We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Privacy and Relaxation”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Private Villa Mira

Relax by the pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax by the pool
The living room The kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Relax by the pool
The living room
The kitchen
The view
Enjoy the shade
A pool with a view
Breakfast balcony and table
Pool house living room and kitchen
Breakfast by the pool
The ground floor balcony
Villa Mira
2nd floor balcony
Master bed en-suite
Infiinity pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Alanya, Turkish Mediterranean Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MandyTrav...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Privacy and Relaxation”
Reviewed 24 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We were here on a five day short family break in need of peace, privacy and relaxation.

Villa Mira provides you with an 'escape' feeling, allowing you to break free from reality and your busy lives at home. Based in the mountains, the views are absolutely stunning to wake up to every day!

The pool area is completely private (for those needing full privacy), you are able to sunbathe in your bikini completely private

The villa has a luxury feel to it with a private pool, with a children's pool also. All bedrooms with a private bathroom. The communal front room, dining room and kitchen is all open plan, spacious and has a modern feel to it with working wifi!

Colin, the owner is extremely accommodating and went out of his way to help organise transfers, car hire and trips.

I would HIGHLY recommend this Villa for all types of holidays. You will need to rent a car to get around as you are a 10 minute or so drive or Alanya centre. Taxis could be an option too, but the location is perfect away from the busy centre, but close enough to get there easily.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2015
Hi Mandy,

Thank you so much for the review and kind words.
it was a real pleasure to meet and look after you and your family and i look forward to seeing you all again.
I will keep in touch and as always if you need anything please let me know.
Best wishes to all
Colin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMS1960
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wow! We will be back”
Reviewed 22 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Just returned from here and missing it already. The pictures do not do it justice. Stunning. Secluded pool not overlooked. The owner Colin went above and beyond to ensure our stay was comfortable and helped with transfers, car hire, excursions, recommended places to visit. I feel we have been thoroughly pampered and have come home with fantastic memories of a beautiful villa, wonderful people, and an amazing holiday. Waking up to that view every morning - wow......

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2015
It was really a pleasure to meet you and your family, i am so happy you had a great time and i look forward to seeing you again.
Take care and best wishes to all
Colin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki_gib...
1 review
“Luxury”
Reviewed 21 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Everything about this villa is fantastic.
The setting and views are a visual delight and a perfect base to see Alanya.
The villa itself is gorgeous and spotless. All the rooms have shutters and doors that open wide to let the sunshine and the cool breeze In.
We're already planning our return with our extended family.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2015
thank you for your review and we are happy you enjoyed your stay.
We look forward to seeing you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M.J.M. C
1 review
“Spacious villa with a great vue and a nice pool”
Reviewed 26 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

On arriving the owner Colin showed us some nice spots to shop and to eat. He was very helpful. A great villa with lots of space and an impressing vue.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Ruimte en uitzicht
Liked least: Niets
Travelling group: Tieners
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2014
Thank you for your kind words and it was nice to meet you and your family.
If i can ever assist you with anything please do not hesitate to ask.
Best wishes
Colin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Liked least: Flies
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Oct 2014
Hi,
Thank you for the review and i hope everything is going well for you with your renovation project.
If i can ever help with anything here please do not hesitate to let me know.
Best wishes to you and your wife and hope to see you again
Colin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Sep 2014
Hi Jasper,
Thank you very much for the review it was a pleasure meeting you and i am happy your enjoyed your time, as i promised next time i am in your area i will come see you.
Best wishes to your wife and daughter
Colin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing