We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely Easter holiday!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Long Beach Resort Hotel & Spa
Ranked #15 of 371 Hotels in Alanya
Certificate of Excellence
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A lovely Easter holiday!”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Myself, partner, 6 year old and 14 year old sons have just returned from a 10 day holiday at long beach. We arrived after a 2.5 hour transfer, consider this! The hotel is in the middle of some serious construction at the moment with a new hotel being built right beside, first impressions were a little ruined by this but after checking in and being golf buggied to our lovely villa it was forgotten. The private villas are definitely a must, so nice having a pool dedicated to just the villa residents.

The rooms were immaculate, house keeping very efficient, perhaps a little too early in the morning somtimes but they do have a lot of rooms to get through.

Staff with exception of one or two were brilliant, chatty, amazing with children.

Food was very good. Unfortunately due to us being slightly out of season, only 2 a la carte restaurants were available. After 10 days the food definitely did get a bit repetitive so having the other restaurants available would have helped.

The Location of the hotel was a bit in the middle of no where, we ventured out to Alanya town once. There is a bus stop across the road but every bus that arrived was jammed pack so we ended up sharing a taxi with a group of people heading the same way. We spent far too much money in Alanya on designer fakes. Always haggle, they are desperate for a sale. Amazing selection.

Entertainment was ok, for younger children the mini disco is fun. I think during the summer there would be more on. The animation team were good, you can tell they are having a great time working for the hotel, always saying hello and asking if you want to join in with team games during the day.

Due to the size of the hotel I think this place could feel very crowded during the summer and although we missed out on not having every part of the hotel open I would definitely recommend going at this time of the year, no queues or fighting for loungers and we have all returned with great tans as the weather was beautiful.

Room Tip: Villas are a must-a bit of privacy away from the busy main hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vickygle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,022 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    506
    281
    132
    52
    51
See reviews for
611
186
13
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

We went there for the Noruz holiday, this resort was located near a beach at the Mediterranean coast in Analya . There were large swimming pools surrounded by palm trees that's why it is called "Long Beach resort hotel".we had a well of the time for one week with our friends. The weather was mild as we could swim in the pool. We got settled in a
sea-view room in the 3th floor. We had a spectacular view but a little noisy because a main road was just in front of the our room.
The food didn't have variety and kept repeating with a avrage quality.By the way , we weren't satisfied with the staff specially those who worked in the restaurant. For instance, when they wanted to clear table , they did it an impolitely and never a smile on their face.one of the most important shortcomings was the insufficient number staff in charge of leading and managing activities such as swimming, playing table tennis and so on.
For example, when my friend and i were playing table , someone at the next table who was dead drunk suddenly threw a bottle of water toward me and started laughing me instead of apologizing. I was suprised and just contrary to our expectation, there was no security gaurd to take care of this. After i explained this event to manager , she starred at me indifferently and just some notes!!
Finally, we don't like to goback again !

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Ali G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tehran, Iran
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We where there for Iranian nurooz holidays in march 2014, Hotel and staffs was good and friendly but the weather and water was not suitable for swimming and aqua park was not established.
Rooms were clean but foods repeated and boring.
They are saving on lights in corridors, and in some places it is too dark for child.
The hotel is a little noisy because the road is in near of front of sea view rooms.
After all the hotel was very good to staying and you could enjoy from all entertainments.

Room Tip: Do not waste your money for sea view rooms. They are very noisy because of the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Behnam-tn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esfahan, Iran
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

I have been in many hotels in turkey . this was one of the best , rooms were clean , entertainments were good and amenities were quiet brilliant but on the other hand many of their claims were empty and you feel like a fraud . in April 2014 aqua park was not even built, the food was not good and it was even under average , the hotel is a little noisy because of the road in front of it , for management team it is important that their crew do not believe in hospitality really for example they will first offer you a bad or average room so reject first propose , or in a' lacaret restaurants they may say the tables are reserve until you tip them and they would find out some cancellations ! but in general it was good experience staying in this hotel.

Room Tip: room tip : rooms with numbers like 2307 or 3309 or 43.. or 53.. has grater view and you can see the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jalalzavareh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We went in October with our two grand children aged 8 and 6, they really liked the holiday. The food was good with plenty of choice but I have had better elsewhere in Turkey. The good thing about this hotel if you have young children with you is that there is a small fun fair. The fair opens every evening for a couple of hrs, approx from 4 pm to 6 pm. There are small chair o' planes and a big wheel, there are also dodgems which the children enjoy. The main down side was that because there were very few British, all the games, and evening shows were done in other languages, everything but British. There was nothing really to join in with.
My advise would be, try and find a hotel that caters more for the British. Other than that, can't really fault it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jodie145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

We decided to make this a full family holiday with Sons Daughters grand children and sister.
We chose the hotel because it had facilities for all ages and met all our needs.
Firstly the hotel as a building was excellent for our purposes and we were lucky to have beautiful weather for the full 12 days, the rooms were well built and clean, but generally it is bit of a maze and it took us two days to find where the best bits were hidden.
There the compliments end, the hotel caters mainly for Russian Clientele and experience in most of Egypt has shown them to at best described as rude.
So as an effect this hotel has some of the most unhelpful staff you are likely to meet, a whole hotel of Basil Fawltys, unless you are young female don,t expect to be served any drinks, and if you have young females in your group expect the kind chauvinistic behaviour that disappeared in the 70s it made our young daughter afraid to walk through the lobby on her own.
What managers there were, were invisible so to raise any questions or hint at complaint was pretty much a waste of time, and we had few complaints but gave up after second time.
To summarise not the best place to visit if you are a Brit they really don't seem to like us, I have been advised to stick to the North of Turkey where the people are polite and interested in customer welfare

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

I went with my wife and 2 children to this resort and I would honestly say that this is the best resort I have been too.

Positives:

-Staff are extremely friendly and helpful. They love kids
-Has got something for all ages. Has funfair for children, water slides, evening entertainment for children & also childminding
-Multiple swimming pools that are all clean
-Extremely clean
-Food and Drinks are in ABUNDANCE!

Negatives:

-Outside Pools are a little cold (but they have got heated indoor pools available)
-The resort is about 90min drive away from Antalya airport

Room Tip: If you want to have more privacy and quietness away from people then book a Villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank holidayp786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alanya
1.3 mi away
Sirius Deluxe Hotel
Sirius Deluxe Hotel
#1 of 26 in Avsallar
519 reviews
1.4 mi away
White City Resort Hotel
White City Resort Hotel
#7 of 371 in Alanya
630 reviews
1.8 mi away
SENTIDO Gold Island
SENTIDO Gold Island
#66 of 371 in Alanya
770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Alan Xafira Deluxe Resort & Spa
6.5 mi away
Beach Club Doganay
Beach Club Doganay
#55 of 371 in Alanya
744 reviews
2.2 mi away
Yalihan Una
Yalihan Una
#5 of 26 in Avsallar
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Long Beach Resort Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Beach Resort Hotel & Spa

Property: Long Beach Resort Hotel & Spa
Address: Kargi Mevki, Alanya 7410, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Alanya
#12 Spa Hotel in Alanya
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Alanya
#14 Luxury Hotel in Alanya
#18 Family Hotel in Alanya
#25 Romantic Hotel in Alanya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Long Beach Resort Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 748
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Long Beach Resort Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Long Beach Resort Hotel And Spa
Long Beach Hotel Alanya
Long Beach Alanya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing