We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic resort suitable for families”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Long Beach Resort Hotel & Spa
Ranked #16 of 373 Hotels in Alanya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 April 2014

On arrival we panicked as we thought there was a lot of building work going on. We didn't need to worry, there was building work, but it did not affect our stay in any way. The lobby is spectacular and we were immediately impressed. We stayed in a family suite which has two floors. The kids were able to sleep upstairs and we had the main room. The rooms were all very practical, slightly tired looking, but plenty of drinks in the fridge (non alcoholic), lots of little touches too, like shaving kits etc in the bathrooms. The main restaurant is buffet style, with plenty of choice for all. I would suggest avoiding the initial "opening" times as this seems very popular and some nationalities don't queue! The snack bar has a more limited choice, but very popular with the kids and is quite informal so you feel more relaxed. There is ice cream available daily from 2-4pm, which again, is very popular with the kids. There are a few a la carte restaurants available too, however we only were able to get in the Turkish restaurant (book your restaurants within a few hours of arriving to get maximum choice). The aqua park was fantastic for our children (age ranged from 7 - 16), the pools were a bit cold but it was only the start of the summer season, and again, it didn't stop the kids! The staff are all very polite and work exceptionally hard. We were very impressed with them all. The mini disco on a night is lovely for the children and our older kids enjoyed the shows on a night. The shopping in the hotel is comparable with prices in Alanya, and you are not hassled as much! We did take a trip to Alanya (20 minutes by car), and we enjoyed our day out. I would advise where possible, to get private transfers from and to the airport as the the journey is long and the drivers often stop for coffee breaks, which makes the journey even longer. We would highly recommend this hotel and look forward to returning in the years to come.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Egoli20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,072)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

252 - 258 of 1,072 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2014

We arrived after midnight, to find there was a good selection of food available until 1:00, so very pleasant start.
We had 3 villas and were really pleased with them, we had a couple of things needed fixed and these were very quickly done - door wouldn't lock, water pressure dropped and light bulb needed replacing. Great to have heated indoor and outdoor pool, at this time of year the other pools were a bit chilly, not that it stopped ant of us swimming in them.
We found different things to eat every meal time, I certainly wouldn't call it repetitive. They only thing the younger children would have liked would have been chicken nuggets. There was fresh food being cooked all the time, and many other foods in hot-holding. Lovely carved squash made a nice finishing touch to the displays. Nice to see food covered in cling film and unwrapped as it was used.
Easter was a great time of year to go as 12 of us were able to find sun beds almost everywhere, only the heated outdoor pool where we shared. I am not sure it would be the same at the height of season.
I have recommended the hotel publicise what facilities are open, as the aqua park didn't open until three days before we came home, this was the same with the a la carte restaurants. We went to the Italian one and had a very nice meal, although the noise from the entertainment was rather loud.
Typical all inclusive entertainment with a very hard working, friendly animation team. All staff were friendly and polite and we had no problem at all getting served at any of the bars.
We had some spa treatments that we thoroughly enjoyed, and went back for more.

Room Tip: Villas were great, get a top floor one for an exclusive balcony, although with young children we lik...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dearmans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Myself, partner, 6 year old and 14 year old sons have just returned from a 10 day holiday at long beach. We arrived after a 2.5 hour transfer, consider this! The hotel is in the middle of some serious construction at the moment with a new hotel being built right beside, first impressions were a little ruined by this but after checking in and being golf buggied to our lovely villa it was forgotten. The private villas are definitely a must, so nice having a pool dedicated to just the villa residents.

The rooms were immaculate, house keeping very efficient, perhaps a little too early in the morning somtimes but they do have a lot of rooms to get through.

Staff with exception of one or two were brilliant, chatty, amazing with children.

Food was very good. Unfortunately due to us being slightly out of season, only 2 a la carte restaurants were available. After 10 days the food definitely did get a bit repetitive so having the other restaurants available would have helped.

The Location of the hotel was a bit in the middle of no where, we ventured out to Alanya town once. There is a bus stop across the road but every bus that arrived was jammed pack so we ended up sharing a taxi with a group of people heading the same way. We spent far too much money in Alanya on designer fakes. Always haggle, they are desperate for a sale. Amazing selection.

Entertainment was ok, for younger children the mini disco is fun. I think during the summer there would be more on. The animation team were good, you can tell they are having a great time working for the hotel, always saying hello and asking if you want to join in with team games during the day.

Due to the size of the hotel I think this place could feel very crowded during the summer and although we missed out on not having every part of the hotel open I would definitely recommend going at this time of the year, no queues or fighting for loungers and we have all returned with great tans as the weather was beautiful.

Room Tip: Villas are a must-a bit of privacy away from the busy main hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vickygle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We went there for the Noruz holiday, this resort was located near a beach at the Mediterranean coast in Analya . There were large swimming pools surrounded by palm trees that's why it is called "Long Beach resort hotel".we had a well of the time for one week with our friends. The weather was mild as we could swim in the pool. We got settled in a
sea-view room in the 3th floor. We had a spectacular view but a little noisy because a main road was just in front of the our room.
The food didn't have variety and kept repeating with a avrage quality.By the way , we weren't satisfied with the staff specially those who worked in the restaurant. For instance, when they wanted to clear table , they did it an impolitely and never a smile on their face.one of the most important shortcomings was the insufficient number staff in charge of leading and managing activities such as swimming, playing table tennis and so on.
For example, when my friend and i were playing table , someone at the next table who was dead drunk suddenly threw a bottle of water toward me and started laughing me instead of apologizing. I was suprised and just contrary to our expectation, there was no security gaurd to take care of this. After i explained this event to manager , she starred at me indifferently and just some notes!!
Finally, we don't like to goback again !

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
4  Thank Ali G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

We where there for Iranian nurooz holidays in march 2014, Hotel and staffs was good and friendly but the weather and water was not suitable for swimming and aqua park was not established.
Rooms were clean but foods repeated and boring.
They are saving on lights in corridors, and in some places it is too dark for child.
The hotel is a little noisy because the road is in near of front of sea view rooms.
After all the hotel was very good to staying and you could enjoy from all entertainments.

Room Tip: Do not waste your money for sea view rooms. They are very noisy because of the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Behnam-tn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

I have been in many hotels in turkey . this was one of the best , rooms were clean , entertainments were good and amenities were quiet brilliant but on the other hand many of their claims were empty and you feel like a fraud . in April 2014 aqua park was not even built, the food was not good and it was even under average , the hotel is a little noisy because of the road in front of it , for management team it is important that their crew do not believe in hospitality really for example they will first offer you a bad or average room so reject first propose , or in a' lacaret restaurants they may say the tables are reserve until you tip them and they would find out some cancellations ! but in general it was good experience staying in this hotel.

Room Tip: room tip : rooms with numbers like 2307 or 3309 or 43.. or 53.. has grater view and you can see the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jalalzavareh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We went in October with our two grand children aged 8 and 6, they really liked the holiday. The food was good with plenty of choice but I have had better elsewhere in Turkey. The good thing about this hotel if you have young children with you is that there is a small fun fair. The fair opens every evening for a couple of hrs, approx from 4 pm to 6 pm. There are small chair o' planes and a big wheel, there are also dodgems which the children enjoy. The main down side was that because there were very few British, all the games, and evening shows were done in other languages, everything but British. There was nothing really to join in with.
My advise would be, try and find a hotel that caters more for the British. Other than that, can't really fault it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jodie145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alanya
1.8 mi away
Gold Island Hotel
Gold Island Hotel
#168 of 373 in Alanya
862 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sirius Deluxe Hotel
Sirius Deluxe Hotel
#1 of 26 in Avsallar
677 reviews
1.7 mi away
My Home Resort Hotel
My Home Resort Hotel
#11 of 26 in Avsallar
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.9 mi away
Drita Hotel
Drita Hotel
#5 of 13 in Kargicak
400 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alan Xafira Deluxe Resort & Spa
2.8 mi away
Rubi Platinum Spa Resort & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Long Beach Resort Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Beach Resort Hotel & Spa

Address: Kargi Mevki, Alanya 7410, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Alanya
#13 Spa Hotel in Alanya
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Alanya
#14 Luxury Hotel in Alanya
#16 Family Hotel in Alanya
#25 Romantic Hotel in Alanya
Price Range: £50 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Long Beach Resort Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 748
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Long Beach Resort Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Long Beach Resort Hotel And Spa
Long Beach Hotel Alanya
Long Beach Alanya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing