We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it's all in the mix”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Long Beach Resort Hotel & Spa
Ranked #17 of 374 Hotels in Alanya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 October 2010

arriving on Monday morning, we were informed that the reserved pool villa was overbooked; for two nights, the hotel offered us alternatively standard hotel rooms with unlimited acces to a-la-carte-restaurant; after two nights changed to pool villa and got fruit basket and bottle of wine as well as unlimited useage of the sauna in the room; rather than having problems with Russians, this time the Germans were more 'problematic'; taxi service very positive, we could arrange transport/excursion possibilities for several days (appeared to be more cost effective than the ones from the travel agency); very professional spa facilities, good price/performance ratio; everywhere good possibilities to negotiate pricing, incl. inside the hotel/spa; too bad the seapark next to the hotel was closed, swimming with the dolphins however was cool; the variety of food & beverages was good, too bad the hotel did not indicate when which bar was offering which snack; not always place in in-house bars, but that could be expected with over 2500 rooms (and thus minimum as many people); all in all positive experience...

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank geeropreis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,060)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

301 - 307 of 1,060 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2010

It has everything you need if you want a 5 stars relaxacion

Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bebelusha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2010

This is probably one of the biggest hotels in Alanya. Beautiful reception hall giving the first impression of this hotel. And it continues in that sense. Beautiful and clean rooms. Wonderful pools and when I say pools than it is pools. It is really great for children. You can swim from one side of the hotel to the other and go on in the next pool.
The restaurant is clean, a lot of choices for everybody. If you can't find your choice, than you better stay home. Only minus, it's a big hotel, so lots of people wanting to eat at the same time. But there is more than enough space, so you never need to wait for a free table. In the hotel you also will find shops, bars, etc. Only real minus for us was when you leave the hotel, there is nothing to see in the immediate neighborhood.
So to resume, a really great hotel, inviting you to go back next time.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gunter69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2010

We can only give this hotel our very best recommodation - this is simply the best hotel we have ever attended.
The staff was excellent, friendly and very very helpful....when we told them we were not russians the service got even better.
The food was excellent too, but you had to tell the russian kids and adults that standing in line sometimes is necessary - and common knowledge to people.
We will return to this beautifull place in the near future.

Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
2  Thank alberto025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2010

Got to the hotel at around 7am staff advised us that the room was being cleaned and to go and help ourselves to breakfast. The food was tasty and plentiful. After gorging myself we then went to reception who advised us that we had a pool villa. We were taken by golf cart away from the main hotel and were shown to our villa. It was fabulous had two rooms one with two single beds and one with a king size bed. The bathroom was huge and had a sauna inside. We had a pool that was shared by no more than 10 people. The food was very nice although breakfast was the same every morning lunch and dinner changed from day to day and was very tasty. Found the staff to be friendly and helpful and we had no problems with the Russians or Germans pushing into queues and what not. Even had a Russian chap pour me a cup of tea! One day we decided to go into Alanya town to do some shopping. Staff guided us to the bus stop and we got into town bought a few gifts and headed back the journey took around 30 minutes. Had no idea which bus to get back so some friendly chap showed us. There is so much to do at the hotel like water slides swimming pools and lots of activities to keep you entertained as the hotel doesn't seem to be near anywhere. The cocktails weren't all that so was just sipping the Turkish Martini which was nice on the rocks. The spa is also excellent and remember to haggle over the price of everything. Overall had a fantastic time would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheDudeEnfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2010

We have just come back from the hotel and must say thoroughly loved our stay! As it was our first trip to Turkey we didn’t know exactly what to expect, but everything, every single aspect of our holidays exceeded our expectations. I wouldn’t like to repeat all you find in the preceding reviews just to add some personal comments. We were very impressed not only by the shear size of the hotel: 9 story building with more than 2000 beds, but even more by efficiency the whole enterprise was run. Even the resort was sold out there were no queues in buffet areas serving delicious Turkish menus with some Russian twist. Also having choice of several pools and a good stretch of the beach, there were no significant problems getting beach chairs. Recreational facilities are of great quality. We used on regular basis aqua park with several slides (free), played tennis (rental rackets and flood light 10$/h each) and table tennis (rackets around 10$ per set in the hotel market place), took the best massages we ever had, at on-site spa (30$/0.5h) and enjoyed mouth watering Turkish taster menu at a la carte restaurant (one booking free per stay). The only thing you have to bear in mind that the hotel is mostly run by Russians for Russian, hence most of the prices are quoted in USD or Euro. In the hotel and surrounding bazaar Turkish Liras were practically useless. As most of the guests are, to my understanding Russian middle class families, they were very nice and polite, just keep in mind that Eastern European size of personal bubble is very much different from British (way smaller). As most staff speaks some English, basic knowledge of Russian could be helpful, albeit not necessary. In summary: great hotel with fantastic facilities (all up and running due to Russian holidays overlapping British half term break) – place to go!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank t0mt0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2010

Just returned back from a great holiday at Long beach resort in Alanya. Well what can I say. The food, service, hotel were all 5 star, I have never been to a hotel where everything is so clean. We were a family of mums dads grannies grandads teenagers and toddlers and we all had a fantastic time. There was always something to do and the water park was great and all included in the price. There wasnt many English there but that is because Long Beach isnt in any English holiday brochures. If you have booked to go on holiday here you wont be dissapointed and we are booking up again for this year.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lozzy476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alanya
1.4 mi away
White City Resort Hotel
White City Resort Hotel
#9 of 374 in Alanya
766 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sirius Deluxe Hotel
Sirius Deluxe Hotel
#1 of 26 in Avsallar
636 reviews
1.8 mi away
SENTIDO Gold Island
SENTIDO Gold Island
#176 of 374 in Alanya
839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
My Home Resort Hotel
My Home Resort Hotel
#11 of 26 in Avsallar
184 reviews
0.4 mi away
Alan Xafira Deluxe Resort & Spa
3.8 mi away
Royal Garden Select & Suite
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Long Beach Resort Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Long Beach Resort Hotel & Spa

Address: Kargi Mevki, Alanya 7410, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Alanya
#14 Spa Hotel in Alanya
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Alanya
#15 Luxury Hotel in Alanya
#18 Family Hotel in Alanya
#25 Romantic Hotel in Alanya
Price Range: £53 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Long Beach Resort Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 748
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Long Beach Resort Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Long Beach Hotel Alanya
Long Beach Resort Hotel And Spa
Long Beach Alanya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing