We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best choice for the budget traveller.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Kleopatra Tuna Apart Hotel
Ranked #7 of 120 Speciality Lodging in Alanya
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
85 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Best choice for the budget traveller.”
Reviewed 14 September 2012

Tuna is the best alternative if you want a self catering, hotel, the staff was allways aim to please, nice and clean, hte rooms where cleaned every day during our stay for two weeks.The location was the best, 50m for the beach,
but not the best restaurant in the hotel,but if you took the short walk around the corner to" Groften", a scandinavian restaurant, the prices where lover and the food and service was faboulus .

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank karl4961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    30
    15
    7
    6
See reviews for
38
30
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2012

we travel to Turkey a year 3 times marmaris, bodrum and alanya.sometimes we stay in 5 star hotels all inclusive.but ı dont recommend all inclusive.we r happy to stay in TUNA apartments rooms and balcony very big and clean.swimmingpool big enough.food and drink price not expensive cheaper than out.hotel staff reliable and helpful friendly allways.rooms need more tv channel and toaster..ı think some reviews not true litte bit intentional.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
44 Thank myline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2012

nice apartments, basic but clean. friendly staff until you decide not to eat in their hotel. We were followed by staff to the groften restaurant (which by the way is excellent and only seconds from the hotel). We spent money on food in the tuna and the groften but were treated terribly an hour before our departure. After we had tipped all of the staff we were 'told off' for not eating there all week. Bob hid in the back and Rudvan (lock away your daughters) lived up to his name - Rude!!!! if you want to experience a turkish prison then I would recommend it!!!!!!

Room Tip: Don't!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Joanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northborg, Denmark
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 August 2011

Last year, we stayed at the Tuna Apart Hotel, and this year, we did it again.
When we arrived at the front desk, we were recognized immediately (amazing).
Our goal was the same as last year: Sightseeing, geocaching and the beach.
This year we have to rate the stay higher than last year.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank webmekka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2011

With less than 24 hours to departure, we were appalled to hear from Thomas Cook that this hotel had overbooked itself and could no longer accommodate us. We were offered an "alternative" bed and breakfast hotel in the city with a 10-15 min walk to the beach which has no self catering facilities and we would not be allowed to take food and drinks to.

We should be on the plane now as I write this. After numerous calls from the customer relations team and a two hour wait in our local branch of Thomas Cook they have offered to allow us to "cancel free of charge". How generous of them. No apology has been made, nor has any compensation been offered and the money has not gone back into my account. We have had to change our currency back and have lost over £30 due to Thomas Cook's rates, our travel insurance is useless and our hotel paid for the last day to save waiting about with suitcases is also useless.

Well thank you very much Tuna Apartments because Thomas Cook say it is your error!

Room Tip: Don't book with Thomas Cook or you might not even get here
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Yvettelisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lıverpool
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2011

we have had the best chılled out holıday at the tuna aparts wıll be comıng back ın sept bob was great as all the staff here made us very welcome food was the best we had ın alanya at a very good prıce an plenty rooms are very clean an tıdy beach ıs just a mın away wıth golden sands ıt has somethıng for everyone just needs more englısh people all ın all best place cant waıt to come back

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank nicelady99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2011

Had a fab time at the Tuna Hotel. Spotless, spacious appartments. As is the pool/bar area.

The staff were fab-especially when my 4 year old broke out in chicken pox the 3rd day!!!!

The rooms facilities are basic, we didnt have a tin opener/bottle opener but we just went to the supermarket for these and it didnt break the bank!! Only small gripe is lack of wardrobe space when the appartments are fully occupied, but there were hooks outside the bathrrom and we used these too...........

Certainly deserves another star. Bob and the other management were fab. Cant wait to return!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: rooms fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
17 Thank ally092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alanya hotels
0.1 mi away
Kleopatra Ada Beach Hotel
Kleopatra Ada Beach Hotel
#49 of 372 in Alanya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fatih Hotel Kleopatra
Fatih Hotel Kleopatra
#23 of 372 in Alanya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kleopatra Dreams Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sunprime Alanya Beach
Sunprime Alanya Beach
#10 of 372 in Alanya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Okan
Grand Okan
#15 of 372 in Alanya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
0.1 mi away
Yeni Acun
Yeni Acun
#29 of 372 in Alanya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kleopatra Tuna Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kleopatra Tuna Apart Hotel

Property: Kleopatra Tuna Apart Hotel
Address: Saray Mah. Ataturk Cad. Dinek Sok. No: 4, Alanya 07400, Turkey (Formerly Tuna Apartments)
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 120 Speciality Lodging in Alanya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Kleopatra Tuna Apart Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Traveltool, S.L.U., Expedia and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Kleopatra Tuna Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tuna Apartments Hotel Alanya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing