We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EVERYTHING IS POSSIBLE...”
Review of Ananas Otel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ananas Otel
Ranked #100 of 374 Hotels in Alanya
Reviewed 2 August 2013

I stayed in Ananas hotel for 2 week with a girlfriend. The time we spent there was incredible!!! The hotel has everything you need. Everything is very clean, the room was cleaned and the towels were changed every day. The food was good as well, you could always choose something you like, Fruits and vegetables were super fresh. Then you have the choice of drinks: teas, coffees, juices and of course cocktails. The animation is fun, you can always join the aerobics, play darts, volleyball and so on! At night there is always some kind of show, so its great to sit out, have some drinks and watch it. I would recommend to visit clubs at Alanya Harbour!!! They are the best! People are so happy and friendly, you could meet so many different amazing friends!!! The only thing i would advise when you travel to Alanya is to be careful when going in to the sea, it is very rocky at the beginning, but if you buy shoes to swim you would have no problems at all and you would be able to enjoy the waves!!! Love jumping on them!!!
I would love to THANK the whole personnel from the ANANAS for all they did for us, They were so helpful, so friendly and giving!!!
Special thanks to the reception...for all the help and advise!!
I would never forget my stay there!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nadzeya L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2012

ROOM. Our twin room faced inland which I believe helped us sleep better as there was not much noise from the outside and I guess we were also lucky with our neighbors. The bed was really good, firm, but not too much. There were no problems in the bathroom, however, you better bring your own toiletries! Tv is ridiculously small with a terrible picture quality and poor selection of channels, but I expected something like that and it is really not important. Fridge in the room is almost useless, hardly cold at all and they left us just one large bottle of water for the whole stay.

FOOD. Poor selection of dishes, especially on the meat side. Quality average or under. Real shame for the hotel that sells itself as 4* in the land with such a great and rich cuisine as Turkey. Make no mistake, we did not stay hungry, but we also did no enjoy the food very much.

BEACH. Again, nothing to make you say wow. There are beds and umbrellas that you have to fix by yourself. Beach bar opens 10:00 (too late) and closes 18:00 (too early). Getting into the sea is complicated as you have to pass large rocks in the shallow waters which is not easy with strong waves hitting at you all the time.

GUESTS. Mostly Russian.

OVERALL. Boringly average. Location very good, 2.5km to the city center that makes for a nice evening stroll. Reception desk useless for any question outside their direct responsibility.

Room Tip: Avoid the 5th floor. We heard from other guests there is like hundred degrees in those rooms and imp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank ArmadilloBG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2010

Hotel Ananas is a good hotel. Located 2 km from the center of Alanya and in the evening you can stroll along the promenade. Beach sand, but a lot of stones in the sea. Eating a lot. There is always a lot of fish and meat. Fruit variety: plums, melons, watermelons, apples and pears. Delicious desserts are traditional in Turkey. The hotel area is small, but very cozy. Swimming pool great and the place a lot. The bar free drinks and bar open until 2 am. Sometimes the bar disco suit, and if that is not enough, you can easily get to the disco in Alanya by hotel bus.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank korden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2010

We get to this hotel by Teztour company. And we liked it because it`s nice and comfortable hotel. The meals are traditional Turkish, it` s very tasty and sweet. The location is not so good 2 km from Alanya city centre, but you can walk through beaches and café in the evening. The beach is sandy but somewhere you can catch stones in the water, so be careful. Our number had balcony with the great view of Alanya Castle walls. The hotel bar is open till 2.a.m. and almost all drinks are free. This is good because many hotels closes at 11 p.m.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank olbga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2009

I've just come back from a 10 day vacation at Ananas. If you want luxury then don't go there, everything is average. The rooms are simply decorated but you have everything you need. The entire hotel is very clean, from the pool to the restaurant and especially the rooms. The food wasn't very good, they only had turkish specialties with a lot of sauces, meatballs and rice. And they usually had only 2,3 types of main courses. On the other hand they had a lot of appetizers. I understand I am in Turkey but they should have at least one international dish. The entertainers are great, especially Romeo. They have games during the day from water polo to darts. And at night they have all sorts of shows from comedy shows to bingo etc. I wouldn't advise parents with small children to go there because every two nights there is a Disco in the hotel and can be extreamly noisy especially if you have a seaview room. Another downside would be that the beach bar opens at 10 a.m when all the other hotels open at about 7 or 8 a.m. The staff is extreamlly nice and helpfull, they speak very well russian, german and italian but not much english, but you can still understand them.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank sograd89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2009

Very clean, nice pool, food not very good, staff does not speek english.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlmaLluvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Svetlana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alanya hotels
0.2 mi away
Club Big Blue Suite Hotel
Club Big Blue Suite Hotel
#43 of 374 in Alanya
481 reviews
0.9 mi away
Antique Roman Palace
Antique Roman Palace
#61 of 374 in Alanya
230 reviews
0.4 mi away
Parador Beach Hotel
Parador Beach Hotel
#8 of 374 in Alanya
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
smartline Kaptan
smartline Kaptan
#78 of 374 in Alanya
91 reviews
0.5 mi away
Monte Carlo
Monte Carlo
#51 of 374 in Alanya
316 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Sky Hotel & Suites
Blue Sky Hotel & Suites
#116 of 374 in Alanya
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ananas Otel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ananas Otel

Address: Cumhuriyet Mahallesi Palmiye Sokak No: 6, Alanya 07400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#78 Luxury Hotel in Alanya
Price Range: £41 - £91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ananas Otel 4*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ananas Otel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ananas Otel Hotel Alanya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing