We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A cheap hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kleopatra Micador Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Kleopatra Micador Hotel
Ranked #210 of 368 Hotels in Alanya
Hillerød, Denmark
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A cheap hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

Just came home from 1 week holiday here.

The pool is VERY small, my own living room is bigger
The food was okay, it at least tasted better than the food in the restaurants around the hotel (which was pretty bad)
The people working on the hotel are not very good at english.
The alarm system in the elevators does not work, neither the alarm button or the alarm phone.
It's very noise in the room i stayed. The singer at the next door restaurant was so loud that it sounded like he was just outside the room, and we stayed on the 5th floor.
The hotel is NOT only 200 meters from the beach as stated on their own webside, in directly line it is around 420 meters according to google map. And more like 600 meter to the area of the beach they sell 'tickets' for.
In the evening i only had cold water in the shower :(
There was no free wifi in the reception area, the first hotel i have been to in many years without this service. You had to pay 20€ a week for free wifi, but was locked to the units MAC address, so i could not share the connection with my girlfriend :-(


So totally, compared with the price for our travel the hotel was poor->average

Simply to many problems :(

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ReinkeDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    11
    4
    5
    12
See reviews for
8
17
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

we stayed at this hotel 2 weeks ago, booked it on Booking.com where they show the NEW photos of the Micador. The hotel has been totally refurbished and is stunning. Rooms are modern and light and the public areas are beautiful, the only thing that remains the same is the pool, everything else has had a full make over.

Room Tip: all rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wally611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandviken
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2009

Detur travel agent of Sweden sold us a vacation with guarantees they didn't deliver. The agent promised us that our family was guaranteed two rooms beside eachother. This was a demand that was very specific from our side. If they couldn't promise that we said that we would go elsewhere. She promised us that it was no problem. Our travel certificate said that we wished rooms beside eachother but the agent guaranteed! We bought the vacation from them and that was our biggest disappointment so far. To begin with we got two rooms at 1:st and 5:th floor?! After some discussions we at least got rooms at the same floor but not beside eachother as promised!
The two´week stay at Kleopatra Micador hotel was an all inclusive and that was also an big disappointment. They said that they had four warm dishes and they consisted of rice and some kind of potatoes, some kind of filled vegetables and some kind of stew. That is not my opinion of four dishes, maybe two. The fist 5 days the meet in the stew was tongue or liver! A nice start of our all inclusive vacation.
We complained to the travel agent in Alanya but they didn't care! We said that we could pay up to 1000 € if we could change hotel, but not, all hotels was fully booked? The local drinks in the bar was for instance a gin and tonic without ice ( ice is not included for all inclusive guests?) and warm gin and warm tonic water. Cold beverages old for paying costumers, not all inclusive guests? We complained to the hotel manager and Detur agent sveral occasions, no change! The pool was less than the half size than the size in the brochure. Every third sun bed was broke.
When you have all this bad experiences you as ure self if you are imagining yourself things but I talked to several guests and their opinions were the same as mine. ! The day before we left the hotel manager asked if he could speak to us when he felt that we talked to other guests about ure experienses. He said to us the we should keep our mouth shut! He was and is a very unpleasent man. I strongly recommend that you choose another hotel than Hotel Kleopatra Micador in Alanya Turkey if you want a nice holiday

Best wishes Jens and Lotta

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank jloihed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Alanya hotels

Lithuania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2008

Nothing good, we were 5 girls for 2 weeks September 2008. At first I want to say, If you are till 50 years old, not to go to this hotel. :) I mean it. ( our age from 28 to 38 years old). It is like boarding-house. But if you like this style of company and service ( not even medical), so it could be ok for you. People are not polite, dont think that they are rude, they just don't care about you if you are AI (all inclusive). But if you are ordering something from the bar, they can make a smile :). Really it looks funny now, but now when I am here. Just 1 week ago, I feel not so good, when one waiter was farting (!!!!) going around. Maybe they used to do it, but for us it wasn't normal. About food: on the morning egs, cheese (old, the same for 1 week, some pieces moulded) and white bread- it's ok, as everywhere. At dinner time just one hot course, don't even expect more, oh, sorry I forgot about soup - but it doesn't matter - you will not eat it. :) It smels as inorganic chemistry. And if you come the first one for a dinner you can find some fruits, don't look for a fresh one - just take what you find, you are in boarding-house - don't forget it. Regarding supper - it is the best time to come to eat ( my offer just spend all the day at the beach (best choise Alladin hotel beach - good service, polite man, clean WC and ect.), because you can find more food. But just know - not to be vey late (max 30 min), because you can find just remnants. Oh and i forget to write about vegetables - just look what you are taking - some of them are sour. The second week we were eating just pickled vegetables - less dangerous to spend all your holiday in WC. Three of us (we wre 5 , as I wrote)liked WC better than bed or beach for 1 week, hmmmm.. ....interesting why?! :)))). What more? Just don't take AI - because it is not worth in this "H" otel. Because you can take just 1 glass for person, not more at 1 time, so if you want wine and water, they can mix it to 1 glass ( I was told it's owner politics), or beer and water - good coctail :) ! So I wish you good luck staying in Kleopatra Micador Hotel. Take care!

  • Liked — The weather :)
  • Disliked — People
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank Ponata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timisoara, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2008

For an enjoybale summer trip in Alanya and not expensive value, Micador is the perfect choice. It is a very stable three stars hotel, with every day cleaning, friendly staf and very well positioning. It is only at 150m from the beach, which is by the way, a very fine sandy one (there are also not so fine ones in the same part), and very close to the main central bazar region of the city. If you want to go by slow walk to the Red Tower, it might take an hour. But this is a very lively city, and very crowded one, and I was looking for that...
The weather in September was fine, very hot, but be aware, from 20th of Sept. it got ugly. So, shoud plan you vacation until that day!
About food, yes, it could be more variate, mostly the breakfast, but who comes to Turkey to eat? Other thing is that they don't serve pig or cow meat, but that's not in their tradition. This is perfectly understandable. So, for all the hungry fat Europeans, stay at home and eat!

  • Liked — The positioning.
  • Disliked — The food.
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Norbert_G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alanya hotels
0.3 mi away
Tac Premier Hotel and Spa
Tac Premier Hotel and Spa
#49 of 368 in Alanya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
0.7 mi away
Kleopatra Dreams Beach Hotel
0.4 mi away
Kleopatra Ikiz
Kleopatra Ikiz
#293 of 368 in Alanya
3.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
First Class Hotel
First Class Hotel
#8 of 12 in Kargicak
3.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kleopatra Ramira Hotel
Kleopatra Ramira Hotel
#28 of 368 in Alanya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
0.9 mi away
Kleopatra Life
Kleopatra Life
#70 of 368 in Alanya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kleopatra Micador Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kleopatra Micador Hotel

Property: Kleopatra Micador Hotel
Address: Kizlar Pinari Mah. Mehmet Akif Ersoy Cad. No:10 | No:26 Alanya -Antalya-Turkiye, Alanya 07400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#92 Spa Hotel in Alanya
#116 Luxury Hotel in Alanya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Kleopatra Micador Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Antalya Airport :120Km Gazipasa Airport :30 KmAlanya Centrum:500 mt , Kleaopatra Beach(sandy):150 mtEntertainment Center off Alanya :500 mt,Lokal Bazaar And Bus station:300 mtchoice for young people and couples with reason because it close to entertainment center and close the beach because ROOMS:There are total 85 rooms in the hotel.1 King suit, 1 Handicapp room and 83standart rooms.The rooms are modern desing and have Alanya Castle and mountain wiev.In all rooms bathroom,wc,minibar,direct telephone,satalite, Flat screen tv, split air condition,balcony, safe, hair dryer, smooth dedectors Fire alarm sistem, granit bath and laminant floors.RESTAURANT AND BARS:Indoor and outdoor restaurants for total 120-150 px ,smokking place, Hotel Bar, Beachbar, Handicap WCFACILITIES AND SERVICES:2 pools (1 for adults,1 for children),Safe box at the rooms ,2elevators,(1 is panaromic),tv room, doctor, Meeting room,Generator, Laundry, Dry clean Internet corner, Wi fi (rooms, lobby, pool,restourant, conference hall, Hamam, Sauna,Massage,Steam RoomSPOTIVE ACTIVITIES:Water sports, surf,beach volleyball ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Kleopatra Micador Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Micador Hotel Alanya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing