We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“so so, nothing special”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kleopatra Royal Palm Hotel
Ranked #284 of 372 Hotels in Alanya
Trento, Italy
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“so so, nothing special”
Reviewed 29 May 2011

Few comments:
Not good:
- the FOOD IS QUITE POOR. The same things all the time, not very tasty, fish is served very rarely. We expected grilled food, but in 1 week we didn't see any grilling at all. We didn't understand why. In general also juice and wine were poor, instead they try to sell the good juice and wine. Dessert sweets ad cakes are only sugar. Icecream not existing. We do not reccomend "All inclusive", it's a waste. We have been out for dinner several times. We heard that also other guests did the same. There are very nice restaurants by the harbour, not expensive.
- room standard is quite far from "normal" 4 star hotel. Old/dirty armchairs, some broken staffs in the bathroom, etc.. On the other hand the room was well cleaned by the staff.
- Cheating brochure pictures.. if you look their brochure you hardly recognize the place. The real size of the swimming pool is 1/2 then what appears in the paper/web material.

Good:
+ nice position, not far from centrum and nice walk in the evening.
+ staff is kind and nice.

Tips:
- buy the boat trip locally. The swedish travel agency was offering the same boad trip for double price (70 €, instead of 35 €). They say that it's more "safe", but you can find safe tickets also locally.
- if you shop do it in the centrum. The shops around the hotel are more expensive.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank drag01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    65
    56
    33
    43
See reviews for
126
66
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Trondheim
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2011

The service was superb. People were freindly and the rooms were spacious and clean.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Machoman6363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2010

14 nights in a family room with no aircondition was cruel. We had aircondition in the one bedroom but this doesn't reach the living room where the children where placed. Ended up with 4 persons and a baby in a small bedroom. 3 other guests with family rooms had the same issues as we had, but nothing was to be done about it. It was normal as they said. Anyway enough about the room, but do not book a family room in this hotel in the midsummer heat. You have been warned. The pools are very small and there are not enough sunbeds. The food was ok, but this was the worst all inclusive ever. No entertainment except 2 shows a week that where there for generating more business and not for entertaining the guests. Drinks got served in tacky plastic glasses and they looked dirty. The drinks also tasted funny because they where all local disgusting brands. Ended up buying all drinks in nearby mall and since the children hated the breakfasts, we also ended up buying a jar of Nutella so they could eat something. There where so many sick people at this hotel that even the hospital staff (yes, my 18 month old daughter had to go to the hospital due to diarea) had heard of this hotel due to poor hygiene. The only thing that i liked the first days was the beach. Beatiful and sandy, but sadly each time a pirate entertainemt boat passed, the water would be left dirty and full of plastic bags and other disgusting stuff. You could do so much better, and I will never return to this hotel again. Seems like it was a ok 4 star hotel before it was thrown into an all inclusive by the greedy charter companies.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Reda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 July 2010

first thanks to Talga Develioglu and his staff in the hammam - it was fantastic - and the service was great ...
Nice hotel rooms, nice staff, and the rooms was very clean - nice....The food could be a bit trivial - no meat .... No children buffet....
LOT of noice from the street... se to that you book room away from the street....
We will come back

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pulka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2010

hi it was a great holiday food and service was perfect alanya is unforgetable city we recommend everybody we were on excursion boat tour rafting and turkısh bath we can recommend bülent elbeller travell agency just on the corner because the price is better than hotel you can fınd there ademm his a nice boy

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tomas41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SR
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 September 2009

typaical three star hotel (european standard quality) with a very poor pool = it is located badly, no sunshine and it is situated in shadow.
And the elevator smells really strange. Food ok and no problem wih staff. Beach is just 30 second from the hotel, just on the other side of the main road.

  • Stayed July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Csigusz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tromso, Norway
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2008

This time I will write it in a different style. No personal opinions, just a list of facts. Not in any particular order, just things I remembere from our stay:
1) On arrival, the lady who did our check-in was more interested in selling me passes that would give me a discount for sun beds at the beach, than getting on with the check-in so we could go to our room. A question is fine, but when I declined she kept on, i.e. telling me how busy it would be at the front desk later and that it would be vise to buy it right away. The third time I looked straight at her and said: "Sorry, we´re not interested!" She clairly didn´t like my "no".
2) I asked about ice from the pool-bar at a couple of occations. The staff was clairly unwilling. I got a few ice cubes, but allso comments like "No much ice" and looks telling me that they didn´t like it.
3) The staff, even those at the front desk could not speak proper english. Others simpley didn´t understand a single word. I´m not from an english speaking country, but I can assure you that you would NEVER get hired to work in the lobby of a 4 star hotel in Scandinavia unless you speak good english, and preferably one more foreign language.
4) I payed for an all-inclusive stay, but the food is simpley not up to standards. It´s made to be as cheap as possible for the hotel, and poorley prepared. I guess I could have survived, but my daughter wouldn´t touch it. We ended up buying all our food elsewhere. The so-called snack by the pool is a strange kind of pizza-ish thing without any kind of meat. The cake served later are some kind of dry bisquit with no taste. Like a ritz cracker, only without the salt. No taste at all.
5) The staff seem to be uninterested in helping out if you make any kind of inquery.
6) Several times we pointed out that older kids and even grown-ups used floating matresses in the waterslides, and was hurting small kids when sliding. This was not allowed, but the staff didn´t care. There where 4 or 5 accsidents in the small pool because of this during the 2 weeks we stayed there.
7) We did not get a sunbed by the pools during our 2 weeks because the guests reserve them early in the morning, or even the day before by putting towels on the chairs. The staff don´t care. It was pointed out several times by frustrated guests, that there was a lot of emty chairs all day with only towels in them, not used at all. The staff said we could remove the towels ourselfe, but that is clairly not our business to handle someone elses property.
8) They advertise waterslides, byt they are only running at limited periodes. I think it was 11am-1pm and 3pm-5pm.
9) satelite tv is 3 german, 1 dutch, 1 russian, 1 english, cnn, bbc world news, and about 15 turkish channels.
10) We payed about 3000USD for 2 weeks, a lot compared to other options in Turkey. Not good value for money.
11) Our room was small, about 16sq meters, bathroom included. Our bathroom floor was soaking wet every time we used the shower. The cleaning ladies gave us different kinds of towels every time, and we seldom had a full set for a dubble room. The towels were worn, hard and uncomfy. So was the bed, which measured 140x180 cm. I´m 188 cm... We stayed in room 205. The room is facing the street, 2 stories above the hotel shop. It is wery noisy, both from the street and from inside the hotel. If you book this hotel, inist you get another room.

There is more to tell I´m sure, but this is all I can remembere for now.

  • Liked — Location close to beach
  • Disliked — Staff
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank Norwegianviking69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Alanya hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alanya hotels
0.2 mi away
Kleopatra Beach Hotel
Kleopatra Beach Hotel
#118 of 372 in Alanya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kleopatra Ada Beach Hotel
Kleopatra Ada Beach Hotel
#49 of 372 in Alanya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kleopatra Ada Hotel
Kleopatra Ada Hotel
#112 of 372 in Alanya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kleopatra Dreams Beach Hotel
0.7 mi away
Kleopatra Ramira Hotel
Kleopatra Ramira Hotel
#46 of 372 in Alanya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fatih Hotel Kleopatra
Fatih Hotel Kleopatra
#24 of 372 in Alanya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kleopatra Royal Palm Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kleopatra Royal Palm Hotel

Property: Kleopatra Royal Palm Hotel
Address: Kizlar Pinari Sqr. Ataturk Blv. Hasan Senli Str. No:3/A, Alanya 07400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#112 Spa Hotel in Alanya
#139 Luxury Hotel in Alanya
#146 On the Beach Hotel in Alanya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Kleopatra Royal Palm Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Kleopatra Royal Palm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kleopatra Royal Palm Antalya
Hotel Kleopatra Royal Palm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing