We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ABSOLUTELY VILEST PLACE WE'VE EVER STAYED” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Best House Turkish Riviera AYT

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Best House Turkish Riviera AYT
Ranked #318 of 368 Hotels in Alanya
Gosport
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“ABSOLUTELY VILEST PLACE WE'VE EVER STAYED”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2010

How the hell can they call this best house!! Its a disgrace. The staff are a disgrace. The hotel manager is the most unhelpful person ive met. There are two best houses...both run by same people! Rooms were ok, and our bedding and towels were changed every other day...but this was the only satisfactory thing about the place. The communal areas were not clean. The pool is that tiny, it more like a large puddle!!! And even worse...no sun.... Totally shaded by the building that is built so close to the pool area. Only room for around 10 sun beds... And this is shared by the hotel and the best house apartments across the road!! We used another local hotels pool. Food was gross!! We ate there once!!! Ate out every day after that experience!! Staff were only interested in guests that were willing to share sex with them.... Everyone else could rot!!! They have a habit of double booking... Well... Infact they were over booked by 5 famililes... Some that had booked to stay in the apartments..which costs more... Had to stay in the hotel because of over booking by 5 bookings...and they claim this was an error... Yet, on our day of leaving, they had overbooked guests again!!! Its all money money money... For giving you nothing in return. There was no hospitality at all... No help. When our transfers took us to the wrong hotel on the day of arrival, and left us there.... We got a taxi to correct one... And i asked the manager to phone for us to let the transfers know what they had done as i was worried about our departures and them not collecting us.... He wouldnt do anything for us until the day before our departure.... Our transfers were almost an hour late picking us up!!! I would never stay here again.... It may be cheap... But its also nasty!! Would rather pay al ittle extra and stay at the nicer hotels in the area. The location is good as its very close to everything you need, restaurants, shops, beach etc.... But there are other hotels next door and close by that were far better!! Our rooms faced the road, and was opposite a karioke bar that played loud music til gone 5.30 in the morning... Even with the balcony door and window closed you could not sleep properly. This wasnt a huge problem for us, but it would be for someone more elderly perhaps. The hotel itself is a disgrace. We got stuck in the lift, and the lights went out,... We were left in pitch darkness in a tiny lift, in a panic, and when the manager eventually got us out... He had a go at us for breaking the lift!!!! The apartments have no lift...and people were walking four flights of stairs to their rooms.... Guests that had difficulties with this was ignored! The waiter was a disgrace, with dirty brown teeth, coming on to our 15 year old that was travelling with us...hes about 45 years old... It was just a dreadful hotel.... I would sooner have stayed at fawlty towers.....

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MariaDore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    2
    6
    2
    14
See reviews for
8
10
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2010

We stayed at Best House Aparthotel, more like worst house. The apartment was awful, there was no kettle or toaster and just a two ring burner. We had to ask for more towels as there were three of us, and they only supplied two, the towels were something to be desired, tatty and yellow. The didn't change our bedding or towels, until the day before we left!! The bathroom was mouldy and the shower was like standing under a tap, and the bathroom flooded each time we used it. There was a notice saying not to put toilet paper down the toilet!!! as it blocks the toilet, what were you supposed to do with it?? ours went down the toilet, and you had to buy your own toilet rolls! You have to pay 10 llira a day for aircon which is only in the bedroom, there are no fans, so there was nothing in the lounge, the beds were like lying on concrete. Eating out was expensive, we only ate out on two nights, the rest of the time we bought from the supermarket and made do with the two burners. The staff were rude and not helpful. We asked about information on tours, and they only had German written brochures, nothing in English!! We found a tour place around the corner from where we were. We booked three tours, one to the Aqua park, Where the toilets were so disgusting we wouldn't go in them. Food was included which consited of a burger or chicken wrap and coke, you had no choice of drink, I don't drink coke, and neither does my granddaughter. We went on a boat trip where the river was afloat with rubbish, turtles lived in it, how they survived with all the plastuc bags and other rubbish I don't know, food was also included with that tour, that wasn't too bad, but you had to buy your own drinks. The third trip was to the dolphin show, which was okay, but we werre expecting more of a park so you could see the dolphins and seals, but it was just a show and that was it. There was a guy with a camel outside, and my granddaughter wanted a ride, so he walked her up and down for about two minutes and took a couple of photos with our cameras and charged us 30 lira for the priveledge!! The beach was like fine grit and not sand, we only went there once. The pool area was small. All the restaurants have smoking, so when your eating somewone is blowing smoke over you, not very pleasant. Alanya is very dirty, the apartments were noisy, a lot of the staff from the hotel lived in them and made a lot of noise when they came in, bangiing doors, talking loudly. DON'T go there!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Disillusi0ned_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Alanya hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Worcester
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2010

Having just arrived back from my 10 day stay in Turkey i am so mad i didn't pay a little extra and stay in a much better hotel, they say you get what you pay for, how true!!!!
This would be a great hotel if you are a young, slim, female as then the staff won't leave you alone and can't do enough for you!!! The rest of us just got grunts or shrugs if anything was asked of them. The rooms were very basic, not very big if you go as a couple, air conditioning is a must and of course they rip you off for about £4 a day. I went half board, big mistake, if you want orange juice or an omelette for breakfast that is extra!!! and the evening meal, well i only eat there twice and the portions are that bad i had to go to McDonalds afterwards!!! The 'pool' is about as big as your front room and right by the side of the restaurant and they close this at 6pm!! And the last day you have to be out by 12 but they don' t tell you this because anytime you stay in your room after they charge again £4 an hour, so when you are out you have to hang around the lobby, you can only have a shower outside by the pool and you have to change in the toilets, big problem if you have a late night flight. On the plus side it is only 10 minutes from the excellent beach and sea and there are some good restaurants out and about, especially 'Crusoe's' down the main street. This is also not a very 'brit' friendly place, it is all geared up to the scandanavians, but that is also good as you dont have loads of drunken idiots around you all the time!!
So all in all pay the extra and get a much better hotel and service!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ady62Worcester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2010

This is the worst hotel you can ever go to. The staff are extremely rude and not helpful at all. On arrival after check in they do not help you with your luggage to the lift as there is no bell boy and also when you check out they do not assist you with your luggae from the lift. The restaurant has only one waiter named Osman who is very very rude. Once at breakfast time there was no butter and when I asked for some he bacame rude and started shouting. I complained this to the manager but he did nothing about it. The waiter stopped serving me the next day and did not speak to me thereafter. When the tea runs out, they do not brew fresh tea again but instead they add boiling water to the remaining tea leafs. The bread they serve for breakfast is not fresh but left overs of the previous night. The breakfast is the same everyday: tea/coffee,butter,jam,cheese,tomatoes,cucumber,olives and bread. The reception is supposed to be manned 24 hours but the receptionist is never at his desk and when you ask for some local information they do not give you any and simply say "I dont' know". You are not allowed to bring any food or drink from outside to the hotel rooms or restaurant. The soft drinks they serve in the restaurant are from a 1.5 litre bottle and does not have any fizz in it and they charge 3TL for a small glass. The evening meal is the same everyday and the main dish is ONLY served to you by the chef. The closing time for the restaurant is 10.00pm but the pack away the food by 9.15pm. The rooms are cleaned everyday and towels are chaned everyday. The TV in the room does not work. This hotel is classified as 3 star but in reality it is a 1 star hotel. Avoid going to this hotel. You will be better off by paying a little extra and book at another hotel

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank IbnbatutaEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doncaster
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2010

Me and my friend stayed at the best house 1 hotel, we’ve just got back June 2010 stayed for one week, although food in turkey is expensive including soft drinks and alcohol drinks in all restaurants, which was the only downfall to the holiday.
The hotel itself is bog standard and simple so for B&B like us it was perfect so we could venture out and have somewhere safe to stay.
We was greeted by friendly hotel staff,
Its a family run hotel, you see the same staff all week, they are all willing to help you with your stay they couldn’t do enough for us, and you tell them that you have a partner and they back off but will still be professional.
Breakfast was basic continental 8am till 10am you have to get there no later then 9am to get decent food.
We stayed for dinner one evening which was pleasant,
You can sit at the bar and chat to the staff with out being pressured to purchase drinks.
The pool is small but big enough to have lilo’s and rubber rings in, only a few people at a time hang by the pool as the sun doesn’t appear till after 12pm as its hidden by surrounding hotels, there is a small baby pool big enough to sit in.
Music Is played day and night, so its not dead boring, the maids are sweet and friendly they clean your room daily after 10.30am roughly and often leave towel creations on your bed, we got swans with petals, very cute.
You have to dispose of your toilet paper in the bin as it cant be flushed away in turkey, but this Is no problem as the maids empty daily,
There is a pool table in the hotel and a lobby, a dinning area a bar and a pool. There is a best house 2 which is bigger and a 10min walk away the reception guy drove us there for free, the family run best house 2 also, the pool is much larger with a baby pool and two water slides, great! The sun was out all day too,

The beach is about a 7 minuet walk away you find your own short cuts, we got lost everyday on our ventures out, just say best house and a local will guide you, there are plenty of shops, you should visit angel restaurant, the market and faith bag and shoe shop which are directly to the left of the hotel, helpful friendly people, angel do kebabs for 5TL very good.

We had a wonderful stay and would deffo go back, all I can say is we was very sceptical about going here due to bad reviews, but when I arrived home I couldn’t wait to tell them all there all wrong, but of course you make your holiday your own and evryones experience are different, but don’t knock best house until you’ve been.
Have fun!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kezbo36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2010

We originally booked self catering and were shown a room in the apartments accross the road. I was with my Mum and there was only a double bed in one room and a sofa bed in a quite tired living room/kitchen. We asked if we could change and we were given a room in the hotel with 2 singles, this again was very basic but clean and it had a balcony. No real complaints for the money we paid. No self catering facilities but we decided to take that room (at no extra cost) staff were ALWAYS very helpful and polite. Made a great effort with my Mum on her birthday. We didnt eat in the hotel so cant comment on the food. Location is great! 5 mins to the beach, there are place to eat and drink everywhere in Alanya you will be spoilt for choice. I would recommend walking to the harbour food is the same price as back street restaurants but a lot nicer. This hotel isnt for you if you prefer to sit round the pool as its very small. It didnt bother us as we went to the beach every day, The beach is very very nice, with amazing views of the castle. One of the nicest beaches I have ever been to!!! Overall this hotel is basic and cheap, but clean. Location is great and so are the staff. Perfect if your want something cheap and cheerful, dont expect luxury and you will be fine. The turkish bath reception booked for us was also amazing! The staff really couldnt do enough for you.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Louby81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2009

Stayed in th Best House Apartments which were in thr building opposite the hotel! Our apartment was fairly basic but extremley clean, we had our rooms cleaned and towels changed every day. Comfey bed, huge shower and a balconey with fantastic mountain views, Staff were helpfull but breakfast wa not good as they dont eat bacon in turkey and was mainly catered for Germans. Great resturants within a minutes walk. Beach only a 5 minute walk, beautiful blue warm water and stunning views! Taxi's very cheap, you can haggle with everyone! After talking to other guests, I felt the hotel rooms were not as good as the apartments. Had a nice pool and a safe. Overall, great value for money and ideal location for fellow beach/sun worshipers!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gemimah88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alanya hotels
14.5 mi away
Resitalya Hotel
Resitalya Hotel
#218 of 368 in Alanya
3.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
14.1 mi away
Maren Beach
Maren Beach
#264 of 368 in Alanya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
13.3 mi away
Ergun Hotel
Ergun Hotel
#124 of 368 in Alanya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
Sidar Club
Sidar Club
#121 of 368 in Alanya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
11.9 mi away
Yeni Acun
Yeni Acun
#27 of 368 in Alanya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
22.1 mi away
First Class Hotel
First Class Hotel
#8 of 12 in Kargicak
3.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best House Turkish Riviera AYT? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best House Turkish Riviera AYT

Property: Best House Turkish Riviera AYT
Address: Fatih Cad.Obagol Mevkill, Alanya BLANK, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Alanya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #318 of 368 Hotels in Alanya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Best House Turkish Riviera AYT reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best House Turkish Riviera Ayt Hotel Alanya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing