We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bloody russians!!!”
Review of Blue Fish Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Blue Fish Hotel
Ranked #19 of 371 Hotels in Alanya
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Bloody russians!!!”
Reviewed 8 August 2011

Arrogant russians who tbh most of them should have kept there clothes on, don't know which was more off putting them or the food. We were the only four british people there and the staff tried to speak English but struggled, everything catered towards the russians, we ate out four nights in a row it was that bad, weather was nice as was the company, strongly advise giving this place a bodyswerve. Absolute dump.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dazlar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    60
    25
    12
    16
See reviews for
73
53
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2011

My partner and I stayed here for a week all inclusive in September 2010. I was slighlty anxious after reading some reviews on here but also know you have to take things with a pinch of salt because some people will moan about anything!

For the price we payed, we had a lovely holiday. The beach is literally on your doorstep and the views from our balcony were beautiful. Although I would not recommend this beach with small children as the rocks to get into the sea are VERY slippy and quite dangerous, we fell a couple of times trying to get into the sea! However there is a bar at the beach and plenty of sun loungers which was perfect for a relaxing holiday.

The food was not perfect and my partner who will eat anything did struggle a couple of nights to find something to eat. I filled up on breakfast and the snack bar during the day. They did do a bbq for dinner one night which was lovely, shame they didn't do one every night. We did eat out a couple of nights because we were in the town and found the food wasn't very special either so unsure if it's a turkish thing....even the Burger King at the airport was horrible.

The room was standard, clean and tidy. The pool area was nice, plenty of loungers.

I would recommend the Turkish Bath they have downstairs. I think it was 40 lira each and well worth it, nothing like you can get in the UK.

The entertainment at night, we felt was good. They certainly made an effort and everyone seemed to enjoy it. We also went on the night out trip, they offer a mini bus to the clubs and back to the hotel for 10 lira each. Worth while doing, the clubs were fantastic, although drinks were a little pricey so fill up on the all inclusive!

Yes the all inclusive stops at 10pm on the dot but we just had alcohol in our room from duty free at the airport. The bar staff are friendly and nice. If you are polite to them, they will be nice and friendly back. We had quite a laugh with them really. If you go with a horrible attitude and already formed opnions, what do you expect?

Overall a pleasant holiday and we would return again if the price was right. At the end of the day a holiday is what you make of it and some people on here would moan about anything and expect 5 star luxury for 2 star prices!!! Also people moan the food made them ill yet they drink 20 beers a day and lie in the 40 degrees heat all day, don't think it's the food!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank xhayleyxjadex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2011

probably worst holiday we have ever had. only english ppl in hotel- full of ignorant russians and czechs.rooms not the best,with beds changed twice in a week.!!!!!!!!!!!!!! i can only imagine that prison food is of a much better quality than the rubbish we were served. no rep to tell us anything about resort which quite frankly was sod all as it was in middle of nowhere. himni the bar man at pool side and his mate matt were only staff to indulge in a conversation with us. beach bar was just a keg of ale behind a wall. beach- well, words fail me! this hotel should reaaly come with a government health warning as you may arrive sane but you will leave totally messed up from the repeatedly played four songs. i can honestly say without a shadow of a doubt the best thing about this holiday was the transfer to airport home where i met a very nice posh lady called verity--bless,--and her lovely family. not to mention her dear but hen-pecked husband trev!!!!!!!!!!!!!! thanks guys for saving us. no we would def not return to this hotel or this part of turkey.

Room Tip: there are none
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 9 July 2011

Flight times from Bournemouth meant that we landed at 0100, once we got through the airport we didn't start our transfer until 0200. Unlike some of the reviews on here we didn't have the rest stop with the expensive shops however the driver didn't know the exact location of the hotel and had to ask for directions. We arrived at 0330 and the guys on reception were lovely taking our bags, setting up the aircon, and giving us some water and sandwhiches. The room was basic, dated decor but very clean. There was a mini fridge, small tv with 2 English channels (BBC world news and euronews) and a hairdryer in the bathroom. The rooms were cleaned daily and new towels were also changed. The food was of good quality but was limited in choices. Breakfast was cheese, ham, bread, cereals, boiled eggs, scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits and cheese toasties. Lunch was usually chicken( either burgers, stews, or on the bone) pasta, potatoes and lots and lots of salads (10 -12 different options!!). Oh and lots of watermelon or galia Melon, little puddings like angel delight and syrupy cakes and pastries (baklava). Dinner was more of the same but one night we did have chicken doner kebab which was really delicious. All inclusive drinks started at 10am and finished at 11pm. (white spirits gin, vodka, raki and beer, white and red wine plus soft drinks and fruit juices. The ents team then do a coach to the disco to get back at 3 but drinks can be quite expensive. The pool is lovely and clean and the beach is nice (don't expect White sands) with a pier to climb( or jump) into the swimming zone in the med. Overall we had an amazing time, get a massage at the Turkish baths on site at the hotel, amazing value and a real surprise! ( it was so good we kept going back). We had no issues with illness and we were eating salads and having ice in our drinks, just a lovely time relaxing in the sun!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boonaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnstaple, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 July 2011

all inclusive hotel was catered for all people,great value for money,great to chill but not far from alanya and konakli to shop and late nights partying.hotel staff and customer service manager durali so helpfull and friendly very good understanding of english.i must say there was lots of russians staying there the first week then on the second week english and thats when some of them let the side down by being disrespectful and causing problems through drink.would definitly say go there turkish very freindly and welcoming.

Room Tip: all good standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tammy_mitchell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2011

We arrived at 0300 after a long journey where the driver of the bus got lost, to a nice welcome - the night porter took my case out of the bus and the receptionist was friendly. We found sandwiches and bottles of water waiting for us in our room. Next day we found the shower tray leaked but we considered this to be a minor irritation and just put towels down to mop it up (we pinched extra towels off the laundry trolley every time we saw it to do this). Breakfast was disappointing - not the usual cooked breakfast we are used to getting in Spanish hotels. We were served fruit, salad, hard boiled eggs, cheese, cereal & bread. There is a toaster available and also a toasted sandwich maker. The bread was actually really nice - I ate bread and cheese at practically every breakfast. The rest of the meals were pretty boring. They offer one vegetarian dish plus one meat or fish dish at lunch and dinner. The meat dish was usually chicken, sometimes in burger form, sometimes as a stew - the stew type dishes were actually quite nice but more or less the same every day. Not much choice of vegetables but they offered lots of salad. I didn't eat the salad, although they looked lovely, because I am convinced they wash them in tap water. My partner did eat the salad and had an upset stomach after a few days. The snacks at this all inclusive hotel consisted of chips, toasted sandwiches and omelettes served between 1330 and 1500, and their version of cake served at 1630 (and when it's gone, it's gone). Again, nothing like we are used to getting in Spain. The pool area is quite pretty, and there is lots of shade available if you need it. There are plenty of sun beds and parasols. The beach bar is nice too. The hotel is situated on a busy main road but the 4 hotels situated here have an under-pass under the road to the beach where each hotel has it's own bar and sun beds. The beach is shingly but the sea is very close and the waves are lovely. My disappointment with this hotel is that there is nowhere to walk to at night. It is a bus ride away from Alanya in one direction and Konakli in the other. There are only a few hotel shops to browse plus 2 others a short walk away. The entertainment was mainly geared up for Russians and Germans. They start every evening with the childrens entertainment (I never want to hear The Birdie Song in Russian again) and then progress onto more adult stuff. This is very, very loud. They also do games and water aerobics during the day. The bar staff are quite friendly, some of the waiters are quite surly - not even a smile and a 'thank you' when they are removing your plate gets a response. This was our first time in Turkey. Would we go back - no.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hayleynottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2011

this hotel is basically for Russian people, the staff are very friendly however they speak very little English so its very hard to get them to understand you, the food is terrible all the same stuff served every day, they cater for the Russian people as the majority of guests are Russians, the entertainment is all in Russian, and we never got asked to participate in anything if your not a Russian they basically dont want to know. I would not go back to Antalya and definately not to this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank DeeJax1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alanya hotels
0.1 mi away
smartline White City Beach
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mirabell
Hotel Mirabell
#48 of 64 in Konakli
57 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Mirador Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Kleopatra Dreams Beach Hotel
2.5 mi away
smartline Numa Konaktepe Hotel
4.1 mi away
Kleopatra Ramira Hotel
Kleopatra Ramira Hotel
#36 of 371 in Alanya
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Fish Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Fish Hotel

Property: Blue Fish Hotel
Address: Gerpelit Mevki KonaklI, Alanya 07490, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in Alanya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Blue Fish Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and LoveHolidays so you can book your Blue Fish Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Fish Alanya
Hotel Blue Fish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing