We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for your money”
Review of Karat Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Karat Hotel
Ranked #288 of 374 Hotels in Alanya
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We stayed there two weeks ago for one week. We set a budget of what our charter trip should cost and were surprised that we saved 1000 SEK when choosing this hotel. I was a bit skeptic before we traveled because I couldn't believe all inclusive at this price with good drinks, good food and nice rooms.

We got there and the a/c was not on (you need to have your key in the slot for it to work), but I started to worry first week of August and no a/c you could melt in Alanya. To our surprise the a/c works wonderfully although it is off when you are not in the room. The food was the best! Different things every day and a large cold buffet. In the morning they had a hot station where they prepared eggs or crepes (different thing each day), and at night there was the same hot station where they prepared pastas, kebab, etc. The beer was really good and cold. And surprisingly for an all inclusive (especially considering the price) the red and white wine were also quite good.

The room is simple, clean. I'd travel with my own toiletries as I didn't like the ones they provided, but they did provide toiletries. You can rent safety deposit boxes from the reception but we didn't, the only channel in english is the BBC and of course the hotel is mainly full of scandinavian people and a few russians, but then again so is almost all of Alanya. Keep in mind to bring your own pool towels or buy when you get here as you can't use the hotel's towels.

We really enjoyed our stay here and I believe this hotel caters for everyone, we travelled as a couple, there were groups of younger people, families with teenagers, older couples, and even families with babies (keep in mind there is no entertainment for the kids, but if you have kids I'm sure you can come up with something) Everyone seemed to be enjoying the hotel as much as we did.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Elsa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2013

By far the best All-inclusive hotel we have been to in Alanya. Rooms were clean and very comfortable, the personal staff were outstanding, very positive and lovely.
The food was really good,,

Much thanks to the hotel manager Sait, for being so helpful and supportive during the semester.

10/10 hotel!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Richard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We stayed for a week in this hotel at the end of April 2013. We had a big room big two balconies, luckily not facing the busy main street. It was relatively calm. The interior of the room was ok. There were few people in the hotel, so there was room enough in the restaurant, by the pool side etc. I can imagine what it will be like in the high season... The waiters and the other staff were polite, modest and helpful. But the best of all was the food. Who would have imagined, in such an inexpensive small hotel? It was really great, delicious food made from simple ingredients, mainly vegetables. (PS. Why do this site have a photo of a red brick building which is not the Karat Hotel?)

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Inger V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

I stayed at the Karat-hotel in April.We had all-inclusive .The hotel was very nice, rooms were clean and comfortable.There were two cleaning lady whom I gave tip and they were very nice. At the end of the week they brought me a bucket of roses. :) One of our travelers had a Celiac Disease, and with a translation we manage to get just a perfect food for him. A cook came to us to explain all the food he could eat.This was excellent service.All the staff was absolutely nice,especially Ilhan at the reception.He helped us with many things. Only minus was that little thing, that minaret started at 05.00 am its call to prayer, but I had my ear plugs with me. The sound isolation isn´t so good, you could hear someone talking on the next room.

Room Tip: The rooms on the street side are quite noisy.The pools side rooms are quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Virpi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2012

We stayed here for two weeks in May 2012 and we liked this place. The location was excellent! You're right in the centre of the city and the beach is within walking distance.The staff was friendly and helpful. The food and drinks were good. Have no complaints about the room neither, it was spacious as well as the bathroom. A minor minus for the fact that you could hear when the phone rang in the reception or someone ran up the stairs, the echo was loud. The balcony from our room was to the poolside, so the view was not that great. We really enjoyed our stay though and will be staying here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

i stayed in karat hotel for a week with my school class and could not be more unpleased with it !

Room Tip: pick rooms high up in the building so you don't get disturbed by the people in the lobby during...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank August S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2008

We were really disappointed with the hotel. The food was horrible and the staff unfriendly. No sunshine at the pool. Hotel was reasonably clean and location was ok.

  • Stayed: July 2008
    • Value
Thank Kate63London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alanya hotels
0 mi away
Diamore
Diamore
#216 of 374 in Alanya
110 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ergun Hotel
Ergun Hotel
#108 of 374 in Alanya
114 reviews
1.2 mi away
Kleopatra Dreams Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Kleopatra Micador Hotel
Kleopatra Micador Hotel
#232 of 374 in Alanya
55 reviews
0.4 mi away
Primera Hotel & Apart
Primera Hotel & Apart
#242 of 374 in Alanya
46 reviews
1.1 mi away
Orient Suite
Orient Suite
#120 of 374 in Alanya
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karat Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karat Hotel

Address: Ataturk Caddesi No 60, Alanya 07400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #288 of 374 Hotels in Alanya
Price Range: £13 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Karat Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Karat Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Karat Hotel Side

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing