We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location but needs a make over”
Review of Azak Hotel Alanya

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Azak Hotel Alanya
Ranked #145 of 372 Hotels in Alanya
Reviewed 8 August 2010

The first night our room ware not ready so we had to stay all 5 in one room. Later same week we heared from others that they must stay in another hotel in 2 nights. Irritating. From outside the hotel looked nice and have a good location direcktly to the beach, but all floors and rooms are apering old and need a makeover. To the price it is ok.
The staff in the restaurant was so fantastic. And so were the staff at the beach. The staff in the massage-room and foto-shop was not very friendly, just looking for money money money and only talked nice if they had it their way. They say they have a fitness center??? There are 3 things in af basement that smells.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jannie11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (79)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2010

Rooms are small but very very clean. All the stuff is so friendly and helpful 24/7. Swimming pool is smaller than it seems on the pictures of the hotel but enough big if u just want to chill out. Hotel is on the beach (15 m from the swimming pool).It’s a sandy beach and the sea is very clean and beautiful. If you plan just to relax for a vacation this is really great place to go. Hotel is in the center of Alanya. There are lot of restaurants, markets and shops around hotel so you don't need car at all. But do not expect to find any fancy store. All you can find is souvenirs and fake clothes, but it can be fun to walk around and talk with sellers. If you want to buy something always barging, they expect that and you can cut a price a lot.

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Milagre2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2010

I liked the location of the hotel, very good one, the service could be bit better at reception, especially girl who takes photos..., room was clean, the terrace great. The breakfast could be better with more options.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolinaJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2010

Hotel is on nice place - direct on the beach. Food is everyday same - but good.Rooms are very small around 27m2.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PavlaCzechRepublic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2009

This hotel was very small and the room was tiny and somewhat a litte bit worn but not unfresh, you got used to the standard the first ours. The bathroom was very small but tiled and also a bit worn, but not unfresh. The breakfast was really cozy by the pool, but the dinneroptions were a bit dull and not so good food. There were many good restaurangs nere the hotel and the best one with a mixed grill dish to die for, was the first street to the left on the left side if you stod with your back against the hotel entrance, at the beach.

The personal was very friendly and quiet, but the pool was freezing cold and the beach was ausome!!! The waves was perfect and the water too!

I still absolutely would recommend this hotel even though it had a weed threestarquality of the rooms. No filth or insects in sight!!! Clean hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tarek-hooked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2008

I stayed at this hotel for 15 days in September 2008. The hotel is located at the best part of Cleopatra beach which is the best beach in Alanya. Stuff is very friendly and polite. If you have a problem, you dont have to tell them twice. There is a bar next to pool and you can make an order from the beach too. Food was very tasteful and yes, we had meat for every dinner. Rooms and pool are a bit smaller, but hey, this is a three star hotel. For the price we've paid this is a very good hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank FlySly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2008

My friend knew the restaurant manager, we all met in June of the same year. So later on in October we went back and stayed at the Azak Beach and booked direct.

The rooms are fine for what you need. The best thing is the view as all the balconys over look the fantastic beach and the sea so waking up to that every morning was brilliant.

The guys that work the bar are a little noisy in the mornings and crank up the music a little too early I would say. But hey, if your up for breakfast then what the hell! Speaking of which, brekkie is pretty good. Buffet style.

The pool is really nice and luckily at the time of year that I went there were just a few Dutch laying around the pool area, but most people were friendly and said 'hi'. You can also get a sunbed on the private area of beach that is owned by the hotel. Drinks brought over to you all day, plus the hotel has a hammam downstairs, it is fantastic and a must do at the start of your holiday, its great for the tan.

  • Stayed: October 2005, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sammig30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alanya hotels
0.1 mi away
Azak Beach Hotel
Azak Beach Hotel
#240 of 372 in Alanya
120 reviews
0 mi away
Savk Hotel
Savk Hotel
#105 of 372 in Alanya
70 reviews
0 mi away
Xperia Saray Beach Hotel
Xperia Saray Beach Hotel
#35 of 372 in Alanya
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Kahya Hotel
Kahya Hotel
#61 of 372 in Alanya
228 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Okan
Grand Okan
#20 of 372 in Alanya
601 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hildegard Hotel
Hildegard Hotel
#125 of 372 in Alanya
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Azak Hotel Alanya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Azak Hotel Alanya

Address: Saray Mah. Ataturk Cad 149, Alanya 7400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#75 Spa Hotel in Alanya
#96 On the Beach Hotel in Alanya
Price Range: £20 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Azak Hotel Alanya 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, bedfinder AG, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Azak Hotel Alanya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alanya Azak Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing