We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GGL”
Review of Kahya Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kahya Hotel
Ranked #67 of 374 Hotels in Alanya
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We holidayed for nine days in June and found the service excellent from the staff, the food at all meals was well cooked with a good choice, the hotel was clean and comfortable. We paid extra for a full sea view and personally enjoyed the position of the room. We have stayed previously at hotels near the Kleopatra beach but this is the best we have found, a special thanks to the manager and all staff.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Gordon01Scotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (222)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 222 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2014

Stayed here for a week, with friends. Cleopatra beach is right across a quiet road. The service is second to none, the food is really tasty thought some times the menu could do with a change. Location is perfect,whether you want the beach or go towards the city. Overall I would go back if I was to go back to Alanya.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Osman K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Hotel is just across a quiet for traffic side road on the east side and beginning of Cleopatra beach. The pool area is quite nice but the music is horrendous starting at 9ish each morning and going on until late so anyone wanting sleep of with young kids should not stay here. Restaurant at side of hotel is ok, not very good food, but it is the same almost everywhere in Alanya. The all Inclusive is a waste of money as food and drinks are basic and it is cheap there anyway so unless you are going to sit in the hotels daily and evening I would't bother. Alanya is nice on Cleopatra beach side, the other side has some nice restaurants but the beach is drak sand and has pebbles so it is not good for kids and the sea is full of rocks. Cleopatra beach is however the opposite and beautiful. Sea is luke warm. But beware travelling in summer as it is 30 degrees and almost unbearable heat. In comparison to Marmaris, Kusadasi and Bodrum, Alanya is more expensive. Gumbet in Bodrum area is the cheapest I have experienced in Turkey.

Room Tip: High floor sea view rooms have the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joobyloo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We have been to Alanya many times and this was our 5'th time on Kahya. This year they have renovated the dining room/kitchen, and the food and selection was much better this year. The placement, centrally to the city centre, and the Kleopatra Beach is second to none, and we would not think of staying anywhere else in Alanya.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank johnvn2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We thought the Kahya was a HUGE improvement on the five star places we have stayed in Alanya, the food was really quite good, we looked forward to each meal time and the location is fab. Straight ahead is the very nice beach and plenty to explore in the area, great pool and water slides, you didnt feel the need to go to an aqua park with those there. Will deffo return to this one, it's a gem! Thank you to the staff, especially cleaning ladies for the rooms, very good service.

Room Tip: Get out and explore around, the area is really interesting, dont stay by the pool all the holiday!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank SpartanZoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2012

Just stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks and in the main have only positive thing to say. The standard of cleanliness in all ares was excellent - anything spilt on the floor was quickly cleaned away. The food was well presented and I thought there was an excellent choice at all meal times - chefs were in attendance to control the standard in the dining room.We had no problems in getting a sunbed and never had to rush down pre breakfast with towels even though the hotel was full. The only negative to this hotel was that the staff at reception did not understand any English so if you did have a problem it was unlikely to be resolved and although there was no restriction on the all inclusive drinks after the bar closed at midnight there was no facility to purchase your own drinks and everybody went to bed and when our party of 19 wanted to carry on having a good time with our own version of charades and karaoke we were asked to be very quiet!!!!!!! Would definitly return to this hotel - we thought it was very good value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank stokey21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

I was visiting the hotel from 09.06.2012 up to 17.06.2012. It is very good located in center in front of Kelopatra beach. Staff in the hotel is very nice and friendly, but most of them speak only German, few are speaking English. However, they were very nice and helpful. Hotel is very clean but rooms furniture is not so very new but it is very decent and cozy. It has great animation team, nice pool (although I wasn't use it as hotel is in front of the beach) and all the time something is happening. It is great for people with small children as they have nice programs for them.
Food is excellent. It is all inclusive concept. Do not expect classy good or drinks, both are based on traditional Turkish food and domestic drinks, but their kitchen is very delicious. We had 3 regular meals and cake time. Various salads, cooked meals, beef and chicken meat, very nice sweets. Only problem is that restaurant, although quite big, is a bit small for number of guests, so sometimes there are no free tables, but if you wait for 5 minutes you can always find a free place.
My friends and I enjoyed our stay there very much.

Room Tip: If possible ask for the room which is not looking on the pool. But in the evening it is not very noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank majita77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alanya hotels
0.1 mi away
Riviera Hotel & SPA
Riviera Hotel & SPA
#15 of 374 in Alanya
322 reviews
9.4 mi away
Kahya Resort & Aqua
Kahya Resort & Aqua
#7 of 374 in Alanya
515 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Okan
Grand Okan
#24 of 374 in Alanya
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Grand Zaman Beach
Grand Zaman Beach
#81 of 374 in Alanya
135 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hildegard Hotel
Hildegard Hotel
#125 of 374 in Alanya
37 reviews
3.2 mi away
Katya Hotel
Katya Hotel
#26 of 374 in Alanya
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kahya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kahya Hotel

Address: Saray Mah. Guzelyali Cad. no: 24, Alanya 07400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#55 Luxury Hotel in Alanya
Price Range: £36 - £286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kahya Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Kahya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kahya Hotel Alanya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing