We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great Choice for a family vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Long Beach Resort Hotel & Spa
Ranked #12 of 372 Hotels in Alanya
Certificate of Excellence
Jerusalem, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great Choice for a family vacation”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

It was an incredible vacation together with my husband and two children. The hotel staff with no exceptions were brilliant with all of us. Cleanliness of pools, room and all was amazing. A slight change to the menus of breakfast and maybe dinner would've be appreciated. The food tends to get repetitive which is the only downside of the hotel but food is still very good. Take note of the snack bar as I was tricked and didnt take notice of the upper snack bar and thought that the one closer to the water slides is the only one.

Room Tip: Room 3257 which was the one we got has an excellent view of the pool and the sea and is big enough t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nadine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

952 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    474
    268
    119
    46
    45
See reviews for
559
179
13
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

as a hotelier myself, my partner and I decided that it was time for us to have a holiday. So after going through every part of the mediterranean that is driveable to, we decided to check out Long Beach Resort. The entrance to the hotel did not help the start of our well deserved break, however we wouldn't be seeing it again until we checked out, so it didn't bother us at all. after we walked in... I could not stop saying wow! I was my 15 year old self all over again. the slides they had there.. UNBELIEVEBLE!! absolutely amazing, Alex was a fantastic entertainer, as was Omar on Guest Relations. The rooms were very nice, the bed is very big and very comfortable. Reception staff are lovely. cannot wait to go back.. this time as a group of friends!!

Room Tip: ask for a balcony with a glass edge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Denizgee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Like other reviewers, we were put off by the construction work close to the hotel entrance but that soon passed when we entered.
Several good A La Carte restaurants - but you MUST reserve a table with guest services desk - the main dining room can be a bit overcrowded but the food is good. Tip: don't leave it too late to eat as the dining room closes exactly when it says it does - 9pm on the dot!
Great swimming pools and a good indoor pool plus a nice beach area made the whole trip very good and at a price of 175 British pounds for two adults all inclusive, I don't think we have ever had better value for money!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

After not so good first impression due to the ongoing construction work, our party of six was pleasantly surprised once we got in from the main door.

Room - Although I had booked land view rooms, I was lucky to be given sea view rooms instead. Yes, it can be noisy at times because of the main road, but I didn't mind. There are daily cleaning service and mini bar fill up. Our room on the 4th floor had an excellent wifi. Wide choice of different countries' tv channels are available. Tiny balcony, but great view.

Pools - There is such a great selection: heated indoor; warm, cold, children's and sea water outside pools. After a week into our stay the aqua park opened as well, which included two slides that aren't shown in any of the pictures, so I assume they are the latest addition. My 4 year old absolutely loved the pirate boat pool at the back of the aqua park and enjoyed its various slides. Plenty of sunbeds available at this time of the year.

Food - Main restaurant has a good selection of foods for different tastes. There is a snack bar at the beach that has great and fresh pizzas. Gözleme (pancake) is also a nice snack to have if hungry. Water and other drinks are available everywhere.

Entertainment - There seemed to be quite a few activities throughout the day for adults, but I didn't try any of them. Kids enjoyed Miniclub and Minidisco, which wore them out by the end of the day. Özlem from the entertainment team was the best with the kids in my opinion. Funfair is open every day for 1.5 hours, which is great.

In conclusion, all of us had a great holiday and I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Matkaja34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

On arrival we panicked as we thought there was a lot of building work going on. We didn't need to worry, there was building work, but it did not affect our stay in any way. The lobby is spectacular and we were immediately impressed. We stayed in a family suite which has two floors. The kids were able to sleep upstairs and we had the main room. The rooms were all very practical, slightly tired looking, but plenty of drinks in the fridge (non alcoholic), lots of little touches too, like shaving kits etc in the bathrooms. The main restaurant is buffet style, with plenty of choice for all. I would suggest avoiding the initial "opening" times as this seems very popular and some nationalities don't queue! The snack bar has a more limited choice, but very popular with the kids and is quite informal so you feel more relaxed. There is ice cream available daily from 2-4pm, which again, is very popular with the kids. There are a few a la carte restaurants available too, however we only were able to get in the Turkish restaurant (book your restaurants within a few hours of arriving to get maximum choice). The aqua park was fantastic for our children (age ranged from 7 - 16), the pools were a bit cold but it was only the start of the summer season, and again, it didn't stop the kids! The staff are all very polite and work exceptionally hard. We were very impressed with them all. The mini disco on a night is lovely for the children and our older kids enjoyed the shows on a night. The shopping in the hotel is comparable with prices in Alanya, and you are not hassled as much! We did take a trip to Alanya (20 minutes by car), and we enjoyed our day out. I would advise where possible, to get private transfers from and to the airport as the the journey is long and the drivers often stop for coffee breaks, which makes the journey even longer. We would highly recommend this hotel and look forward to returning in the years to come.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Egoli20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
249 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We arrived after midnight, to find there was a good selection of food available until 1:00, so very pleasant start.
We had 3 villas and were really pleased with them, we had a couple of things needed fixed and these were very quickly done - door wouldn't lock, water pressure dropped and light bulb needed replacing. Great to have heated indoor and outdoor pool, at this time of year the other pools were a bit chilly, not that it stopped ant of us swimming in them.
We found different things to eat every meal time, I certainly wouldn't call it repetitive. They only thing the younger children would have liked would have been chicken nuggets. There was fresh food being cooked all the time, and many other foods in hot-holding. Lovely carved squash made a nice finishing touch to the displays. Nice to see food covered in cling film and unwrapped as it was used.
Easter was a great time of year to go as 12 of us were able to find sun beds almost everywhere, only the heated outdoor pool where we shared. I am not sure it would be the same at the height of season.
I have recommended the hotel publicise what facilities are open, as the aqua park didn't open until three days before we came home, this was the same with the a la carte restaurants. We went to the Italian one and had a very nice meal, although the noise from the entertainment was rather loud.
Typical all inclusive entertainment with a very hard working, friendly animation team. All staff were friendly and polite and we had no problem at all getting served at any of the bars.
We had some spa treatments that we thoroughly enjoyed, and went back for more.

Room Tip: Villas were great, get a top floor one for an exclusive balcony, although with young children we lik...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dearmans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Myself, partner, 6 year old and 14 year old sons have just returned from a 10 day holiday at long beach. We arrived after a 2.5 hour transfer, consider this! The hotel is in the middle of some serious construction at the moment with a new hotel being built right beside, first impressions were a little ruined by this but after checking in and being golf buggied to our lovely villa it was forgotten. The private villas are definitely a must, so nice having a pool dedicated to just the villa residents.

The rooms were immaculate, house keeping very efficient, perhaps a little too early in the morning somtimes but they do have a lot of rooms to get through.

Staff with exception of one or two were brilliant, chatty, amazing with children.

Food was very good. Unfortunately due to us being slightly out of season, only 2 a la carte restaurants were available. After 10 days the food definitely did get a bit repetitive so having the other restaurants available would have helped.

The Location of the hotel was a bit in the middle of no where, we ventured out to Alanya town once. There is a bus stop across the road but every bus that arrived was jammed pack so we ended up sharing a taxi with a group of people heading the same way. We spent far too much money in Alanya on designer fakes. Always haggle, they are desperate for a sale. Amazing selection.

Entertainment was ok, for younger children the mini disco is fun. I think during the summer there would be more on. The animation team were good, you can tell they are having a great time working for the hotel, always saying hello and asking if you want to join in with team games during the day.

Due to the size of the hotel I think this place could feel very crowded during the summer and although we missed out on not having every part of the hotel open I would definitely recommend going at this time of the year, no queues or fighting for loungers and we have all returned with great tans as the weather was beautiful.

Room Tip: Villas are a must-a bit of privacy away from the busy main hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vickygle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alanya
1.3 mi away
Sirius Deluxe Hotel
Sirius Deluxe Hotel
#1 of 27 in Avsallar
403 reviews
1.8 mi away
SENTIDO Gold Island
SENTIDO Gold Island
#41 of 372 in Alanya
714 reviews
1.4 mi away
White City Resort Hotel
White City Resort Hotel
#4 of 372 in Alanya
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Alan Xafira Deluxe Resort & Spa
14.0 mi away
Asia Beach Resort & Spa Hotel
2.8 mi away
Rubi Platinum Spa Resort & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Long Beach Resort Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Beach Resort Hotel & Spa

Property: Long Beach Resort Hotel & Spa
Address: Kargi Mevki, Alanya 7410, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Alanya
#9 Spa Hotel in Alanya
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Alanya
#11 Luxury Hotel in Alanya
#18 Family Hotel in Alanya
#25 Romantic Hotel in Alanya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Long Beach Resort Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 748
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Long Beach Resort Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Long Beach Resort Hotel And Spa
Long Beach Hotel Alanya
Long Beach Alanya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing