We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Football week with 12 year olds”
Review of Club Grand Aqua

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Club Grand Aqua
Ranked #61 of 371 Hotels in Alanya
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Football week with 12 year olds”
Reviewed 25 February 2013

I have just spent one week with my sons football team in Club Grand Aqua. I must say I was impressed by the clean hotel, the lovely hotel grounds and the employees patience and way of treating the youngsters. The only negative when it comes to all employees of the hotel is that they do not understand or speak english. The ones who speak the best english is the hairdresser and the spa people. The rooms are clean, but very basic. No amenities except for a shower-soap and body lotion. No coffee making facilities in the room, and the mini-bar consisted of two bottles of water.
We had an all-inclusive package, and the food was impressive. A lot to choose from and something for everyone.There was buffet and we were all impressed by the food!

I would think twice about booking this hotel during the winter as this week there was 10 fotball teams staying. If I was a normal guest on holiday I must admit that my holiday would have been ruined by all these football youngsters running around until 11 at night. Check with the hotel if this is the case before booking. I believe this is the case for a lot of the hotels in Side this time of year. A lot of the hotels host football clubs on training camps as the climate is perfect in february.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mrsholidaylover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    22
    8
    0
    4
See reviews for
55
16
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2011

Noisy and hygiene was poor. Both in the pool area and in the rooms. There are much better hotels at this price.

Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank chitownrevenge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2011

I dont know whay most people cite good things about this place. but my experience, healthwise problematic. my kid got sick after using their pool. still getting treated for fungus. The bathroom was not clean and there are much better alternatives int he area.

Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
10 Thank chitownrevenge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2011

Rooms were nice. Inside swimming pool. Beach restaurant. Tennis courts, mini golf. Close to shopping centres. A lot of choice for the food. A nice place to spend your holiday especially when you have kids.
Minuses:
- Staff don't speak English. If you speak German it is perfect.
- Low quality soap in the bathroom.
- Alcoholic Drinks in all inclusive were of a very bad quality.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mihand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 May 2010

Best Hotel ever!!!! A lot of fun, a lot of teenagers to be friends with.It was jaust great to have a little space to be away from your parents butstill with them.The waterpark with the crazy river was amazing. ALways full though.

Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaE1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht
Level 5 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2008

We found the hotel very nice, but not really for us. It is pretty new and well kept, very clean. The rooms were big enough and also very clean. The minibar contains water only.
The restaurant was big and buffet-style. It was buffet for breakfast, lunch and diner. This is handy when your traveling with children, but we would really have appreciated some real dining. At the end of our trip the a-la-carte restaurant opened, but as this was only opened from 7 till 9 pm, this wasn't the dining-experience we were looking for.
The pool is great, with a wavepool, childrens pool, lazy river and crazy river. Special features (eg crazy river) only operate twice a day though, so you have to watch the time if you don't want to miss this. The space around the pool was a bit cramped. Nextdoor hotel Grand Side has a big aquapark you can use, which is much bigger and has a spacier outlay.
We found the hotel quite loud and catering for groups with children rather than couples.

  • Liked — Very clean
  • Disliked — Dining in a hurry
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank Jostravelsforreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 3 July 2006

The food was great, endless pools and canals everywhere. It really is an aqua land. My children loved to swim around the buildings, the crazy river and the slades in the aquapark. The airconditioning is running only on limited hours and that maybe the only negativity. The animation team is excellent and we watched great shows. We hope to go back for our next vacation.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alanya
0.2 mi away
Club Grand Side
Club Grand Side
#12 of 44 in Colakli
208 reviews
29.7 mi away
White City Resort Hotel
White City Resort Hotel
#7 of 371 in Alanya
631 reviews
33.0 mi away
Aydinbey Gold Dreams Hotel
Aydinbey Gold Dreams Hotel
#130 of 371 in Alanya
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
44.9 mi away
Asia Beach Resort & Spa Hotel
37.5 mi away
Beach Club Doganay
Beach Club Doganay
#55 of 371 in Alanya
744 reviews
0.5 mi away
Alba Queen Hotel
Alba Queen Hotel
#9 of 44 in Colakli
817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Grand Aqua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Grand Aqua

Property: Club Grand Aqua
Address: Pk 4 Colakli Mevkii Side, Alanya 07604, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Alanya
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Alanya
#42 Spa Hotel in Alanya
#51 Luxury Hotel in Alanya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Club Grand Aqua 5*
Number of rooms: 216
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Club Grand Aqua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Grand Aqua Hotel Alanya
Hotel Grand Aqua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing