We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Kleopatra Royal Palm Hotel
Ranked #259 of 374 Hotels in Alanya
Reviewed 31 March 2013

l have been to this hotel three times and l am shocked to read some of the negative reviews here. The food is ok, the rooms are cleaned daily and the waiters are very friendly. When you travel a lot you learn to treat other people with respect. l always do that and have never encountered problems with hotel staff during my travels.

Room Tip: the internet connection on the top floor is slower
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank Machoman6363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (344)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 344 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2012

End of october we went to this hotel. I can offer this hotel to everybody, who likes the warm atmosphere, the helpful people. the hotel is great, nice view from the room. the room was every day tidy. The receptionist are helpful. The kitchen and bar staff are perfect. All the time smiling, helping, organize everything perfectly. The food is delicious, every day different, never same. They are the best staff B-)
See you next year :-D
From Zulejka Martin Agnes and Laszlo

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank perfectly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012

Where to start! As we arrived it looked like something out of the inbetweeners movie, derelict and neglected. Keeping an open mind, we went inside to be faced with further disappointment. The facilities advertised were non existent, the pictures shown were deceiving, looked nothing like the reality. The room, the best part of the hotel (not that much of a competition considering the rest was awful), appeared nice, but the balcony door did not properly shut, meaning you were able to hear everything outside, which was an industrial factory covered area and a busy main road. The air con lasted 5 mins blowing out hot air and then shut down, after leaking over all towels left on the balcony. The walls themselves were paper thin, and we were able to have conversations with our neighbours without leaving the room, and at several points thought that someone was in our room, especially when woken up in the middle of the night with someone throwing up next door. When we went to use the glasses provided in the room, we found them infested with ants. Like any normal person i called reception, and was told that someone would be sent up to help. They never arrived, so we decided to go to reception and ask in person, and was told the same thing, to yet again be ignored. The maid failed to clean our room for 3 days, and when she did, knocked at 7am waking us up. Bottled water in rooms were chargable, leaving us with nothing to drink after 10pm when all inclusive stopped. Food was absolutely diabolical, lived on crisps that we bought from england, and ate out most nights costing us more money. The hotel staff were completely unhelpful, rude and unwilling to even bother to try and understand our issues. Two hours of sunlight would have been a godsend due to the overpowering presence of all sister hotels, not ideal for anyone claustrophobic. Felt very singled out as the predominant race of the hotel was German, not a place for British people at all. I would not recommend anyone going to this hotel, as it was worst week ever, could not wait to get home! Only solution for this hotel would be demolition, as soon as possible.

Don't waste your money and your time, hotel from hell!!!!!

Room Tip: just dont go!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank TaylerLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2012

Staff was friendly and most of them speak good English and German. Beach was near and there were chairs and umbrellas and of course beach bar where you get some food and drinks for free. Rooms were clean and nice, we had some problems in our first room but it was easy to change the room. All inclusive food was little bit similar every day but still good. Thanks to the great staff we had best holiday ever!

Room Tip: 5. floor rooms are older than others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jonna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012 via mobile

Four star hotel, but i would set 2,5 or tops 3 stars. Hotel seemed tired, as did the staff. Unfortunately there was much more to wish; all inclusive hotel with boring food, waiters who just wanted to take the plate (even when eating...), sales staff going around wanting to sell stuff when you sat to have a drink... Small pools.
Positive things: clean rooms, and location is close to beach, and i recommend that's where to stay during the Alanya stay. Also, avoid hotels snack bar on the beach (rest no20). Drinks ok, but the food was way better at restaurant no19.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ChEklund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Started at 5 stars and actually an ok hotel, we started even with an upgrade for 20 euros for an apartment instead, but the following did that we ended up in 3 stars

First the food was ok varying, but if you came a little later than the start, the buffet was unfilled as at the start, and also was the hot food lukewarm.

Second There was a difference between them on guests to sit outside to eat you had to come in good time except a family of 11-13 they got every night made ​​a table for them, and sat there anyone at the tables to be put together, they were asked to move even a Swedish family of 8

3rd The man who must provide customers with massage / hamam, can be very disgusting and scream people up in the head with really bad words, in this case in Danish which meant the other employees did not understand what he was doing, so do not use the hamam / massage

but otherwise an ok hotel breakfast should just be from 7.00 pm

i have made a google translate because then more people can understand it

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Johnny2500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

[--] hotel, the worst we have experienced.
Cleaners lied that it had cleaned the room even though it had not.
The waiters just wanted tip, unless they got was them so unpleasant.
The food was so bad and tasteless. The rooms were so dirty and poor layout. Beach staff placed their towels, so that you had and give them tip to get sun lounger, although we had already paid ..
can not recomend it enjoyed hotel to anyone.
WARNING THIS HOTEL.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank M D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alanya hotels
0.1 mi away
Kleopatra Ada Beach Hotel
Kleopatra Ada Beach Hotel
#61 of 374 in Alanya
258 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kleopatra Beach Hotel
Kleopatra Beach Hotel
#118 of 374 in Alanya
352 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kleopatra Dreams Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Kleopatra Arsi
Kleopatra Arsi
#151 of 374 in Alanya
78 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kleopatra Ada Hotel
Kleopatra Ada Hotel
#130 of 374 in Alanya
113 reviews
3.7 mi away
Mesut Hotel
Mesut Hotel
#75 of 374 in Alanya
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kleopatra Royal Palm Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kleopatra Royal Palm Hotel

Address: Kizlar Pinari Sqr. Ataturk Blv. Hasan Senli Str. No:3/A, Alanya 07400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#108 Spa Hotel in Alanya
#129 Luxury Hotel in Alanya
#143 On the Beach Hotel in Alanya
Price Range: £28 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kleopatra Royal Palm Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kleopatra Royal Palm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kleopatra Royal Palm Antalya
Hotel Kleopatra Royal Palm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing