We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Long Beach Resort Hotel & Spa
Ranked #17 of 373 Hotels in Alanya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 June 2010

Got to the hotel at around 7am staff advised us that the room was being cleaned and to go and help ourselves to breakfast. The food was tasty and plentiful. After gorging myself we then went to reception who advised us that we had a pool villa. We were taken by golf cart away from the main hotel and were shown to our villa. It was fabulous had two rooms one with two single beds and one with a king size bed. The bathroom was huge and had a sauna inside. We had a pool that was shared by no more than 10 people. The food was very nice although breakfast was the same every morning lunch and dinner changed from day to day and was very tasty. Found the staff to be friendly and helpful and we had no problems with the Russians or Germans pushing into queues and what not. Even had a Russian chap pour me a cup of tea! One day we decided to go into Alanya town to do some shopping. Staff guided us to the bus stop and we got into town bought a few gifts and headed back the journey took around 30 minutes. Had no idea which bus to get back so some friendly chap showed us. There is so much to do at the hotel like water slides swimming pools and lots of activities to keep you entertained as the hotel doesn't seem to be near anywhere. The cocktails weren't all that so was just sipping the Turkish Martini which was nice on the rocks. The spa is also excellent and remember to haggle over the price of everything. Overall had a fantastic time would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheDudeEnfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,060)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

305 - 311 of 1,060 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2010

We have just come back from the hotel and must say thoroughly loved our stay! As it was our first trip to Turkey we didn’t know exactly what to expect, but everything, every single aspect of our holidays exceeded our expectations. I wouldn’t like to repeat all you find in the preceding reviews just to add some personal comments. We were very impressed not only by the shear size of the hotel: 9 story building with more than 2000 beds, but even more by efficiency the whole enterprise was run. Even the resort was sold out there were no queues in buffet areas serving delicious Turkish menus with some Russian twist. Also having choice of several pools and a good stretch of the beach, there were no significant problems getting beach chairs. Recreational facilities are of great quality. We used on regular basis aqua park with several slides (free), played tennis (rental rackets and flood light 10$/h each) and table tennis (rackets around 10$ per set in the hotel market place), took the best massages we ever had, at on-site spa (30$/0.5h) and enjoyed mouth watering Turkish taster menu at a la carte restaurant (one booking free per stay). The only thing you have to bear in mind that the hotel is mostly run by Russians for Russian, hence most of the prices are quoted in USD or Euro. In the hotel and surrounding bazaar Turkish Liras were practically useless. As most of the guests are, to my understanding Russian middle class families, they were very nice and polite, just keep in mind that Eastern European size of personal bubble is very much different from British (way smaller). As most staff speaks some English, basic knowledge of Russian could be helpful, albeit not necessary. In summary: great hotel with fantastic facilities (all up and running due to Russian holidays overlapping British half term break) – place to go!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank t0mt0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2010

Just returned back from a great holiday at Long beach resort in Alanya. Well what can I say. The food, service, hotel were all 5 star, I have never been to a hotel where everything is so clean. We were a family of mums dads grannies grandads teenagers and toddlers and we all had a fantastic time. There was always something to do and the water park was great and all included in the price. There wasnt many English there but that is because Long Beach isnt in any English holiday brochures. If you have booked to go on holiday here you wont be dissapointed and we are booking up again for this year.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lozzy476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2010

Hotel is one of the nicest we have stayed in. Our room was massive, we had a duplex family suite which meant we had nice bathroom, large double bed, single bed, living area and balcony then upstairs exactly the same again minus the balcony. There were only myself, my husband and daughter so we had loads of space. Would be ideal for family with older children.
Pools were great with lots of space and plenty of loungers, only negative is that they were a little cold in May even though weather was hot.
Food was good, pretty standard all inclusive. We went to the Italian and Turkish restaurant, both good but we really enjoyed the Turkish. Staff friendly and helpful. The bread is good especially the flat bread cooked near the pool is delicious.
Kids club good and facilities for young kids great.
We also went with family in early 20's they enjoyed it but probably a bit quiet for them, no clubs near by.
We only met 4 British families over the whole holiday. As we were in a large group it was no problem. Mostly Russian's some people found them rude but I think its just a different culture and did not have issue with it.
Waterpark really good for whole family.
We would definately go back, next time we would stay in one of the villa's they looked amazing.
Nice beach but a little stoney, sea nice and warm.
Went Alanya centre on Friday (market day) cost 15 euro in minibus to get there. Nice day out got some gifts and had some nice shops there.


.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank yummymummy0608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2010

Swimming pools, bars, lounges, food, spa were great. Our room was cleaned properly only if you leave tips to maid every day, as we forgotten to leave on one occasion and ended up withoud shower gel, towels and bed linnen not changed. My sister's family duplex on the other hand wasn't cleaned even when tips were left for maid. On the second week when her little doughter was playing with the ball andwhen the ball ended on the top of the cupboard, they found 2 spoiled and smelly eggs on the top of the cupboard- by the look of it they been there for months(HOW BIZARRE and DISGUSTING!!!) when we called housekeeping to the room, they picked the eggs, dusted a bit around and left without even a word of apology. The hotel is mainly for russian and turkish guests, as if you are in the queue let's say at the reception to ask something and you're english or german or dutch you can be there for ages, they would serve them first even if they came after you, and only when none of the russians or turkish left they will turn their attention to you. Same thing happening at the "gozleme" queue. They just jumping the queue speak to the cook their own language and get served. The aother disgusting trith is that the prices for the spa is different depending on where you're from. We asked on teh second day how much is the spa package going to cost per person they told us 60 euro, but next day my sister who speaks a bit of russian asked them in russian pretending being russian(a tip from other guest) they told her 40 US dollars for the same treatment. same with excursion, we went to "Pamukale" for 30 euro per person after involving my sister, pretending being russian again. But if they hear your english and if you tell them you're from UK, they want double price(same in the shops inside the hotel), I guess because the staff leaves off the commissions. The restaurant staff and entertainment team are waiting for tips as well, unless you tip them every day, they would ignore you rudely. We only realised it on the 3rd day, and then service magically improved. And yes, there are few different types of packages for customers in this resort. Some of them with black bracelets not getting beach towels, so the still your one. We had twice our ones stolen by turks with black bracelets,you have to pay fine 15 euro for lo towel, but we catched on both ocasions the guy stealing towels. Not all staff smiles and uses words like please, thank you, excuse me etc. it's such a shame for such a beatufull hotel with great expensive facilities to be let down by staff:(

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BIANKA_ramos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2010

Just returned yesterday from this enormous hotel, with over 700 rooms there is plenty of walking to do! Great seaviews and beach, sea was very refreshing - but cooled you down quite quickly. Endless amounts of food on offer, but there's always a rush for dinner, so would recommend you leave it an hour until you head down for your evening meal or you will be caught in the crush. They have lots of fresh bread, flatbreads, meat dishes and bucket loads of fresh salads and very yummy desserts. They have fresh fish nights and Turkish nights also.
Very very well run hotel to be honest and incredibly clean, ran like a military operation to be fair which is needed when a hotel is so large.
The disco was great, if you like dance/trance music this will be your cup of tea.
The music by the pool, if you have a room with a sea view like us, starts at 9am, and tends to get quite loud so make sure your balcony door is closed. The only annoying thing i found was that all the sunloungers are put back out at 1am onwards and you hear every single one of them drop on the paving stones if you leave your balcony door open even slightly, so if you are lightsleeper like me take some earplugs!
Dont order room service, we did on the first night, and our order never arrived.
Words of advice: make sure you're up on time to have a shower in the morning as it won't give you anything warm after 830am until the evening. Also, don't try and change torn notes at reception because we tried, with the smallest tear on a ten pound note, and they refused flatly.
Oh and make sure you ask for 'do not disturb' sign for your room, because the maids knock and don't wait, they just walk right in, which caused a little bit of embarrasment on a couple of ocassions!!
The hotel is largely set up for the russians and dutch, prodimently the russians who seem to try and rule the hotel, who muscle in on queues, and shove into you without so much as a sorry. One boy around 10 actually shoved me across on my chair in the dining area whilst I was eating. Don't leave gaps in front of you at the bar or wait, because a russian quickly comes along and jumps ahead of you.
We did an outside turkish bath trip which was £20 each, as opposed to the apparent 'free' hamman in the hotel, but they fail to tell you you have to book a package on top of this which can cost up to £100 each. We also did the jeep safari trip, which again was only £25 each, and a fantastic day with breathtaking views.
All in all a great break, you don't have to fight for sunloungers, the beach is only a couple of minutes walk away and you can even indulge in having some pictures taken by an inhouse photography company, who shoot for free and only charge you €5-€6 a picture, and they look great.
Just watch out for the blooming russians!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rebecca_caulton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2010

Pros
* Big, with lots of facilities
* Relatively cheap
* Friendly staff

Cons
* It's communal areas are not really big enough (in terms of crowding in the restaurants and sunbed claiming) for the amount of guests they have and this was the beginning of May - I'd hate to be there in July...

* It's in the middle of nowhere, literally. The only thing nearby is a dolphin show, a guy with a camel who sells you photos and a small gift shop...

Food was mostly similar things from day-to-day really. It had different names, but all really tasted the same... Watch out for the 'brain with vegetables'! The a-la-carte restaurants didn't seem to be anything special. We went to the Turkish one and you didn't have a choice, you just had to eat what you were given...

The rooms are clean and functional, but nothing special. The bed in particular was quite uncomfortable, but I appreciate thats a subjective thing. If you are in the main body of the hotel facing the sea, then you'll have loud music right up until 24:00 when the bars close.

The animation was pretty good, in that it was so bad ;-) The primary market for this hotel appears to be Dutch and Russian, so they do cater more for them than they do the English.

Be ready for the Russians not queuing and coming across as rude - I don't think they intend to be, it's just a different culture. The biggest problem for us was that at the weekend, the Turkish appear to be able to use the facilities but not stay in the hotel, meaning that the lunch and sunbed claiming became even more of a problem.....

I wouldn't recommend this hotel because of a) it's poor location and b) it's over crowding.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mallym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alanya
1.4 mi away
White City Resort Hotel
White City Resort Hotel
#9 of 373 in Alanya
766 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sirius Deluxe Hotel
Sirius Deluxe Hotel
#1 of 26 in Avsallar
635 reviews
1.8 mi away
SENTIDO Gold Island
SENTIDO Gold Island
#176 of 373 in Alanya
837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
My Home Resort Hotel
My Home Resort Hotel
#11 of 26 in Avsallar
184 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alan Xafira Deluxe Resort & Spa
3.8 mi away
Royal Garden Select & Suite
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Long Beach Resort Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Beach Resort Hotel & Spa

Address: Kargi Mevki, Alanya 7410, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Alanya
#14 Spa Hotel in Alanya
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Alanya
#15 Luxury Hotel in Alanya
#18 Family Hotel in Alanya
#25 Romantic Hotel in Alanya
Price Range: £53 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Long Beach Resort Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 748
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Long Beach Resort Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Long Beach Hotel Alanya
Long Beach Resort Hotel And Spa
Long Beach Alanya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing