We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome time In Alanya”
Review of Mitos App & Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Mitos App & Hotel
Ranked #304 of 374 Hotels in Alanya
Reviewed 18 September 2010

Arrived at the Mitos and had lovely welcome.
Staff lovely, very kind
Rooms are spacious, clean and everything works and is new
Balcony is spacious and clean
pool was fun its shaded so good for children
The resturant is well managed, The bar and resturant staff are kind and work hard.
I would recommend the hotel to anyone as i felt relaxed and happy during my stay
Alanya is a beautiful resort . There is alot of nice places to visit ie boat trips etc and theme parks etc . Overall its a very good holiday and we had a fabbie time.x

Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
1  Thank jayney24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2010

Mitos was a fantastic holiday. We arrived early in the morning to lots of friendly staff smiling and welcoming us. The room was a really good size. There were only 2 of us but it would have slept 4 quite comfortably. Appliances were all clean and working, and the room was really clean.

The pool was larger than it looks on pictures and again was always clean and plenty of sunbeds and parasols for everyone. Hotel only a 5 minute walk from the beach and is situated in the middle of a row of shops. Noise level is pretty much average for a holiday and gets quieter after 12.

The best part about the holiday for us was the food and the staff. The food was just unbelievable! Try the chicken soup, the plank steak and the spaghetti bolognese, they are just delicious! My partner enjoyed a different steak each night and was always extremely satisfied. Get in early or a book a table though because after 8pm it gets quite busy due to it being one of the most popular restaurants in the town.

The staff are just brilliant. They are so friendly and not at all in your face! They like to sit and enjoy a drink and chat with you when they are not busy serving or dancing away to the cha cha slide or traditional turkish music. A special mention to Sebo the bar man who has the cheekiest smile and will make you any drink you want! Also, a big thanks to Mustaffa, the boss who was always there if we had any problems (which we didn't) and who chipped in serving tables at the busiest times.

Fantastic holiday and will definately be going back!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rachel_corbally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2010

Booking 2 days before departure gave us an excellent deal on a week's self catering holiday at Mitos.

For the price we paid, Mitos was great...rooms excellent size, furnished nicely, clean and tidy, with everything you would expect. Extra charges apply for air conditioning (which was necessary!) and safe hire. Located just 10 minutes walk from the beach, couldn't ask for much better, although on the long, hot Turkish days the walk felt like trekking through the Sahara!

As you would expect, visiting Turkey, waiters very insistent to get you into the restaurant downstairs, but friendly enough if firm with them!

Pool disappointingly small, but quiet enough for this reason. Few sunbeds, but again, usually available...most people down at the beach sunbathing, swimming (although lots of rocks in sea so be careful!)

Resort reasonably at night, with cute market outside the front of Mitos, plenty of restaurants and bars... Alanya about 15-20 minutes away on the Dolmish, although not the most civilised way of travelling, was excellent value and did the job.

Probably wouldn't return to Mitos, but for the money, and for budget travellers, it is an excellent gem of Alanya.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank muagedem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2010

When we went here in May we went off the reviews and were really looking forward to our stay. It began ok and went rapididly downhill. it is very true if you don't buy all your meals and drinks from the Mitos you will be ignored. We actually met two of the couples who left glowing reviews on this site one of which have been going for the past 7 years and have since reconsidered their opinions after a very dissapointing time. We had two days continuous racket while the maids re stocked all the rooms with plates saucepans and cutlery, they were clanking up and down the stairs dropping stuff and slamming doors the whole time, a bit rubbish if you wanted a siesta. We returned one afternoon hoping to relax to find the decorators in our room repainting it!!! No warning was given about this and when i approached the manager Mustafa he just shrugged it off and said it was their last day so he had to get it done. The pool is tiny, we spent one day there and not one person from the hotel ever came out to see if we needed drinks etc, just totally ignored. The food was overpriced and below average, there was definately better to be had at other resturants in the vicinty and MUCH cheaper too! Plus points, it's on a bus route, close to amineties and very spacious rooms. If you don'i mind being ignored for not spending enough cash with them then you should have a good time.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nightshade_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2010

we just been there rooms are spacious and clean,staff avery pleasant and helpfull,agreat hotel for kids annd young familys.we have been travelling to alanya for 18 years and there isnt many restaurants selling fresh cooked foodas good as mitos beach is only 5 minute stroll.bar staff make any drink you want,manager was really helpfull to us as we had a problem getting some medicines but he got it no problems.we cooked a few breakfasts in room but ate in a busy restaurant of a night all in all a very nice place to stay good location,and value for money..we will be going back.

Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank johncarroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2010

While several other people had stated that the staff were friendly I can only assume this was down to the fact that they ate at the hotel. We chose not to due to the high prices and low quality food and received an undoubtedly hostile reception from the waiters and manager. The manager was even heard complaining about the people who stayed in the hotel and did not eat all their meals with the restaurant. This seems not only unprofessional but unwelcoming, especially considering we are giving him money to stay in his hotel anyway. The Danish receptionist was the only highlight of the staff who was extremely helpful and assured us if we had any problems she would sort them out. Unfortunately she was not working when we found a cockroach in our room. When we alerted the manager he informed us that unless a cockroach is bigger than the palm of your hand it is not a health risk. Which is obviously isnt correct because the size of the cockroach does not give an indication of the number of diseases it holds. He then sent the at that time receptionist to deal with the cockroach. This man did so by stamping on and dragging its remains to the door, leaving a lovely smear across the white floor. This I can only assume we were meant to clean up ourselves. We found a couple of other cockroaches later in our stay but seeing as they werent big enough for the manager we thought there was no point in telling him.
The music is also very loud. If you want to hear 'we will rock you' on repeat until 1 in the morning then this is the perfect hotel for you. I don't really have a problem with loud music but I assume families with small children would find it very hard.
Overall I would not stay here again due to the lack of help provided and the fact that the manager and staffs niceness were merely a performance in order to get a bit more money, one which they could not even continue when someone didnt want to stay in their restaurant.
Oh and if the manager really wants more money from people he should try offering room service.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emma195657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2010

Dont believe the hype on this place. With one exception, the waiters are sleazy towards women and young girls. They dont give you peace to have your meals as they are in your face all the time. Its the same entertainment every night and its very pricey. It was kept pretty clean though. It was very hard to sleep at night or throught the day as it is a very noisy place with either cleaners or people going to their rooms at night. The paper thin walls left nothing to the imagination. Out in the street you have to avoid anyone selling boat trips as they are overly aggressive towards you in fact they are very threatening. many people in our time there complained but no action was taken. We wont be back in turkey never mind the mitos.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marky1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alanya hotels
4.1 mi away
Anahtar Apart
Anahtar Apart
#147 of 374 in Alanya
103 reviews
3.1 mi away
Select Apart Hotel
Select Apart Hotel
#143 of 374 in Alanya
49 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ozgur Bey Spa Hotel
Ozgur Bey Spa Hotel
#176 of 374 in Alanya
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Elite Orkide Suite & Hotel
Elite Orkide Suite & Hotel
#107 of 374 in Alanya
103 reviews
1.8 mi away
Maren Beach
Maren Beach
#197 of 374 in Alanya
44 reviews
1.4 mi away
Resitalya Hotel
Resitalya Hotel
#239 of 374 in Alanya
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mitos App & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mitos App & Hotel

Address: Oba gol mevkii Fatih cad.no:33, Alanya 7460, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#159 On the Beach Hotel in Alanya
Price Range: £8 - £17 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mitos App & Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is situated about 2 from Alanya city center and 100 kms from Antalya airport. The transfer takes about 120 minutes. The beach is located 75 metres from the hotel. The hotel has an impressive marble lobby with a reception area and safelockers. It has a lift, a restaurant that seats 150 people in and outside. An open-air cocktail bar, a swimming pool and a seperate pool for children, a sun terrace with deckchairs. All 28 apartmens are 50m2 and have a 20m2 balcony with seperate bedrooms, aircondition, a lounge, sat-TV, mini bar, kitchen, telephone, shower and wc, hairdryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mitos App & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mitos Apartotel Alanya
Mitos Apartotel Hotel Alanya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing