNED DO NOT GO HERE

Room Tip: do not advise this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GlasgowRita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

We where in two minds on wether to book at this hotel or no based on the reviews but I am really glad we settled on it. Our apartment was really nice, living room/kitchen big nice bedroom and and bathroom. Apartment was very clean and very good size.
Staff are very friendly and funny, and they always go out of there way to make sure you are satisfied. We opted for half board but the food was a bit of a let down, it was the exact same plate for breakfast every day (we though it would be buffet style) and drinks were a bit dear but jumping on bus number 1 you can be in town within 10 min and try some really nice Turkish food at some really nice restaurants so it wasn't a big deal.
Overall we really enjoyed our stay and I will defo go back if we decide on alanya again and I will defo recommend this place.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

after reading some of the reviews on here, definately was relieved and surprised by the quality, decor and cleanliness of this hotel, the staff are friendly and helpful, food prices and bar bit expensive though compared to other local places. Beware if you book self catering apartment though, as this consists of a fridge, a small travel kettle and a plug in 2 ring electric hob, no oven microwave, toaster, and the crockery supplied was insufficient, as there was 5 of us and only 4 plates, 3cups, no bowls. Also we booked a 2 bedroom apartment and only got a 1 bedroom one..also think that when the tempratures are over 40 degrees having to pay 11 lira a day for a/c is a bit much!
This having been said we did have a great time, and can't fault the cleanliness and general feeling of being part of the family while staying here, genuinely lovely people.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank us2Hampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alanya hotels
1.1 mi away
Select Apart Hotel
Select Apart Hotel
#142 of 373 in Alanya
49 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sidar Club
Sidar Club
#137 of 373 in Alanya
73 reviews
3.8 mi away
Grand Atilla Hotel
Grand Atilla Hotel
#62 of 373 in Alanya
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Resitalya Hotel
Resitalya Hotel
#240 of 373 in Alanya
63 reviews
0.9 mi away
Lonicera City Hotel
Lonicera City Hotel
#94 of 373 in Alanya
30 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Okan
Grand Okan
#24 of 373 in Alanya
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yeni Acun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yeni Acun

Address: Kizlarpinari Mahallesi Dinek Sk. No:7, Alanya, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Alanya
#8 Romantic Hotel in Alanya
#33 On the Beach Hotel in Alanya
Price Range: £12 - £39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Yeni Acun 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, LoveHolidays, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Yeni Acun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yeni Acun Alanya
Yeni Acun Hotel Alanya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing